Chevron Left
Introduction to XR: VR, AR, and MR Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

통합의 Introduction to XR: VR, AR, and MR Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
174개의 평가
51개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What is XR? It’s shorthand for a related set of new technologies that are changing the way we interact with the world and with each other: Virtual Reality, Augmented Reality, and Mixed Reality. To understand XR, you need to understand the technologies that enable it. If you understand the available technologies, how they are used, and what their future holds, you’ll be well equipped to deal with XR as it rapidly evolves and converges. In this course, we will present an introduction to XR using a broadly chronological approach, focusing on how all of the underlying technologies came together at key moments in the history of XR to launch the concepts of Virtual Reality and Augmented Reality into the mainstream consciousness. Throughout the course, we’ll give a brief description of each of the supporting technologies, some history about when it first came into use, limitations and future potential for improvement, and how it’s used for AR, VR, and MR. As you learn about the technology, you’ll also develop hands on experience in the field along two tracks. First, you will use Unity to build and run two simple XR applications on your own smartphone: a “VR Museum” app and a handheld Augmented Reality app. Second, you will brainstorm, define, visualize, and iterate your own original concept for an XR application, ending the course with a thorough and peer-reviewed XR Product Brief that you could use as the basis for future development. This is the first of three planned courses in Unity's XR Specialization, which include the Mobile VR App Development with Unity course as well as a future course focused on developing Augmented Reality (AR) applications with Unity....

최상위 리뷰

NP

2020년 5월 10일

My Second Coursera course I've ever done and I was very impressed with the platform on which it was presented. My experience was a positive one and I will definitely continue to pursue other courses.

NA

2018년 12월 16일

This course is very impressive; it gets you into loving XR technologies and eager to learn more. It definitely leaves you awed and yearning to learn more.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to XR: VR, AR, and MR Foundations의 49개 리뷰 중 26~49

교육 기관: Kartik G

2020년 5월 11일

A great way to start in the domain of XR

교육 기관: Evans A

2019년 11월 15일

A very detailed XR foundation course.

교육 기관: Amritesh S

2020년 5월 11일

Got some good knowledge!!!

교육 기관: Milena J

2019년 8월 12일

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Katragunta S h

2020년 9월 16일

FANTASTIC!

교육 기관: Yesid E P O

2020년 6월 24일

Great!

교육 기관: Sayyam T

2020년 6월 16일

good

교육 기관: Vishnu K (

2020년 9월 23일

Nice course but was just limited to technical definitions. And the lectures are not very catchy.

Discussion forum is very inactive, you will not find any reply to any query from the discussion forum. And the course focus more on reading unity documentation. Since it was a course from unity so everything was related to unity I wish it was more toward XR in general. But overall a learnable course.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 10월 28일

Great course overall. Assignments really need to be updated so that assignment instructions cover everything that's listed in the grading rubric criteria. Also, a couple of the videos related to what you can/can't do in ARKit vs. ARCore are outdated.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Tuan A D

2020년 10월 13일

It is better if this course gives more detailed knowledge about the tools like vuforia and how to utilize them with other apis...

교육 기관: Danny W

2021년 5월 9일

Very informative foundations class, a well balanced mix of challenging exercises and accessible information for those new to XR.

교육 기관: Rob B

2019년 2월 17일

Mainly just a review of key industry terms and equipment. Glad there was a lab to create an app as simple as it was...

교육 기관: Aurelio P M

2019년 4월 28일

Good course to know about the basics of XR technologies and information about the new headsets

교육 기관: Ali T

2020년 3월 4일

Good introduction to XR technologies, does not contain any development.

교육 기관: David G H

2019년 10월 10일

Course needs updating, also it's boring material and many quizzes have questions not covered on the lectures or materials.

Also looks like it's been abandonned for a while, I di learn something but it can improve.

Thanks I did get a buit of a in-depth understanding of XR.

교육 기관: Md. T S

2020년 6월 11일

I was expecting more depth of knowledge regarding XR, i.e. the programming and the graphical part. Nevertheless, I have learnt many things. Thank you.

교육 기관: Michael O E

2020년 3월 15일

I really enjoyed this course!. A very good way to start your journey into the world of Artificial Reality

교육 기관: Ahasanul B H

2019년 1월 15일

Pretty basic information, but good course.

교육 기관: Srijanak D

2020년 6월 30일

Worst course experience of mine in coursera till date. These weren't the skills I was looking for when I started doing this course and the intros didn't speak well of what was really inside it. What were those peer assignments, teaching good blog writing and marketing skills? The lectures didn't cover proper materials required for the quizes, no proper reading material to refer to. I enrolled in two of the remaining courses but I am no longer interested in doing those. Updates are not up to date. This was complete nonsense. I gave 2 ratings because I still got to learn a few things useful, got the initiative to work with unity. That's it.

교육 기관: Raj V

2020년 6월 21일

getting peer review is hard. People give 0 points for no reason. I worked really hard and got 0 points. work on this please

교육 기관: Sanjay V

2021년 10월 14일

Graded Quiz includes questions which are not even covered yet. This course is not for beginners and requires prior understanding of many things. I bought the course hoping that it will help me understand the basics of XR but instead they are teaching the things which you can easily google and find and in quiz they are expecting much more. If I still have to google the things to clear my doubts then what's the point paying money for this course. Very bad experience and want my money back.

교육 기관: Jess

2021년 3월 10일

Instructions are out off date and setting up Unity is impossible.

교육 기관: Faizan S

2020년 7월 20일

the quizzes are difficult and make no sense smh

교육 기관: Maher I

2021년 11월 18일

fake name