Chevron Left
Getting Started on Mainframe with z/OS Commands and Panels(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Getting Started on Mainframe with z/OS Commands and Panels 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
227개의 평가
40개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Getting Started with the IBM Mainframe with z/OS Commands and Panels is a mostly hands-on in an IBM Mainframe z/OS Environment. A total of seven labs will provide live access to an IBM Z server. The labs are designed to teach you the fundamental practical skills to navigate and work in a z/OS environment. This includes the use of ISPF/PDF dialogs, and TSO/E commands. On successful completion of this course, the learners are eligible to claim the Getting Started on Mainframe with z/OS Commands and Panels badge. More information can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/getting-started-on-mainframe-with-z-os-commands-and-panels...

최상위 리뷰

AK

Feb 08, 2020

Please to add more power points or presentations while explaining topics. more visual material, better understanding for everyone.

V

Jun 09, 2020

Thanks for the course, I brushed my skills back, the educator is really awesome,thanks Coursera

필터링 기준:

Getting Started on Mainframe with z/OS Commands and Panels의 40개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Juan F B A

Nov 07, 2019

Seguimos aprendiendo de una manera amena. Trata los temas con claridad y facilitando el entendimiento. Buenos ejercicios.

교육 기관: Kapil P D

Oct 08, 2019

Great course for getting your hands on with a mainframe TSO and IPSF features. I tried a lot to find the TSO/E Commands Reference guide mentioned in Week 3, but couldn't find it.

Also, I know you might have a good reason for this, but why doesn't this course use a VISTATN3270 emulator instead of making us go through the sluggish Skytap Lab. Its tedious to work with!

All in all, its a short and insightful deep dive into the word of zOS.

교육 기관: Mansi B

Jul 10, 2020

As always, Coursera has helped me understand the concepts clearly. This course is excellent for the beginners. I will say that everything was explained properly with examples and detailed explanation. The tutor, Jeff Bisti has done an excellent job. Now, I have a better understanding of Mainframe.

THANK YOU COURSERA !

교육 기관: Saul M

Jul 10, 2020

It was quite a bit of a steep learning curve for me coming from a different background. I enjoyed the IBM labs the most, was really challenging but i love challenges. The lectures are a little brief but i'm a self learner so it doesn't bother me. I'm now totally hooked. Looking forward to Course 3.

교육 기관: Jerome C

Dec 03, 2019

Love this course. This course is where the rubber meets the road. You learn the ins and outs of commands and you are able to practice utilizing them in a live environment. I work in the mainframe field and I have learned a lot in this short course. I am excited for the next course in this series.

교육 기관: Ali K

Feb 08, 2020

Please to add more power points or presentations while explaining topics. more visual material, better understanding for everyone.

교육 기관: venkata S K

Jun 09, 2020

Thanks for the course, I brushed my skills back, the educator is really awesome,thanks Coursera

교육 기관: Eduardo M

Jul 28, 2020

Exercises were really difficult i had to look for info from the ibm website to complete them

교육 기관: Ridho W

Jul 29, 2020

Adding good knowledge about ibm z/os series make me confident in my future career. aamiin

교육 기관: Marcelo A N S

Dec 16, 2019

Jeff,

Congratulation for this course, it´s very interest and strong in knowledge.

교육 기관: Nidhi S

May 22, 2020

learned lot of commands and their sub commands, more core in the mainframe

교육 기관: Anna U

Dec 23, 2019

A lot of info explained in a very clear manner with practical examples.

교육 기관: Vishal K P

Jul 05, 2020

best course of tso and ispf with full explaination and lab material

교육 기관: Theodore B

Sep 24, 2019

Learning material is of high standard, interactive, and re

교육 기관: Jacek B

Nov 25, 2019

Good one for those who want to start with z/OS.

교육 기관: Laksh k

May 26, 2020

It was awesome course, with lots of learning.

교육 기관: Jerker E

Nov 06, 2019

Good selection of commands to start with.

교육 기관: Sai C N

Apr 09, 2020

Good materials and practice sessions

교육 기관: Suman B

Apr 05, 2020

It was great start in mainframe.

교육 기관: Iqbal U K

Apr 19, 2020

Awesome - will Keep Learning!!

교육 기관: Jennifer S

Feb 16, 2020

Great course I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Antonio A M J

Sep 24, 2019

Nice course a leard a lot

교육 기관: Juan B

Nov 09, 2019

Very usefull course!

교육 기관: Vinicius M L

Jun 28, 2020

Very nice course.

교육 기관: Khanh D

Jul 01, 2020

Awesome lectures