Chevron Left
고급 R 프로그래밍(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 고급 R 프로그래밍 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
556개의 평가
141개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers advanced topics in R programming that are necessary for developing powerful, robust, and reusable data science tools. Topics covered include functional programming in R, robust error handling, object oriented programming, profiling and benchmarking, debugging, and proper design of functions. Upon completing this course you will be able to identify and abstract common data analysis tasks and to encapsulate them in user-facing functions. Because every data science environment encounters unique data challenges, there is always a need to develop custom software specific to your organization’s mission. You will also be able to define new data types in R and to develop a universe of functionality specific to those data types to enable cleaner execution of data science tasks and stronger reusability within a team....

최상위 리뷰

MS

2020년 2월 11일

Brilliant course. Loved Week 4 for OOP. This was really new for me and would love to have been able to see its application in real world examples to better cement the concepts.

FZ

2017년 6월 6일

Very useful, I considered myself quite an advanced R user, but this class raised the level, especially with the R as OOB part. Good investment if you are not a beginner.

필터링 기준:

고급 R 프로그래밍의 137개 리뷰 중 126~137

교육 기관: Michael F

2022년 5월 2일

G​reat course content, but other than the 1-minute video it's all available online via bookdown.org. The course has been adandoned, which means that you can't get enough peer reviews to finish the course in a timely manner. This course is completely to blame for the end of my motivation to finish the specialization. I have done the other JHU R specializations (data science, visualization, tidyverse, executive) and they were great, but this one is just garbage. I guess I'll mentally switch to just auditing this material (aka, just read the book and do the quizzes but not worry about the assignments) to get through the courses and then drop it. Coursera has a lot of short courses/projects that are newer and will be a lot more fun than. This tired course really should just be archived or switched to an entirely independent course (i.e., no peer reviewed assignments).

교육 기관: Randall M

2019년 2월 28일

"Advanced" is not really accurate. "Intermediate" is a better description. I would have given 4 stars for content alone. The faux testing and peer grading at scale doesn't work well enough, so the certificate is not worth paying for. If you need a credential, enroll in real school. If you need a decent intro to intermediate programming topics in R, this is pretty good. The text for the course is excellent and worth purchasing. The programming exercises via swirl() fail at times, and peer grading as an assessment approach is not viable at scale.

교육 기관: Julian C

2021년 1월 13일

If you're relatively new to R coding and coming straight from the first course (R Programming Environment), prepare to expect the same thing... Very easy activities and a lot of reading, and then an incredibly difficult final assignment which only a small portion of the reading actually prepares you for. Researching the methods/code necessary to do it is possible do get it done but I honestly feel that I haven't actually learnt how to do it... I've done it once and if you ask me to do something similar again, I'll struggle, again.

Enjoy

교육 기관: Pierre-Alain P

2022년 6월 3일

- There should be more in-depth discussions and examples in the course material, as well as more exercises to practice R programming.

- The principles of object-oriented programming (pp. 159-174 in the course material) are only superficially taught. What is explained in the course material is not enough to do the final exercise properly.

- The peer-review system does not allow to get any useful feedback in practice.

교육 기관: Mai A D

2017년 5월 25일

Since this course, the material seems to be not thorough. In fact, it is quite "too much" on talking, but lack of examples of codes and real problem solves. That makes the contents very abstract, and learners could be very confused when doing the assignments.

교육 기관: Anih j

2019년 8월 3일

Very useless. It is the same as downloading one book and reading it in a day. No videos, no guidance, no coordination. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY, I repeat. I reject taking this course.

교육 기관: Dzmitry M

2021년 10월 19일

T​his course is text-based, but the text is hard to read because of numerous missing space characters and widespread formatting issues. Please make it... tidy!..

교육 기관: Maurizio C

2017년 10월 12일

Great gap between teaching and what is required to pass the course. Unnecessarily difficult.

The didactic material is not compelling.

Not recommended.

교육 기관: Christopher M P

2020년 2월 10일

Final assignment may not be reviewed for weeks. If you go on to capstone, issue could extent into months. Expect to use many external resources.

교육 기관: Susan P

2021년 7월 26일

The assignments are not available. There are comments from 3 years ago about the assignments being difficult to find/start.

교육 기관: Yuke L

2020년 3월 14일

I could never submit my grade for the quiz. Waste me three days getting nothing from this class

교육 기관: David R

2019년 2월 3일

Swirl is confusing and it is too complicated to submit my work