Chevron Left
Introduction to Relational Database and SQL(으)로 돌아가기

Coursera Project Network의 Introduction to Relational Database and SQL 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,507개의 평가
307개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this guided project, you will get hands-on experience working with a relational database using MySQL Workbench from Oracle. The basic knowledge you learn will allow you to work with any other relational database. At the end of this project, you will be able to create a billing report and a club member roster....

최상위 리뷰

SB
2020년 5월 28일

What a great introduction to SQL. I didn't even know what it was before I started, and now I understand how to use it, at a basic level, and am ready to apply it a bit and learn more as I use it.

SM
2020년 8월 13일

i like to study this course, but the screen very small so the character also very small, difficult to write the SQL code\n\nI study about select, insert, delete, like, select with join 2 tables

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Relational Database and SQL의 305개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Mehdi A

2020년 7월 1일

There was nothing about the basic concepts of Relational Databases, I expected more. In addition, I prefer to use PostgreSQL and not MySQL. There was nothing useful for me, like how should I design a table, which attributes should I choose as Primary Key, etc.

교육 기관: Sarah B

2020년 5월 29일

What a great introduction to SQL. I didn't even know what it was before I started, and now I understand how to use it, at a basic level, and am ready to apply it a bit and learn more as I use it.

교육 기관: Sri M

2020년 8월 14일

i like to study this course, but the screen very small so the character also very small, difficult to write the SQL code

I study about select, insert, delete, like, select with join 2 tables

교육 기관: Aimen y

2020년 4월 8일

This course skips major concepts like creating tables, special keywords, primary key foreign key etc. Also it does provide a comprehensive introduction. Due to this, I have lost access to 3rd party tool and can not be able to proceed. so I have to learn remaining concepts from internet in order to complete this course.

Also it is too short.

교육 기관: Abhishek P G

2020년 6월 15일

I really enjoyed the online course. I thought it was well planned and layed out, easy for me to follow. The work load(h.w. & test)was just enough, so i could finish everything with enough time, learn about the topics and not feel over loaded and rushed.

교육 기관: Shakshi S

2020년 8월 4일

This course is just right for the beginners who wants to know and try sql commands. And I would like to do more projects from the same instructor.

교육 기관: Pankaj K M

2020년 7월 7일

The course has been able to elaborate on all the methods which are engaged with relational database & SQL. This course must be really helpful for beginners who are the way to start a new journey with SQL so its completely worth learning course. Thank u Coursera :)...

교육 기관: Adan G

2021년 11월 13일

Good overview of basic MySQL.

Does not go into a lot of depth but it gets the information in front of you and opens the door for you to go out and learn more SQL.

Joins could have used a little more examples and explanation but in 1 hour, it's hard to ask for much more. This is a great way to keep those basic SQL skills polished but you will need a more thorough course to really say you "know" SQL.

교육 기관: aditi p

2020년 9월 10일

Completed a Guided Project on "Introduction to Relational Database and SQL" with instructor Harrison KongHands-on experience working with a relational database using MySQL Workbench from Oracle was an amazing learned basic knowledge of relational DB like create, insert, delete, join statements. Conjointly I am glad that I can apply the knowledge on my ongoing project.

교육 기관: Khandaker M A

2020년 8월 3일

The best guided project I have done till now. Every material was provided perfectly. No new accounts were needed to be created, no sign-ins, no sign-ups. The explanation was crystal clear. I would like recommend this course to everyone.

교육 기관: Ilya G

2020년 7월 20일

This introduction course proved to be helpfull in developing understanding of what SQL and Relational Databases are all about. It provides a vision for future studies and shows a path for those who have interest in the topic.

교육 기관: Limon M

2020년 7월 26일

First I wasn't able to access the video material to learn due to my poor internet connection and slow laptop, later on I was able to use a better PC to learn the video task. Really well explained both in text and video.

교육 기관: Elio S

2020년 11월 5일

Based on my own experience, as someone who has absolutely no idea about Relational Database and SQL, this project was an amazing point to start with and build a great foundation for further understanding of this topic.

교육 기관: Aikovin C

2020년 10월 20일

Fun and interesting guided project. There were minor issues such as typographical or code errors from the instructor, but it was corrected through annotation. I didn't mind it that much because I enjoyed the process.

교육 기관: Preammie P

2020년 7월 23일

It is a good start. This guided project is very useful. The instuctor is talented. The way he teaching is very easy to understand. He used simple wording explanation. Thank you and appreciate to create this course.

교육 기관: José T

2021년 2월 16일

It is a short project, so you get more value for money if you have a Coursera subscription. That been said, it was exactly what I want from an Introduction to SQL project.

교육 기관: Osaretin G

2020년 6월 13일

i must confess the delivery was top notch and the course content was succinctly put together by a team of expert. this has really been a awesome experience for me.

교육 기관: Kornel T

2020년 8월 19일

Very basic introduction into SQL and Relational Database.

It can be done by someone without any experience.

Good to test your skills if you are not proficient.

교육 기관: Zainalabdin A

2021년 10월 19일

now i have a bit more knowledge about DB than i have ever did.. thanks for the Guideed Project, and i hope to find a lot more of them in different fields..

교육 기관: David A

2021년 2월 20일

Good project for starting out with relational databases. I like the simplicity of the project and clarity of objectives. Concepts are well articulated.

교육 기관: Grace K

2020년 7월 16일

very good for absolute beginners, if any one taking this with some previous knowledge then there must be some what different task from explanation.

교육 기관: Thet T A

2020년 8월 27일

Really, database is basic and essential for your IT field. Programmers, developers and others interested IT field need to know database.

교육 기관: Vishwas S

2020년 6월 14일

No SQL setup needed , good to learn basic SQL queries, you get a chance to work on sql assignments without wasting time to setup.

교육 기관: Suhaimi C

2021년 1월 14일

Great basis SQL course and very clear. Highly recommend it for anyone who wants to learn basic SQL and relational database.

교육 기관: Sultanbek N

2020년 11월 29일

Besides last lesson,everything was perfect. Need more explanation on the topic of joining tables.Really appreciated!