Chevron Left
The Science of Training Young Athletes(으)로 돌아가기

플로리다대학교의 The Science of Training Young Athletes 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
260개의 평가
87개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Seventy percent of kids drop out of sports before their high school graduation. Only 15% leave because they feel they are not good enough. Almost 70% leave because they were not having fun, or due to problems with the coach. Injuries cause 30% to give up sports. This course is packed full of practical sports science information that provide youth coaches and parents with the practical pediatric sports science insights to successfully retain young athletes and develop their sport potential while avoiding injury and overtraining. We begin by examining the multidimensional nature of coaching, the relevant sport motor performance abilities, the impact of growth and development on motor skills, the gene versus practice controversy, and briefly overview the body structures strengthened through training. Then we explore the athlete's energy supply, where this energy comes from, and how it matures along with the athlete. Finally, we examine the development of strength, power, anaerobic capacity, coordination and flexibility through the life span. The optional text manual for this course is available at: http://www.learnitez.com/HighPerformanceScience/manuals/...

최상위 리뷰

BD

May 28, 2017

Great base to build on. Filled in my gaps with regards to physical/physiological development of young athletes. For me it is a great addition to the English FA Level 1 and 2 football coaching course.

PP

Dec 31, 2019

The course was explained comprehensively.. thank you so much for making this course, I have learned a lot. I can surely use this knowledge in my class as Physical Education teacher

필터링 기준:

The Science of Training Young Athletes의 80개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: S V K

Feb 19, 2018

this course gives very useful information about how to train the athlete in a right way. the languge is simple and understandable

교육 기관: Gabriel M N G

Nov 10, 2019

Very good! I learned a lot, it helped me with university and it provided me with great knowledge that will help me in my career.

교육 기관: Leonardo B

Jun 25, 2016

The great course. I hope that prof. Brook we continue her work. She is excellent teacher. I am awaiting for here new course.

교육 기관: Caner Ç

Sep 22, 2019

Very interesting and valuable for whom participating in all kind of sports whatever their label is.

교육 기관: KEVIN E

Sep 10, 2016

Exceeded my expectations.

This should be a mandatory course for ALL young athlete coaches!

교육 기관: Jason B

Dec 29, 2018

Solid foundations and general directions for anyone that plans to coach youth athletes.

교육 기관: Ana C

Dec 02, 2018

Good for have a general view and basics that I coach should know for training children

교육 기관: Alvaro G M

Oct 02, 2016

Simply wonderful! I great experience to understand the development of younh athletes.

교육 기관: Brendon L

Nov 25, 2016

The course was very informative with latest research into developing young athletes.

교육 기관: Ritu C

Jul 22, 2017

An excellent course to get an insight into scientific training of young athletes.

교육 기관: Dorian G

Apr 01, 2018

Great course to cover some basics of training young athletes. Gives an overview

교육 기관: Diego A C

Dec 01, 2016

The course covers with deep detail all aspect of training with young athletes.

교육 기관: Siddharth G

Sep 07, 2018

A good source to gain a basic knowledge about the science involved in sports.

교육 기관: Vivian

Apr 10, 2018

Excellent course I liked a lot and I enjoyed it and used it a lot in my work.

교육 기관: Giovanni W A

Sep 23, 2017

Quite amazing class. Precise, very comprehensive, and hands-on approach.

교육 기관: nithyakumari

Aug 17, 2019

Its very good for rasing spped and positions and place settupinh ourself

교육 기관: ANANTA K B

Aug 18, 2019

Good. I gat help to develop young athletes by the help of this course.

교육 기관: Pierantonio P

Oct 16, 2017

Very interesting topic and too little developed in the teaching method

교육 기관: Roco A L R

Sep 05, 2017

Excellent course is better than I have taken online, very good teacher

교육 기관: Konstantin Y

Mar 25, 2018

Eye opening course! Gives base for effective and efficient training.

교육 기관: Joshua S

Nov 29, 2016

Really enjoyable course. Well structured with interesting content.

교육 기관: Craig G

May 07, 2018

Great course , learning more detail everytime I study this topic!

교육 기관: Justin C V D

Jun 25, 2016

Up-to-date materials. Has good grasp of sports science concepts.

교육 기관: Nji A F

Mar 29, 2019

It's really amazing the lecture are very understandable .thanks

교육 기관: VAIBHAV D

Feb 22, 2018

it was a great course. got a really good insight to sports life