Chevron Left
Introduction to Pointers and Memory Management in C/C++(으)로 돌아가기

Coursera Project Network의 Introduction to Pointers and Memory Management in C/C++ 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.1
별점
115개의 평가
19개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to create memory-safe applications in both C and C++, discover how to use pointers and dynamic memory in a modern application, and implement/customize the Big 3/5 for your own application. By the end of the project, you will have a working knowledge of how to use memory in C and C++, and learn how to create, manipulate, and destroy pointers. Memory management is critical to modern high-performance applications, with C/C++ continuing to be the industry standard for applications dealing with dynamic memory. The ability to significantly speed up your program using pointers/dynamic memory continues to draw programmers to C and C++. In addition, memory management is an essential topic for many students who need to learn about how their computer stores and alters variables in their programs. This course works on the Rhyme platform, which allows you to have a custom Windows VM that ensures you do not have to worry about any of the setup work for your application. Students will be able to code along on their desktop and learn by coding with the instructor. At the end of the course, you will receive the files you created in the course. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We are currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

최상위 리뷰

SP
2020년 10월 9일

Excellent flow of Tutorial! Very good demonstration by the tutor.

BS
2020년 10월 25일

good explanation of pointers and memory management

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Pointers and Memory Management in C/C++의 19개 리뷰 중 1~19

교육 기관: Xavier C C

2021년 2월 22일

The course is supposed to be a "project" but there is no task at all. The information provided is not more advanced than a 10 min read on pointers in any c++ book. I think that memory management could be explained much better or clearly. I regret paying for this.

교육 기관: Alexander S

2020년 7월 6일

This wasn't a project. Just a couple videos and a quiz. There was no task, challenge or goal clearly outlined.There was no text referenced if you missed something in the video. The split screen was small, slow and the mouse icon was impossible to see.

교육 기관: David A M C

2020년 6월 16일

Very good in explaining the technical stuff. Maybe a bit lacking on the motivational side. Why should we care about pointers, and memory management. Specially if the student comes from languages las Java, R, Python or even modern C++.

But if you care about the programming details of memory management, I highly recommend this project. It is straightforward and very well explained.

교육 기관: Lam N H P

2022년 1월 5일

I'm quite dissatisfied with this guided project. I feel like the tutor is just repeating things on screen without explaining much. Even if he has some explanations, it seems to me that it is not clear enough. Plus, my experience with Rhyme is quite bad, I cannot zoom in the video and if I do, it is cut by the frame even though I have expanded it.

교육 기관: Indranil C

2021년 12월 15일

There are glaring inaccuracies in this course. The ampersand in something being passed by reference is being referred to as taking the address while discussing pointers. That's just plain wrong. Then the instructor mentions memory address is **stored** in hexadecimal which is again something that's grossly misleading. Th answers to the quiz are incorrect. The correct option is marked incorrect despite the answer explanation reflecting the same. I was just browsing throught the course to pick up something but left it midway. I hope the instructor takes a relook and updates the course.

교육 기관: Evangelos D

2021년 7월 16일

This is advertised as intermediate. Its not. Its basic/beginner level. Also there's superficial explanation and incorrect quiz questions.

교육 기관: Shrikrishna P

2020년 10월 10일

Excellent flow of Tutorial! Very good demonstration by the tutor.

교육 기관: Bindu V S

2020년 10월 26일

good explanation of pointers and memory management

교육 기관: Vedesh K

2020년 9월 27일

Learnt new things in clear. Thank you..

교육 기관: Ahmed A I B

2020년 6월 29일

its very good and give me confident

교육 기관: Doss D

2020년 6월 19일

Thank you

교육 기관: Sumit M

2020년 8월 21일

Good one

교육 기관: tale p

2020년 6월 24일

good

교육 기관: Georg P

2021년 9월 15일

M​ore output examples would be valuable, so that you can see what the outcome of a copy- or move constructor is.

교육 기관: Chander J

2020년 9월 30일

The Course was kinda short(6hrs max. got completed in like 90min. or so) but it had good info.

교육 기관: Tomasz J F

2021년 12월 29일

S​eems not to be introduction but advanced topics explaination

교육 기관: Rishabh A

2020년 6월 23일

Somethings were new, so not all was bad.

Some questions in graded exercise seemed incorrectly marked.

교육 기관: Weerachai Y

2020년 7월 8일

thanks

교육 기관: Carlos A P d S

2021년 12월 25일

A​ couple of things were really confusing and I wished the instructor could have better addressed them:

U​sing or not using "const" in the copy/move constructors/assignments (and why he changed this his code on the fly because it didn't compile)

T​he reason why using copy/move constructors/assignments, it was not well explained when/why to use them.

T​he fact that he was using scoped member functions inside the source code (cpp) file since the member functions are already inside the class definition and thus need not a namespace/class scope. For me it was rather strange why he did it but I understood why it made no sense, but for newcomers to the topic this would be completely confusing.

O​therwise good course.