Chevron Left
Stock Valuation with Comparable Companies Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

Coursera Project Network의 Stock Valuation with Comparable Companies Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
242개의 평가
44개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to value a company or a stock using Comparable Companies Analysis, one of the most popular valuation techniques. This is used by equity research analysts, investment bankers, private equity professionals, and hedge fund managers throughout the world. In this project, we will work with the stock data pooled from Google Finance and financial data from Yahoo Finance to calculate the fair value per share for Tesla Inc. stock, through comparison with the stocks of GM, Ford, Toyota, Volkswagen, Daimler, BMW, and Honda. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We're currently working on providing the same experience in other regions. This course's content is not intended to be investment advice and does not constitute an offer to perform any operations in the regulated or unregulated financial market....

최상위 리뷰

NN
2021년 2월 20일

GREAT short course. As an amateur, i wish the intstructor would have explained the jargons a little better but then again it is not supposed to take you through depths.

SB
2021년 5월 6일

This project on Stock Valuation was great it taught me, how to estimate the future stock value of any company that was excellent.

필터링 기준:

Stock Valuation with Comparable Companies Analysis의 47개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Katherine K

2021년 1월 16일

If you like to watch someone else copy-paste when they could have used formulas, this course is for you. Don't be fooled by the promise to show you how to "pull data from Yahoo Finance," it's just copy-paste, and you can't follow along with the Google Finance portion either because the screen is too small and the instructor doesn't read out what is being typed. There was a shocking lack of explanation of the basic concepts, you can't follow along because you can't see clearly what is happening. And I think the methods for valuation probably were basic but I'm not sure because no formulas were given. As a data scientist, this made me want to pull my hair out.

교육 기관: Mehmet D

2021년 1월 29일

Totally waste of time... The instructor is just filling a spreadsheet via looking from Yahoo Finance and do some very basic calculations. There are clearly more beneficial courses on YouTube for free.

교육 기관: 121812701017 g

2020년 9월 19일

It is helpfull for the beginners.And i learnt new things and put it on practice at the same time.

교육 기관: Asia

2021년 1월 4일

The content is too shallow.

The metrics taught in the course are too shallow. We can get this information from various stock/financial sites. Don't know why we need to learn how to compute them. It's probably more useful to learn what open APIs I can use to directly pull them.

교육 기관: wycllife o

2020년 11월 30일

the guided project was wonderful and apart from gaining new skills from it i was able to enjoy it

교육 기관: Alexei K Y

2021년 6월 8일

D​on't waste your time. I thought it would teach a way to automated getting data from yahoo finance. It is all copy paste. Furthermore, the valuation fundamentals leave a lot out of the table. If you don't have some sort of financial knowledge you may be misguided to believe this is an accurate and valid valuation.

교육 기관: Nikita B

2021년 2월 21일

GREAT short course. As an amateur, i wish the intstructor would have explained the jargons a little better but then again it is not supposed to take you through depths.

교육 기관: Emilio C

2021년 5월 11일

Muy buen proyecto guiado, aprendí bastantes conceptos nuevos y también como comprar las empresas. La verdad que es muy sencillo como lo explica.

교육 기관: Shahzad A B

2021년 5월 7일

This project on Stock Valuation was great it taught me, how to estimate the future stock value of any company that was excellent.

교육 기관: R.V. N

2021년 4월 16일

I liked the course content. The instructor explained the contents very well and the overall experience are great.

교육 기관: Alexander J

2021년 2월 15일

Quick, simple and easy to follow along with dual window format for immediately applying what you're being shown.

교육 기관: Rimoshan F

2021년 5월 27일

T​hank you Coursera for hosting this. This is really valuable to have a clear idea about stock valuation

교육 기관: chandan k

2021년 8월 3일

AMAZING SKILS AND INFORMATION IN JUST SHORT TIME MUST TRY IF YOU STARTING THE CAREAR IN STOCK MARKET

교육 기관: CHEE P W

2021년 6월 5일

concise course on simple stock valuation. recommended for beginners!

교육 기관: Christian J A S

2020년 9월 25일

Recommended. Excellent tools to valuate companies in stock market.

교육 기관: Arijit T

2021년 7월 25일

Practical, short, full of information and relevant. Love it!

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD A M

2020년 12월 20일

It is easy and short to the point hands on project. Thanks

교육 기관: KARMA T

2020년 10월 22일

Informative and short with best presentation an content

교육 기관: Pushpendu K

2021년 3월 30일

The project was very helpful to do and understand

교육 기관: Rommel L M

2020년 12월 8일

Easy to understand and learn. Thank you!

교육 기관: Hemant S

2021년 5월 17일

Nice explanation and really worth it

교육 기관: Cristian B Z

2021년 4월 26일

Good practical and hands on course

교육 기관: Jovelyn H

2020년 11월 5일

Informative presentation!

교육 기관: Dhanalakshmi P

2021년 5월 3일

Its helpful .Thank you

교육 기관: Hanifah N A

2020년 12월 20일

Great experience!