Chevron Left
Getting Started with R(으)로 돌아가기

Coursera Project Network의 Getting Started with R 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
195개의 평가
49개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this 2 hour-long project, you will learn the basics of R programming language. In addition, you will take your first steps in the use of R programming language for Data Analysis. By the end of this 2-hour long project, you will understand how to use the R GUI called R studio. By extension, you will learn the different data types and data structures used in R. Finally, you will learn how to install packages and how to import data sets into the R studio work space. This course is aimed at learners who are looking to get started with the R programming language. There are no hard prerequisites and any competent computer user should be able to complete the project successfully....

최상위 리뷰

SC
2021년 2월 20일

Thank you for this short beginner's course. I loved the way you have explained it in detail as being very new and had very little knowledge about R programming. Thank you for sharing your knowledge.

AY
2020년 12월 3일

The best R tutorial i've come across so far. The course structure is sequencially well structured and the hands on practice platform and video tutorials are excellent

필터링 기준:

Getting Started with R의 49개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Thomas S

2021년 1월 18일

While the "walk-through" software used to facilitate learning is pretty cool, I found the instructor's spoken English difficult to understand and his teaching style rather dull. He simply worked through a long list of tasks with no narrative to explain why each skill might be useful in practice. The course was somewhat useful for learning to navigate the R Studio platform but it was not useful for actually using it in practice. For that, I have found far more success using self-guided work-throughs of online resources or exercises in Andy Field's Discovering Statistics Using R textbook.

교육 기관: Алина К

2020년 11월 29일

Unfortunately, the lecturer's accent is very distracting and I couldn't focus... If I had a chance to listen to his English prior to the enrolment, I wouldn't pay for the course.

교육 기관: Vasileios S

2021년 2월 25일

The accent of the instructor was bad and sometimes he was making minor mistakes during the lectures, making the course very difficult to attend properly. I lost my patience half way and couldn't keep up. It's a pity though, because it's a good introductory course for R (I especially liked the side-by-side video with the interface were I could code in real-time).

교육 기관: Karlo A L

2020년 10월 14일

Easy to follow and covers the basic of the basics. Also serves as a good refresher for those who haven't worked with R in a long time.

교육 기관: Mahfuza I

2020년 10월 12일

This is not worth the money.

교육 기관: Igor S

2021년 2월 28일

This is a perfect first step in R. The basics are explained clearly, something that some other courses, that focus on more advanced features, lack. Good pace and convenient to use technology. Recommended for any beginner (even if you know a little about R but still struggle with concepts).

교육 기관: Alexander K K Y

2020년 12월 4일

The best R tutorial i've come across so far. The course structure is sequencially well structured and the hands on practice platform and video tutorials are excellent

교육 기관: Jorybell M

2020년 10월 17일

A good start in learning R

교육 기관: Surbhi K

2020년 10월 5일

I really enjoy this course

교육 기관: Lorelle B

2021년 5월 28일

The length of the course and the content was good. However, it was very hard to understand the instructor and I had to pause the video many times just to catch up as he seemed to move quickly.

교육 기관: Ronald U

2020년 9월 15일

Excelente curso

교육 기관: Karin G

2021년 2월 5일

Thank you for the Course! As in some R courses I know, it starts at a good pace and then quickly becomes too fast for beginners. It would be important to give an example of what you can do with it to get away from the abstract level. Also it would be helpful to know where to store and retrieve the scripts. Where can you get an overview of the r commands? Hints on the correct spelling would be important! Space, Ctrl Enter... etc.

교육 기관: Robyn J

2021년 7월 25일

G​ood informations but there is no read along option and I am wasting time trying to understand his accent. Dropping class for another option.

교육 기관: Stacey W

2021년 4월 3일

Good class - very hard to understand the instructor

교육 기관: Michael H

2021년 1월 5일

This a short and sweet course that provides a great primer for R. It focuses strictly on the essentials/basics, such as how to create objects, subset data frames and import files. The instructor approaches the course as if you've never used R before, and even though I have some R experience, I still found myself learning quite a few useful tricks and some new functions. Thanks for the great course!

교육 기관: Supatra C

2021년 2월 21일

Thank you for this short beginner's course. I loved the way you have explained it in detail as being very new and had very little knowledge about R programming. Thank you for sharing your knowledge.

교육 기관: Anvar A

2020년 12월 2일

Awesome course. I appreciate your explanation everything by details and I advise everyone who has just started learning the R language.

교육 기관: Marvin L O

2020년 11월 4일

I am now equipped with the foundational knowledge to start using R in my work as a researcher in a university. Thank you!

교육 기관: Elisa C

2021년 3월 30일

I didn't where to start learning R, this is such a great way to start R course for super beginners like me

교육 기관: Smart H

2021년 8월 8일

Very simple and concise, effective at the same time. This is exactly what I hoped for in this lecture.

교육 기관: Nathan S

2021년 3월 17일

Good introduction to R, I learned all the basics necessary to get started. Instructor was very clear

교육 기관: Atanda S S

2021년 1월 19일

In this course,have learnt about how R works,the data types,data structures and it uses

교육 기관: Shirly L

2021년 6월 6일

It's very helpful to people who are new to R. Thank you for offering this project!

교육 기관: Carlos P

2021년 4월 26일

Me Pareció un curso un poco complejo pero que ayuda mucho en el ámbito laborar

교육 기관: Faheem M

2021년 2월 12일

It was very interesting and easy to learn. The was he explained was very good