Chevron Left
The Addicted Brain(으)로 돌아가기

에모리대학교의 The Addicted Brain 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,575개의 평가
391개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

최상위 리뷰

CP

Apr 02, 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

JR

Apr 08, 2018

Great course on the effects on drugs for the brain. Great for me and will have my children go for it as soon as they are old enough. The professor's commitment to harm reduction is touching

필터링 기준:

The Addicted Brain의 387개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Abhishek C

May 25, 2020

This course was a perfect beginning to understand the basics of how drugs affect the brain and to elicit the interest in knowing more about about these drugs. Thank you

교육 기관: Heather B

Jul 20, 2018

This was an extremely interesting course. Dr. Kuhar does a phenomenal job of diving into the mechanisms and complexities of addiction and what happens to the brain.

교육 기관: Prajwal S S

Nov 08, 2015

Addiction is not only about smoking and alcohol and drugs, its way way beyond that and thanks to Dr. Michael Kuhar and the Emory university for revealing it to me.

교육 기관: René F N

Feb 27, 2020

Very good and general overview of the biological and social issues around addiction. It's the perfect primer or refresher -- depending on your state of knowledge.

교육 기관: Gina B

Sep 22, 2015

Excellent course! Professor is enthusiastic about the subject and conveys this to the students. Great course for grappling with the issues created by addiction.

교육 기관: Paritosh D

Jun 14, 2020

This was a nice experience. I have learnt many new things .It was interesting and full of information. Thank you Prof. Michael Kuhar for those nice lectures.

교육 기관: Mailene T

May 16, 2019

I´m a PsyD student, and I am very grateful for this course. It´s helping me a lot to review all the material and to answer a few doubts. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Marco S

Jan 16, 2016

A fun, informative course with a lot of information about various addictions, the science thereof, and their impact on society. Highly recommended to all.

교육 기관: stoyan s

Apr 29, 2020

One of my Top favourite courses which helped me understand a lot about the mechanisms and factors underlying any addiction.Top course! Strongly recommend

교육 기관: Ali M M

Oct 11, 2019

This course help me a lot to understand the phenomenon of Addiction. Thank you course era for such a great platform provided to Student. Thank you again.

교육 기관: Luis L L

Feb 04, 2020

Very useful for teachers, students, health professionals, drug users and families affected by addictions. Technical, professional and serious approach.

교육 기관: Gustavo P C J

Nov 20, 2018

Dr. Kuhar was able to deliver a wide view of the subject in a short course. I had some background on the subject and I still think it was worth taking.

교육 기관: Jakub P

Jan 18, 2017

Very informative, though I would recommend getting a little background on how the brain works in general, it will help you get more out of this course.

교육 기관: Nazanin K

Aug 12, 2015

The lecturer explains the facts really good and determined! as someone who English is her second language it is really easy to understand the material.

교육 기관: Maria T H S d l B

Jun 13, 2016

Thank you for this course, professor Kuhar. I really appreciate the organization and the contents. I appreciate your deeply interest for this subject.

교육 기관: Sarah G

Oct 24, 2019

Very comprehensive and well-delivered course- would definitely recommend to anyone hoping to learn more about addiction and the mechanisms behind it!

교육 기관: Ritu S

Sep 03, 2017

i cannot really pay for the course.need financial help.hoping for a positive response

i want to enrolll in this course because i find it interesting.

교육 기관: Abdelrahman M F E

Jun 24, 2018

it is a wonderful course, nut it has only one problem is it doesn't vary in its questions. the questions in the lectures is same in the quizzes.

교육 기관: Aldo R M

Jul 22, 2016

To the point, very appealing and the professor I amazing! I have been getting so much useful information and details about the brain of addicts.

교육 기관: Casey L '

Sep 07, 2015

I am absolutely loving this course. The lecturer is extremely thorough in his explanations. Thank you so much for giving me this opportunity. 😊

교육 기관: Anik M

Sep 24, 2017

Excellent course; Michael Kuhar presented the information in an easy-to-understand manner and I learned lots about addiction from this MOOC.

교육 기관: Dorde V

Jan 07, 2016

Excellently presented course. Very informative. Some really good recommended links to read along side the course context. Well thought out.

교육 기관: Dan A

Oct 01, 2015

Very interesting and comprehensive. Very helpful and exhaustive data, corroborated from various fields of knowledge. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Rodrigo M Á

May 02, 2017

Very satisfied with the quality of the information. Thank you teacher, thank you Emory, and thank you Coursera. Lic. Rodrigo M. Álvarez.

교육 기관: Esther A

Jan 14, 2016

This course is very useful, practical and very easy to understand. It has really given me new insights into the disease of addiction.