Chevron Left
The Addicted Brain(으)로 돌아가기

에모리대학교의 The Addicted Brain 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,991개의 평가
489개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics, such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

최상위 리뷰

ER
2020년 7월 23일

One of the best course. Before I took up this course I have negative feelings towards the drugs addicts. But this course completely change my behavior and opinions towards them. Thank you so much.

CP
2018년 4월 1일

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

필터링 기준:

The Addicted Brain의 483개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: maria i m C

2015년 12월 4일

I found this course to be very enriching in understanding the physiological reasons why the person addicted acts and thinks in a peculiar way and also very enlightening as to why the relapse is so frequent in recovering addicts

교육 기관: D Y

2021년 5월 11일

Dr. Michael Kuhar puts together a fantastic and informational program that challenges public and media misconceptions. I learned a lot of factual information not clearly advertised or available from other information sources.

교육 기관: Jana H

2020년 8월 30일

I enjoyed all the lectures. Dr. Kuhar's calmness and enthusiasm for the subject was inspiring.

I live in Canada and our laws and policies are slightly different but I still appreciated reading about laws and policies in US.

교육 기관: Mert H D

2020년 5월 3일

As a medical student from Turkey, I can say Mr. Kuhar is a great scholar and lecturer and I've learnt so many things during this long e-journey. I am thankful to Emory University and Prof. Kuhar for arranging this course.

교육 기관: Citizen F

2015년 9월 15일

I found both the course content and the Professor very engaging and thorough. I appreciated the methodical manner the scientific content was provided and the visuals were absolutely key to helping me to completely grasp.

교육 기관: Martha I R

2017년 3월 13일

This course is an amplified knowledge basket that can settle in any person who is directly or indirectly affected of substance addiction or abuse. It is great to have available this kind of courses, highly recommended.

교육 기관: Alejandra S G

2020년 6월 26일

Está muy completo para ser nivel básico. En mi opinión me habría gustado que indagara más en los aspectos buenos y posibles del aceite de cannabis para ciertos tratamientos.

Pero ha estado muy bien el curso igualmente

교육 기관: PRANAY D

2017년 8월 22일

I am really very happy with the course and the way my professor has taught me . I came to know a lot of new things and im glad to be a step further than my friends . I definatly suggest my friends also

thanking you

교육 기관: Andrés F C A

2019년 6월 22일

Muy buen curso, aprendes de manera interactiva sobre cómo funciona el cerebro humano relacionado con las adicciones. El cerebro es un complejo órgano con muchas "drogas naturales" que nos permite la supervivencia

교육 기관: Pipob P

2015년 10월 4일

Very insightful, although some of the assignments were a bit easy. Perhaps we could have a discussion of the 'rat park' experiments and maybe even the possibility that some drugs can be used for recreational use?

교육 기관: Maria M

2015년 9월 20일

Short and very understandable lectures. Very interesting topic and the professor is very good and a master on this topic. No need for background on neuroscience since the professor explains everything very well.

교육 기관: Lisa O

2017년 5월 2일

I thought this was a great course on learning how drugs affect the brain. Everyone who has dealt with someone addicted to drugs should watch this. It gives you a better idea of what people are going through.

교육 기관: Ibrahim Y

2015년 8월 13일

this is an amazing course and there is a lot to learn. the course director took his time to explain things for even a layman to understant. Perfect course with perfect lectures. I loved every aspect of it.

교육 기관: german e

2019년 11월 22일

Excelente curso, les felicito por el profesionalismo del Dr. el cual es una eminencia en este tema, muchas gracias.

NOTA: como puedo comunicarme con relaciones públicas de la universidad de Emory

교육 기관: Laimona S

2021년 3월 14일

This course has really helped me gain thorough knowledge and research direction in this field. Thank you Prof. Michael Kuhar for the wonderful course material and very good examples.

교육 기관: Andre B

2020년 7월 24일

Thank you for an inspiring and informative course. The material has taught me much about my life and work and how to make a difference in the world. Most inspiring. Thank you!

교육 기관: Thomas H

2017년 7월 29일

very comprehensive insight into brain functions and their impairment through drug use, together with useful hints on how to deal with the phenomenon and how to help those in need

교육 기관: Angel M P

2018년 4월 20일

Un excelente curso, muy completo muy didáctico y abordó varios temas con gran prundidad lo recomiendo como herramienta básica parta los que d les interesa el tema de las drogas

교육 기관: Sami

2016년 8월 22일

This is a very well structured, very well explained course. It gives an original insight into the workings of the human mind, and how substances can impact it in various ways.

교육 기관: Farida A

2020년 8월 19일

I liked the course very much. And hope more and more people will take it and share the obtained information with others, so we can prevent the society from taking the drugs.

교육 기관: Open C

2016년 7월 5일

The course taught me a lot about how brain gets addicted, What happens in our body after taking drugs, why the test and screen for drugs designed in particular way, etc.

교육 기관: Abhishek C

2020년 5월 25일

This course was a perfect beginning to understand the basics of how drugs affect the brain and to elicit the interest in knowing more about about these drugs. Thank you

교육 기관: Heather B

2018년 7월 20일

This was an extremely interesting course. Dr. Kuhar does a phenomenal job of diving into the mechanisms and complexities of addiction and what happens to the brain.

교육 기관: Prajwal S S

2015년 11월 8일

Addiction is not only about smoking and alcohol and drugs, its way way beyond that and thanks to Dr. Michael Kuhar and the Emory university for revealing it to me.

교육 기관: René F N

2020년 2월 27일

Very good and general overview of the biological and social issues around addiction. It's the perfect primer or refresher -- depending on your state of knowledge.