Chevron Left
Real-time OCR and Text Detection with Tensorflow, OpenCV and Tesseract(으)로 돌아가기

Coursera Project Network의 Real-time OCR and Text Detection with Tensorflow, OpenCV and Tesseract 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.7
별점
136개의 평가
28개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to collect and label images and use them to train a Tensorflow CNN (convolutional neural network) model to recognize relevant areas of (typeface) text in any image, video frame or frame from webcam video. You will learn how to extract image segments that your detector has identified as containing text and enhance them using various image filters from the OpenCV module. Then you will learn how to pass the result image to Google's open-source OCR (Optical Character Recognition) software using the pytesseract python library and read the text to whatever form of output you like. All of this will be done on Windows, but can be accomplished with very little alteration on Linux as well. We will be using the IDLE development environment to write a single script to scan our video, webcam input, or array of images for text and read that text into our output. Tensorflow, the Tensorflow Object Detection API, Tesseract, the pytesseract library, labelImg for image annotation, OpenCV, and all other required software has already been installed for you in your Rhyme desktop. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....
필터링 기준:

Real-time OCR and Text Detection with Tensorflow, OpenCV and Tesseract의 29개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Aditya K

2020년 8월 16일

The course videos are not sufficiently concept clearing. A few lecture videos alongside the hands on project would have been really helpful.

교육 기관: Jalil A

2020년 9월 28일

It includes a lot of pre-coded modules and it is not possible to run them on our own PC. not very useful and it is not very helpful to have them in this way.

교육 기관: José C G M

2020년 8월 7일

Even though the topic of this course is very interesting and the tools employed in it are frequently used to solve some Text Recognition and Computer Vision problems, I could not recommend this course since, in my opinion, the Rhyme platform disappointed me in a way that makes it impossible to go together with the course for the second time.

교육 기관: Wondimu G D

2020년 9월 25일

The platform is not helpful to practice and there is no support from RHYME. They don't give us the train material to practice on our on PC if their platform is such a congested. I had very bad experience, I wasted my time and money for nothing.

교육 기관: Jakub R

2020년 9월 30일

There are few interresting ideas here, but the most off-putting thing is that the creators didn't really put an effor in creating good quality product. 1 hour of videos consist mainly of a guy typing the code into the notepad. He explains it verry briefly and gives no guaidance about how to configure the whole environment on your own.

교육 기관: Yijing X

2020년 11월 23일

Low quality

No explanation indetails, can't run in local environment, only suitable in the online sandbox. Don't but it! The most disappointing course I meet in coursera.

교육 기관: Santanu G

2020년 8월 2일

The course is very poorly organised. The instructor is ambiguous, just starts the course with typing off a script without bothering to state why he as doing so and forr which part of the Project the starting script is important or relevant.

He talks about a image_samples folder in my "virtual desktop" but there is no such folder to be found at all! I have attached a screenshot of what is visible in the discussion forum. This has been a wastage of time and money for me! I do not expect such standards from Coursera. This is verging on fraud. Please verify the QUALITY of your products before you start charging money to people!

교육 기관: Surabhi D

2021년 1월 13일

The most disappointing course on the site or any other that I have ever checked out. Most people are dissatisfied. I don't understand how the course got over 2 stars that they show in the rating. Wanted my money back and realized that it is non-refundable. Please read the discussion forums. No help. No explanation. Only reading of code and some explanation which is of the same level as the comments on the code. The instructor says no 'hand-holding' but this is like reading the comments on the code with an intro to OCR from Wikipedia. NOT recommended.

교육 기관: Alfonso R O

2020년 9월 21일

I did not like the approach of typing all the code, instead I propose having those files in the virtual desktop and fill out important parts of them; just like a puzzle with missing pieces.

교육 기관: Gokulakannan S

2020년 12월 28일

Could have improved in programming from scratch

교육 기관: Sanket G

2020년 10월 28일

Not something i was hoping for

교육 기관: Davide D

2021년 6월 7일

T​errible, just terrible. I wished I read the critical reviews before wasting 2 hours on this course. It is not organized, the first 2/3 sessions seem totally not-connected with the rest of the course. and the rest is a rashing through pre-prepared scripts without a real chance to use them in the future. unreal how it is on Coursera and you have to pay for it.

교육 기관: James N

2020년 10월 24일

Total garbage. tons of code but no explanation. does not cover required packages.modules nor how to set things up and there is consistent errors in code that is used. Do NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

교육 기관: Charles I N I

2021년 2월 16일

Excellent course. Great explanations for the limited time provided in the videos. WARNING: Some of the reviewers clearly were not prepared or suited to this type pf project. The course is fine; don't expect it to be simple if you have little Python experience, don't easily grasp quick explanations of code or cannot set projects up without extra help. DOES work in local environment- but requires basic skills to set up. Don't take this course if you do not have basic skills!

교육 기관: feyzabiber

2020년 10월 3일

It took me 9 hours to complete this project.

교육 기관: Seelam S

2020년 7월 23일

good practical project!

교육 기관: JAYANTH B A

2020년 8월 1일

Nice explanation

교육 기관: Kamlesh C

2020년 7월 23일

Thanks

교육 기관: Prakhar M

2020년 10월 8일

GOOD

교육 기관: Fhareza A

2020년 9월 14일

wow

교육 기관: Saket K

2020년 9월 16일

Good course

교육 기관: Andres G

2021년 5월 8일

GREAT!

교육 기관: MONISH V N S N

2020년 10월 20일

NEED TO HAVE A DEEP PREVIOUS KNOWLEDGE ON PYTHON AND SOME OTHER STUFF TO UNDERSTAND THE CORE OF THIS.

교육 기관: Lu C

2021년 4월 19일

It has some useful information but it's not well organized and very hard to follow

교육 기관: Abraham S H

2021년 6월 13일

Almost no intuitive explanations