Chevron Left
Analyze Box Office Data with Plotly and Python(으)로 돌아가기

Coursera Project Network의 Analyze Box Office Data with Plotly and Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
230개의 평가
34개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to this project-based course on Analyzing Box Office Data with Plotly and Python. In this course, you will be working with the The Movie Database (TMDB) Box Office Prediction data set. The motion picture industry is raking in more revenue than ever with its expansive growth the world over. Can we build models to accurately predict movie revenue? Could the results from these models be used to further increase revenue? We try to answer these questions by way of exploratory data analysis (EDA) and feature engineering. We will primarily use Plotly for data visualization. Plotly Python which is Plotly's Python graphing library makes interactive, publication-quality graphs ready for both online and offline use. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with Python, Jupyter, and scikit-learn pre-installed. Notes: - You will be able to access the cloud desktop 5 times. However, you will be able to access instructions videos as many times as you want. - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

최상위 리뷰

SD
2020년 4월 29일

I have learnt the skill of Python Panda Programming and application of Plotty using for statistical data\n\ngraphical representation

YS
2020년 5월 3일

The guided project was very nicely explained and gave me a hands on experience with Feature Engineering and Data Visualization.

필터링 기준:

Analyze Box Office Data with Plotly and Python의 34개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Pearl S

2020년 6월 19일

This is marked as a Beginner project, but there is a prerequisite that is not mentioned anywhere. The prerequisite project is marked as an Intermediate level project, so it doesn't quite make sense. It needs to be clear that the other project is a prerequisite for this one. I took this to get an introduction to Plotly and Python - alot of time was spent on how to clean and group data through Python, which I guess was helpful, but more description around the correct syntax for functions would have been helpful.

교육 기관: afif r a

2020년 8월 2일

its amazing for beginner

교육 기관: manya g

2020년 5월 27일

it was not much hands on

교육 기관: marvin m

2020년 10월 28일

There are alot of bugs in the code. I spent more hours debugging the codes (which I still have not found the errors). While I appreciate the skilling up on debugging - it just ate up too much time and killed the momentum.

교육 기관: Yashodhan M

2020년 7월 21일

After gathering the fundamental knowledge in python, the next thing I wanted to do was study about data visualization. I was totally taking this course to check whether I am liking this particular domain. Trust me after completing both the projects i.e. Seaborn and Plotly I can at least tell myself that I love data visualization. Yes, the syntax is confusing for first timers but you won't enjoy courses where they teach you theory so I purposely took these two courses. Thanks a lot for sharing your knowledge

교육 기관: SHOMNATH D

2020년 4월 30일

I have learnt the skill of Python Panda Programming and application of Plotty using for statistical data

graphical representation

교육 기관: Yash S

2020년 5월 4일

The guided project was very nicely explained and gave me a hands on experience with Feature Engineering and Data Visualization.

교육 기관: Charudatt M

2020년 9월 16일

Good to have hands-on experience

교육 기관: Sheildon G

2020년 6월 1일

very interesting and refreshing

교육 기관: Aymal K K

2020년 4월 27일

Good EDA Concepts are discussed

교육 기관: Shriniwas S U

2020년 5월 2일

Satisfied with task

교육 기관: Rahul m

2020년 4월 23일

Very interesting

교육 기관: SAMRATH P S

2020년 5월 28일

fantastic!!

교육 기관: Partheepan

2020년 4월 20일

Very Useful

교육 기관: Vaibhavi b K

2020년 9월 13일

intersting

교육 기관: Doss D

2020년 6월 30일

Thank you

교육 기관: Abhishek P G

2020년 6월 12일

satisfied

교육 기관: Veeramanickam M

2020년 4월 23일

Thank you

교육 기관: Deepa P

2020년 9월 30일

Good

교육 기관: Kavitha A S

2020년 7월 14일

good

교육 기관: Vajinepalli s s

2020년 6월 18일

nice

교육 기관: tale p

2020년 6월 17일

good

교육 기관: Anantharaman K

2020년 7월 12일

The course gives us a look into feature engineering. The code explanation was OK. But it actually puts emphasis on the learners to be familiar with pandas and matplotlib libraries basics. So might be a little scarier for absolute beginners.

교육 기관: kumar g

2020년 6월 21일

i raise a query during class time but not get resolved maybe it happen due to some technical issue.please fix this.thanks for the guided projects.

교육 기관: Arul S

2020년 6월 27일

Great Course to get a foundation of plotly . One will also get a good knowledge of dealing with time series data