Chevron Left
Create Your First Python Program From UST(으)로 돌아가기

Coursera Project Network의 Create Your First Python Program From UST 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,983개의 평가
408개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to this Guided Project on Creating Your First Python Program, From UST. For more than 20 years, UST has worked side by side with the world’s best companies to make a real impact through transformation. Powered by technology, inspired by people and led by their purpose, they partner with clients from design to operation. With this Guided Project from UST, you can quickly build in-demand job skills and expand your career opportunities in the Computer Science field by learning the foundational elements of the Python programming language and its basic syntax. Python is a computer programming language often used to build websites and software, automate tasks, and conduct data analysis. Python is a general purpose language, meaning it can be used to create a variety of different programs and isn’t specialized for any specific problems. This versatility, along with its beginner-friendliness, has made it one of the most-used programming languages today. Through hands-on, practical experience, you will be guided through concepts that Python Programmers use every day to perform their job duties, like using the Terminal and a Text Editor. Together, we will explore how to use variables, create functions, lists and conditional statements, as well as utilize For and While loops. You will then apply the concepts to create your first command line application which will manage a To-Do List. This project is great for learners who are looking to get started with Python programming, and do not have any prior programming experience. By the end of this Guided Project, you should feel more confident about working with the Python language, understanding what it is used for, and have confirmed your skills by creating your own to-do list, which can be used for showing an employer or making your routine daily tasks more efficient through automation. Ready to become a Programmer? Start learning Python today!...

최상위 리뷰

RS
2020년 6월 10일

its easy and a really good course if you want to make your first program ever on python , i do recommend learning python basics on data structure if you are new to programming before taking the course

KR
2020년 7월 17일

It's a very good course for beginners. Every code and applications are simple and easily understood.\n\nTherefore one can easily learn these basics and have a good foundation to proceed further.

필터링 기준:

Create Your First Python Program From UST의 411개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Pawan K

2020년 5월 3일

This is a very good small project for whose who wants to start python programming.

I really enjoy this course.

교육 기관: Călin G C

2020년 5월 31일

It is very good because with each step in everything, an extra skill an extra line of code we learn something and save another neuron. What have I learned practically? I downloaded Python to my computer and ran the code. But what about those with that? Like other steps, it's the first small step in Python but big for me. I wish you the same inner feelings.

교육 기관: Sakshi B

2020년 5월 12일

The concepts have been taught so fundamentally and patiently that this course has taught me a lot even though I was already comfortable with Python. It is just the right project for anyone starting with python to understand the basics well.

교육 기관: John F

2020년 4월 27일

A smart and well paced course for a programming novice with general computer skills. A few hours well spent.

교육 기관: Sri l V

2020년 4월 25일

It helped me to recall my basics which I learned in my college,and the hands on experience was really great.

교육 기관: Jay E

2020년 5월 17일

Great introduction to Python. I love the concept of teaching with labs/hands-on practice.

교육 기관: S. U V N

2020년 5월 12일

Intelligible explanation, the best-suggested course for quickly learning python syntax.

교육 기관: Anwar K

2020년 5월 1일

Owsum instruction, Hands on practice without any long speech. thanks to you .

교육 기관: Moni J

2020년 5월 9일

A good project to start learning python. This is also good to review basics.

교육 기관: Hugh H

2020년 5월 20일

I found the guided project to be invaluable. The split pane works really well but the size of the instructor video can be a touch too small at times.

I liked the format of the course and the instructor was excellent.

교육 기관: 161

2020년 6월 11일

its easy and a really good course if you want to make your first program ever on python , i do recommend learning python basics on data structure if you are new to programming before taking the course

교육 기관: Angelina L

2020년 5월 28일

Overall great program, step-by-step method for learning python. However, there were gaps in between that were difficult to understand and could be better explained/have more examples shown.

교육 기관: Adinamis C

2020년 6월 13일

Clear instruction, was great that I was able to follow along. The instructor explained things well. I'm only sorry that it wasn't longer.

교육 기관: AVENDAÑO C G M

2020년 5월 20일

An excellent project for python introduction. It let you practice in order to get knowledge and confidence.

교육 기관: Mathilda M B

2020년 5월 20일

This guided project is just right for a quick basic refresher in Python, and easy to understand.

교육 기관: subodh g

2020년 6월 1일

The project is easily understandable and getting hands on experience is a huge plus.

교육 기관: April E T D

2020년 6월 14일

It's good for beginners like me who has no experience in the field.

교육 기관: 19D023-GOKULAKRISHNAN K

2020년 6월 14일

very good for begineers

교육 기관: Mohammad S A R

2020년 6월 17일

I wish there is a lot more cloud computing classes like this for other softwares like matlab and ansys

교육 기관: Vishmi H R

2020년 6월 14일

Not that challenging. Doesn't give you the chance to do a guided project. The project only consists of one quiz, where you have to copy and paste the code, and run it for the answers of the quiz.

교육 기관: Chanu Y

2020년 6월 16일

I followed the video but some things did not go as supposed to.

교육 기관: Gilbert A C

2020년 6월 7일

The instructor is knowledgeable and keeps the videos interesting. On the other hand the Rhyme desktop experience is horrendous. it continuously disconnects and when connected is extremely slow. tried various OS and browsers but it functioned equally bad under all.

Would take this course under the same instructor but without Rhyme.

교육 기관: Maura T

2020년 5월 31일

The programming tool would never connect, rendering the course much more useless that useful.

교육 기관: kratika v

2020년 5월 29일

this course was good.i have learn a basics of python for creating a program in python.in this course i have learn learned bout loops,funtions,lists and toupls etc.this course was for inhancing the basic knowledge of python programming language.the content in this course was good and esy to understand.by this course anyone can earn a basic knowledge of python programming language wheather he/she is not belongs to IT field but he can learn easliy from scretch.the content and instructor of this course was very good they define basics in a very well define manner.thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Pattarapan C

2020년 6월 8일

It's my first time to learn Python. This Costa made me understand the fundamentals better. But there are parts that I still don't understand I will try to study And learn more This costume is a good beginning to start Python. There is another thing I like is the teaching method. Allowing me to do as taught, to understand more.

P.S. Thank you for the opportunity to study for free. Thank you very much.