Chevron Left
Analyze Stock Data using R and Quantmod Package(으)로 돌아가기

Coursera Project Network의 Analyze Stock Data using R and Quantmod Package 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
120개의 평가
30개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to pull down Stock Data using the R quantmod package. You will also learn how to perform analytics and pass financial risk functions to the data. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

최상위 리뷰

AV
2020년 7월 19일

An Excellent Introduction to the Quantmod Package, but could have been a bit more informative

A
2020년 5월 20일

It's a good course and good platform for new learners Who want to make career in stock market

필터링 기준:

Analyze Stock Data using R and Quantmod Package의 29개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Cristina S H R

2020년 6월 13일

These guided projects only work if you are allowed more time until you finish the project completely.

I don´t care if most people would do it in 2 hours. But I only got 2/3 of the course. I didn´t get to the part of Sharpe´s ratio.

The time given for the course does not allow you to take notes. Moreover doing it virtually means that you don´t get to practice it in your own computer with your own R package. So you end up with an empty certificate, not having anything to be able to replicate what you learnt.

Moreover it is for beginners in R, but not for beginners in Finance. So the course leaves you with an emptiness in your learning.

If I had paid for learning in this project I would be furious!

교육 기관: Ayushmaan D V

2020년 7월 20일

An Excellent Introduction to the Quantmod Package, but could have been a bit more informative

교육 기관: Raguram S

2020년 6월 1일

Great Course for Beginners to establish themselves

교육 기관: Hafiz B

2020년 6월 2일

Rhyme interface is so confusing. Besides, when you're done with the last video, the system would automatically kick you out!

Anyway, the instructor is done very good job!! Thank you sir :)

교육 기관: Juan T

2020년 7월 1일

Little explanation on the functions of quantdl. The questions at the end refer to things not covered in detail in the course.

교육 기관: Chua R L

2020년 8월 16일

Instructor is awesome, easy to follow instruction. As a newbie of R-programming, I have taken 2 guided programs by instructor Chris. Felt that I understood very well what was taught. Very good for individuals in finance who wishes to be further exposed to the tools we can use for assessments. Highly highly recommended. He does go through the theory aspect as well, which helps beginners a lot too!!

교육 기관: Roberto T V A

2020년 7월 1일

It was easy to learning but the last video I couldn´t see I hope that you fixe that. In general it´s a good practice course

교육 기관: Abhish R

2020년 5월 21일

It's a good course and good platform for new learners Who want to make career in stock market

교육 기관: Arijit C

2020년 5월 23일

It was great learning from you guys. Thanks for providing such valuable knowledge

교육 기관: Anuj

2020년 10월 31일

Amazing Project for beginners who don't know anything about R.

교육 기관: Marco U M L

2020년 8월 6일

Very recommended for the economics and finance students

교육 기관: HARIKESH

2020년 5월 31일

this increase your programming skills.

교육 기관: ANNAVAJJALA A S

2020년 6월 22일

Great course for beginners like me.

교육 기관: mayank p

2020년 8월 1일

excellent instructor

교육 기관: Lalit O

2020년 9월 27일

Very well explained

교육 기관: Vinoth k J

2020년 7월 23일

good

교육 기관: p s

2020년 6월 27일

Good

교육 기관: Vajinepalli s s

2020년 6월 19일

nice

교육 기관: vikas p

2020년 6월 6일

good

교육 기관: Lucas B

2020년 6월 8일

I liked the course, I had no previous knowledge of R language, but it was easy to use it and learn how to manipulate stock data. The Rhyme platform does not allow me to review a past lesson once finished. I wanted to review a concept the instructor gave and I just can't.

교육 기관: Meena M

2020년 5월 21일

Thank u to all

교육 기관: Glenda M G

2020년 7월 26일

Very helpful!

교육 기관: Sary B

2020년 11월 9일

Good course for introduction to Quantmod package. However, the limitation of time to watch videos is seriously flawed given that there is no pdf handout for material presented for reference. Also, it does not appear that the instructor is engaged in responding to student queries in the discussion forum!

교육 기관: Gone S

2020년 6월 28일

Good Experiene. But, I couldn't open rhyme tool .

교육 기관: AADITHYA S S

2020년 6월 21일

The last section was not available for viewing and hence, I technically did not complete the course fully. It also would be nice to get a copy of the .Rmd file used to perform the tasks.