Chevron Left
Stock Valuation with Comparable Companies Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

Coursera Project Network의 Stock Valuation with Comparable Companies Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
499개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to value a company or a stock using Comparable Companies Analysis, one of the most popular valuation techniques. This is used by equity research analysts, investment bankers, private equity professionals, and hedge fund managers throughout the world. In this project, we will work with the stock data pooled from Google Finance and financial data from Yahoo Finance to calculate the fair value per share for Tesla Inc. stock, through comparison with the stocks of GM, Ford, Toyota, Volkswagen, Daimler, BMW, and Honda. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We're currently working on providing the same experience in other regions. This course's content is not intended to be investment advice and does not constitute an offer to perform any operations in the regulated or unregulated financial market....

최상위 리뷰

NN

2021년 2월 20일

GREAT short course. As an amateur, i wish the intstructor would have explained the jargons a little better but then again it is not supposed to take you through depths.

SB

2021년 5월 6일

This project on Stock Valuation was great it taught me, how to estimate the future stock value of any company that was excellent.

필터링 기준:

Stock Valuation with Comparable Companies Analysis의 86개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Eudenir J

2022년 1월 16일

excellent

교육 기관: Ambachew T

2021년 12월 14일

SHORT

교육 기관: Aryan M P

2021년 8월 9일

great

교육 기관: prithvi s

2021년 10월 3일

GOOD

교육 기관: Doston A

2021년 4월 11일

cool

교육 기관: Barson S M

2021년 3월 26일

Learned about some handy google sheet functions to input financial data directly in sheets which are linked with internet. Overall you will learn a lot but the instructor should have given more explanations in some areas.

교육 기관: Chen Z

2022년 3월 6일

brief introduction on how to use google and yahoo finance to evaluate stock performance. course is interesting but more explaining on how to evaluate and why we choose these parameter will be better.

교육 기관: Davide B

2022년 1월 9일

Very interesting and well-structured course, even if sometimes the instructor rushes a bit (obviously, we need practice to keep up with his speed)

교육 기관: JOÃO P D S B

2021년 10월 20일

Very good and very practical. The only point to improve it´s that it was very manual. I think it can be more automatic to input the financial data

교육 기관: Saagar S C

2021년 5월 9일

the course is good and explanatory. But headers like earnings, etc have changed in Yahoo finance.

Eg: Net debt is not visible in yahoo finance etc,

교육 기관: Cláudia B B

2021년 3월 30일

Lovely project. I could understand better how ratios in valuation work, Thank you very much Coursera!

Kind Regards

Cláudia

교육 기관: Rakesh G

2021년 3월 20일

Excellent way to start understanding fair value calculation. (though Elon Musk may not like the example used)

교육 기관: KARTHICK V I

2021년 6월 6일

This course helps me to find a fair price of the stock and how to collect the stock data from websites.

교육 기관: Ruel G

2020년 11월 29일

Good learning and the presentation is well.

교육 기관: Gaurav M

2020년 12월 31일

need more detailed explanation

교육 기관: Hao G

2021년 3월 24일

Not useful for growth stocks

교육 기관: KIBICHO M M

2020년 12월 27일

The course was taught well.

교육 기관: Keith K

2022년 6월 25일

Was very helpful.

교육 기관: Sugata B

2020년 12월 28일

Very educational

교육 기관: Gareth S

2021년 7월 6일

too easy

교육 기관: Skyler C

2021년 7월 1일

Most of the time will be spent on copy and pasting data from yahoo finance balance sheets into your google sheets when you can just find the ratios and whatnot on the yahoo finance website. You only do a bit of simple analysis and calculations at the end. Question 4 of the quiz is also wrong there was probably an error.

교육 기관: Tarun

2022년 4월 5일

good for understand the startin point of the stock. pretty much beginning level. thanks . i get it freely done without getting a certfficate because i dont care anout the certificates. THANK YOU....

교육 기관: Duchero N

2022년 8월 16일

I think it is too basic to perform an analysis for any Companies

교육 기관: Devashish

2021년 7월 26일

G​ood course but a bit difficult to comprehend instructor.

교육 기관: Lynn s

2022년 7월 6일

g​ood