Chevron Left
Introduction to XR: VR, AR, and MR Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

통합의 Introduction to XR: VR, AR, and MR Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
162개의 평가
47개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What is XR? It’s shorthand for a related set of new technologies that are changing the way we interact with the world and with each other: Virtual Reality, Augmented Reality, and Mixed Reality. To understand XR, you need to understand the technologies that enable it. If you understand the available technologies, how they are used, and what their future holds, you’ll be well equipped to deal with XR as it rapidly evolves and converges. In this course, we will present an introduction to XR using a broadly chronological approach, focusing on how all of the underlying technologies came together at key moments in the history of XR to launch the concepts of Virtual Reality and Augmented Reality into the mainstream consciousness. Throughout the course, we’ll give a brief description of each of the supporting technologies, some history about when it first came into use, limitations and future potential for improvement, and how it’s used for AR, VR, and MR. As you learn about the technology, you’ll also develop hands on experience in the field along two tracks. First, you will use Unity to build and run two simple XR applications on your own smartphone: a “VR Museum” app and a handheld Augmented Reality app. Second, you will brainstorm, define, visualize, and iterate your own original concept for an XR application, ending the course with a thorough and peer-reviewed XR Product Brief that you could use as the basis for future development. This is the first of three planned courses in Unity's XR Specialization, which include the Mobile VR App Development with Unity course as well as a future course focused on developing Augmented Reality (AR) applications with Unity....

최상위 리뷰

NP
2020년 5월 10일

My Second Coursera course I've ever done and I was very impressed with the platform on which it was presented. My experience was a positive one and I will definitely continue to pursue other courses.

NA
2018년 12월 16일

This course is very impressive; it gets you into loving XR technologies and eager to learn more. It definitely leaves you awed and yearning to learn more.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to XR: VR, AR, and MR Foundations의 46개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Artem D

2019년 8월 7일

The course is significantly outdated. Very boring. Assignments have ambiguous formulations; you can wait for verification for several months. Many unscrupulous students.

I do not advise you to enter the course or pay for it.

교육 기관: Ruida Z

2019년 6월 6일

Horribly designed peer-reviewed assignment. Unsubscribed.

교육 기관: David O

2019년 7월 2일

This course is so boring.

교육 기관: Obakeng M

2019년 6월 28일

Peer review system makes grading and fair assessment uncertain. Lack of hands on development which may be found in the remaining courses

교육 기관: iyush p

2020년 5월 14일

Amazing course!!. Must recommend to a beginner. The concept of XR was beautifully explained and also a very good design of peer-graded assignments.

교육 기관: Jose P

2020년 9월 9일

The course is very good, is focused on major issues which as developers we must learn and I think it is explained in a simple way although there are still doubts because it is only the first level, I hope to continue with the course and learn.

교육 기관: Nand P

2020년 5월 11일

My Second Coursera course I've ever done and I was very impressed with the platform on which it was presented. My experience was a positive one and I will definitely continue to pursue other courses.

교육 기관: Меруерт Е

2021년 9월 10일

В курсе в основном рассматриваются основные понятия и теоретические сведения из области XR/VR/AR. Предоставлены дополнительные ресурсы. Курс понравился, спасибо преподавателям.

교육 기관: Nehal A

2018년 12월 17일

This course is very impressive; it gets you into loving XR technologies and eager to learn more. It definitely leaves you awed and yearning to learn more.

교육 기관: Gilberto A R P

2020년 8월 10일

basic course of XR technologies. Great for beginners, but if you already have concepts of XR and unity, you can skip this course and start the next one.

교육 기관: Arsineh B

2019년 2월 22일

Very useful, for someone with AR VR knowledge, it feels in the empty gaps. I recommend the course for all the AR/VR lovers, like me, to take it.

교육 기관: MUHAMMED R C

2020년 9월 23일

Great Course. Got plenty of information. The best thing is peer graded Assignment. I never experienced it before.

교육 기관: Emilio F V U

2018년 12월 6일

Is a good introduction of this technology. Everyone who want to learn about XR need to study this course

교육 기관: Ahmed M A

2020년 7월 10일

Thanks, this course will help me understand the course and learn at Unity.

교육 기관: Henrique P G d S

2020년 5월 18일

Perfect for who is starting to research in AR, VR and MR!

교육 기관: Samuel A O

2020년 12월 1일

Its a great course to start knowinf the theory about XR

교육 기관: Amir F S

2020년 8월 3일

Updated learning material that is easily explained

교육 기관: Víctor J R C

2019년 2월 18일

Excelente curso para aquellos entusiastas del XR.

교육 기관: Rahul K S

2019년 8월 2일

The course is great an gives a good intro to XR.

교육 기관: Kartik G

2020년 5월 11일

A great way to start in the domain of XR

교육 기관: Evans A

2019년 11월 15일

A very detailed XR foundation course.

교육 기관: Amritesh S

2020년 5월 11일

Got some good knowledge!!!

교육 기관: Milena J

2019년 8월 12일

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Katragunta S h

2020년 9월 16일

FANTASTIC!

교육 기관: Yesid E P O

2020년 6월 24일

Great!