Chevron Left
The Science of Training Young Athletes(으)로 돌아가기

플로리다대학교의 The Science of Training Young Athletes 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
233개의 평가
79개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Seventy percent of kids drop out of sports before their high school graduation. Only 15% leave because they feel they are not good enough. Almost 70% leave because they were not having fun, or due to problems with the coach. Injuries cause 30% to give up sports. This course is packed full of practical sports science information that provide youth coaches and parents with the practical pediatric sports science insights to successfully retain young athletes and develop their sport potential while avoiding injury and overtraining. We begin by examining the multidimensional nature of coaching, the relevant sport motor performance abilities, the impact of growth and development on motor skills, the gene versus practice controversy, and briefly overview the body structures strengthened through training. Then we explore the athlete's energy supply, where this energy comes from, and how it matures along with the athlete. Finally, we examine the development of strength, power, anaerobic capacity, coordination and flexibility through the life span. The optional text manual for this course is available at: http://www.learnitez.com/HighPerformanceScience/manuals/...

최상위 리뷰

BD

May 28, 2017

Great base to build on. Filled in my gaps with regards to physical/physiological development of young athletes. For me it is a great addition to the English FA Level 1 and 2 football coaching course.

TB

Sep 10, 2018

Very well designed course, provides very complete and deep information regarding the Science of Training such as the physiology, biology, athletes training and others ...

필터링 기준:

The Science of Training Young Athletes의 73개 리뷰 중 51~73

교육 기관: Kate S

Feb 17, 2018

This course is pitched at a level requiring science understanding to approximately age 16-18. It is challenging but also very well structured and presented. It is useful for people from many backgrounds. I found it really insightful and it will add to my skill set for my work as a physiotherapist and also as a parent.

교육 기관: Roco A L R

Sep 05, 2017

Excellent course is better than I have taken online, very good teacher

교육 기관: Junlong Z

May 21, 2017

very meaning for my learning

교육 기관: Craig G

May 07, 2018

Great course , learning more detail everytime I study this topic!

교육 기관: Muhd P N

Jun 19, 2018

This course provided me with a great insights, as well as helped me review and refresh what I have learnt during my undergraduate studies.

교육 기관: Kaniela L

Jul 05, 2017

Learned a lot and Iʻve been coaching and teaching for 10 years.

교육 기관: Rob M

Feb 22, 2018

Enjoyed this course and picked up quite a few good points. Highly recommended for new coaches or people involved with youth sports.

교육 기관: Ivan F

Apr 18, 2019

Awesome!

교육 기관: Guan-Yi C

Apr 22, 2019

Very useful and informal course

교육 기관: Briti D

Mar 29, 2019

excellent course

교육 기관: Nji A F

Mar 29, 2019

It's really amazing the lecture are very understandable .thanks

교육 기관: Erez G

Aug 01, 2019

Well done built. brought by a very professional way.

It was very clear. the subtitles were important in the beginning until I could understand or get used to the Australian accent. Looking forward to complete the advanced course.

교육 기관: ANANTA K B

Aug 18, 2019

Good. I gat help to develop young athletes by the help of this course.

교육 기관: nithyakumari

Aug 17, 2019

Its very good for rasing spped and positions and place settupinh ourself

교육 기관: Julie S

Sep 09, 2019

This class is an excellent resource for coaches of any sport. It will change your coaching perspective and show you how to coach each individual athlete.

교육 기관: Benjamin L

Sep 11, 2019

Great course!

교육 기관: Caner Ç

Sep 22, 2019

Very interesting and valuable for whom participating in all kind of sports whatever their label is.

교육 기관: Joycelyn F

Oct 02, 2019

Great course to learn more about coaching young athletes.

교육 기관: Francis B

Nov 06, 2016

Great course for all coaches of youth sports

교육 기관: Jeanne J

Dec 18, 2017

This was a very interesting, informative class. I learned a lot about how to coach and train young athletes from an early age through puberty.

교육 기관: Mattia B

Jul 09, 2019

Very well done course.. a must do for all the serious coaches

교육 기관: Jhonatan J A E

Jan 23, 2017

The course addresses quite precisely and pragmatically every aspect regarding young athletes anatomical and physiological development. All the information provided in the lectures is research-based and Dr. Brooks states clearly when she is providing information which needs further investigation or clarification. The lenght of the lectures is short and these are very well organized by modules, facilitating the learning process. The information is almost always related to its application to young populations. While the topics covered by the course represent a fair amount of the information a coach should have, psychologycal and social aspects, which are quite important for training young athletes, are not convered in depth. The assessments lack effective feed-back to support the learning process, given that after taking the quizzes you will only know if your answer was right or wrong, missing any instruction about the course content itself, and the only peer-assessed piece misses a feed-back section which may help to improve future writing.