Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,540개의 평가
1,108개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,072개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Mauro T

Oct 16, 2015

Excellent course!

교육 기관: nataly o

Oct 18, 2016

Muy buen curso, muy completo

교육 기관: Kevin M K M

Oct 26, 2015

Well planned, relevant and fantastic course instructor!

교육 기관: Kimberly S

Aug 07, 2016

Awesome class:). I have learned a wealth of information.!!

교육 기관: Ibrahima D D

Jan 18, 2016

Great class

교육 기관: Arvind B

Sep 25, 2017

The Business metric part can be extended to some more depth.

교육 기관: Srisurya P

Oct 17, 2015

Great course. Good insight on business analytics.

교육 기관: Tim R H

Apr 22, 2017

G

교육 기관: Liga K

Dec 15, 2015

I liked it

교육 기관: Simon

Nov 06, 2015

Excellent content and the presenter's enthusiasm is contagious.

교육 기관: cherie

Aug 08, 2016

Easy to follow, and quizzes help reinforce information learned

교육 기관: Ayesha S

Nov 22, 2015

Professor Daniel Egger's lectures are entertaining, informative and relevant. This course has definitely been one of the better courses I have taken on Coursera.

Would recommend it to anyone looking for an introduction to the field of analytics.

교육 기관: 马杰

Apr 12, 2016

Useful and practical!

교육 기관: Steve T

Jan 15, 2016

This was a good course - I have a finance background but it presented some new perspectives

교육 기관: Luis V

Oct 13, 2015

Great course for anyone new to Data mining

교육 기관: Viktor

Jun 09, 2017

Course that gives a general understanding of Business Metric that we all can use. Very interesting course with great case-study.

교육 기관: Dr S M

Oct 06, 2016

The course is good, gives you all the basic knowledge you need for applying business metrics. The best part about it which I liked was that it doesn't give you a list of business metrics to mug up instead concepts of creating a metrics and their application are explained which helps us in coming up with our own metrics in real life applications

교육 기관: Dengjiahao

Jan 22, 2016

Very Useful

교육 기관: Soon K N

Mar 08, 2017

very good course. best explanation on financial models i have ever seen!!!! learn about sharpe ratio etc in the most visual and simplest explanation you will ever seen in the whole internet and youtube.

교육 기관: Tarquin S

Dec 09, 2016

Brilliant course!

교육 기관: priyanka s

Nov 13, 2015

excellent program

교육 기관: Alexander S

Oct 04, 2016

I really like how you don't need any prior experience. I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Wouter K

Oct 19, 2015

This is a good course to understand the basics of business metrics in several different kind of companies.

교육 기관: Winston J G Z

Feb 21, 2017

Very good.

교육 기관: Saurabh S

Feb 20, 2017

I think this is a great course. The lectures are enjoyable and you are guaranteed to take something away. I very much liked Professor's Egger's way of delivering the video lectures. Not even one can be called boring. I hope the specialization builds on to the fabulous start.