Chevron Left
The Addicted Brain(으)로 돌아가기

에모리대학교의 The Addicted Brain 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,007개의 평가
492개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics, such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

최상위 리뷰

ER
2020년 7월 23일

One of the best course. Before I took up this course I have negative feelings towards the drugs addicts. But this course completely change my behavior and opinions towards them. Thank you so much.

CP
2018년 4월 1일

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

필터링 기준:

The Addicted Brain의 486개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: Altug k

2016년 6월 14일

The course satisfied me in various aspects. It is brief and clear. Thank you for our instructor for nice presentations.

Nevertheless, I would expect more about pharma and treatment apporaches. More about drugs available in the markets and new trends.

Psychotherapy applications / demonstrations would be very useful.

교육 기관: Iskra K

2016년 4월 5일

Course give very good information, but the "The addicted brain" its not the correct name.

Second part of the course give more detail information about different drugs and body biology, but its not directly related to the Brain.

However, the training its very good, just change the label.

교육 기관: Ellen W

2016년 5월 8일

Knowledgeable professor. Distracting background. I prefer direct eye contact rather than having the professor sometimes filmed not looking directly at the camera. But the course gave excellent information and I enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Joshua J F

2015년 9월 3일

I learned some important concepts, but all of the material was repeated many times. If the redundancy of information were eliminated, imagine how much more students of this course could learn!

교육 기관: Dorothy H

2016년 7월 2일

Worth skimming fast through for free to learn a little something about the brain. Don't expect to learn much about the brain though. The title is a little misleading.

교육 기관: Giuliana B L

2020년 7월 8일

Muito sacal. O professor apenas lê e fala com uma voz bem cansativa. O curso em si não trás muitas informações diferentes das encontradas facilmente na internet.

교육 기관: Nathalie A

2016년 1월 4일

Maybe too easy... And too focused on the society more than on the brain itself. Enjoyed it though.

교육 기관: Kostadin K

2016년 6월 17일

Well, I expected more and more debt, It seems the course is oriented to the general public.

교육 기관: Tri N

2015년 8월 20일

I will rated number 3 because I want to learn more new stuff about protections of my body.

교육 기관: Alicia D R

2019년 6월 30일

I thoroughly enjoyed this class, and appreciate all of the information it entailed.

교육 기관: Adrian L

2019년 12월 29일

very general information. good, but id prefer more in-deptht teachings.

교육 기관: Thomas C

2015년 9월 13일

Somewhat too simple, but still a good basic introduction.

교육 기관: Ellie I

2017년 1월 13일

Did not like that I have to upgrade just to take a quiz

교육 기관: D K

2016년 1월 5일

《成瘾的大脑》这门课程内容真的很丰富,老师讲述也很详细,不过要顺利学这门课还是需要一些生物学的入门知识的。

교육 기관: Marci A B

2015년 10월 2일

Very interesting as lay person interested in topic.

교육 기관: Gunawardhana S W S E G

2020년 9월 4일

The extra reading material provided is outdated

교육 기관: Michael C

2015년 10월 26일

Interesting but really introductive

교육 기관: Amanda R

2017년 10월 31일

Looks to be an interesting course.

교육 기관: Ivan S

2016년 2월 16일

So simple, not enough informative.

교육 기관: Mr.R.N.RajaRavishankar

2020년 10월 22일

Good

교육 기관: Nicole S

2021년 5월 17일

While the professor was wonderful at explaining the topics, a lot of this seems to be outdated.

In my opinion, there was more of a "textbook" explanation for how our brain changes due to addiction, and it didn't really build on anything related to it. I felt like the same few definitions and facts were being repeated throughout the sections.

I also think the course should have gone more in depth about people's upbringings and environmental factors that contribute to addiction, as well as outstanding mental health issues, which leads to addiction in hundreds of thousands of people.

Also, the stigma this course has about marijuana is something else. It genuinely seemed to me that they think it has no health benefits. One example case tried to lead you to believe that if you smoke weed, you need to go to Narcotics Anonymous; which, after being engaged to a recovering addict, and losing a best friend to overdose, I can't seem to wrap my head around.

Overall it was an informative course to an extent, I just really think it needs to be updated.

교육 기관: David D

2017년 1월 10일

Information strays between ridiculously shallow and unnecessarily deep (e.g. the stuff about GPCRs is so far removed from importance when discussing addiction). Most of the time the questions are poorly worded and thoughtless, and the whole thing reminds me of a bad high school class. Some parts border on misinformation, does seem almost as if it's been underwritten by the DEA. Paints a very distinct picture, a picture with an agenda and really incomplete portrayal of addiction. Points for trying though.

교육 기관: Anne H

2018년 2월 6일

I may be a bit harsh in my review because I found the material to be so basic as to be a poor use of my time. This conclusion is furthered by the dull presentation. It was very slow, lacked depth, and was delivered in an uninteresting way. Such a critically-important and fascinating topic could have been so much more engaging. Thank you. Anne

교육 기관: Anas m S S i

2020년 5월 15일

as i personally studied medical marijuana and seen its effectiveness in mediating PTSD and reducing stress and pain in cancer patients first hand, and that it in this tow cases at least manage the problem way better that opium, and never ever seen an overdose, demonizing it in the course is not appealing to me..

교육 기관: TJ L

2015년 10월 31일

As a career dieter who is constantly reading about causes of obesity, I can't say I learned anything too earth-shattering. However, the research discussed does support what I have learned from listening to the podcasts from the Institute for the Psychology of Eating.