Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,546개의 평가
1,109개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,075개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Kunyi W

Mar 26, 2017

Amazing course! It help us to understand career path related to data in different industries

교육 기관: Lucas B d S V

Nov 06, 2015

Excelente! All of it!

교육 기관: Suyang G (

Apr 04, 2016

Very brief but concise introduction of the data relationship with business area.

교육 기관: Jeff S

Mar 10, 2016

This course links 3 important ideas:

1. Measure THAN act

2. How do I analyze what's been measured?

3. Use computers to facilitate automation and visualization of the 2 above ideas.

교육 기관: Miguel A C C

Jul 10, 2017

This first course was a really concise introduction to the big data world. I strongly recommend it.

교육 기관: Suchita K

Sep 19, 2016

Explains basic fundamentals of Data driven companies

교육 기관: Radouane E B

Dec 07, 2015

A very good introductory course taught by a master in the field.

교육 기관: Yin W

Oct 08, 2015

I love this course

교육 기관: Tonmoy A P

Oct 30, 2017

This course has been an on-point, pragmatic, insightful gateway to the colossal world of data science. Thank you, Professor Egger and the team!

교육 기관: Patrick C

Sep 26, 2015

First course I've taken on Coursera, and I am impressed. I believe that the most important part of these MOOC's is to make sure that they seem useful and provide relevant information, and this course definitely delivered. In contrast to many of my university courses which are broad and quite honestly non-applicable to many work fields, this class was direct and to the point. I never felt as if a single minute was wasted on this course, and it was not difficult to finish this course because of that.

교육 기관: Andres F G P

Oct 16, 2017

Good perspective and introduction to the world of data driven companies !

교육 기관: Juan G S D

Nov 09, 2015

Una buena introducción al análisis de datos para empresas, tal vez demasiado enfocado al ámbito financiero y descuidando otros aspectos.

En general es bueno y muy recomendable como introducción ya que se explica bastante bien conceptualmente.

교육 기관: Daniel C

Apr 10, 2016

Great introduction into Data Analysis. I am excited to see where the specialization goes from here. This course really helped lay a great framework from which to build.

교육 기관: Rajan K

May 09, 2017

Everyone can understand this course and relate to the things taught in their professional life.

교육 기관: Ivan Z

Oct 22, 2015

I enjoyed this course very much. I also feel that I learned something. And I am looking forward to the next course in sequence. This is a highly unusual thing for me (and I do have a lot of graduate and post-graduate experience both at universities and online). Course organizers care about what we are learning and how we are getting there. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning business analytics and enjoying the process at the same time.

교육 기관: Sultan A

Jun 20, 2016

This is a nice course to understand what you will do as a Data Analyst or related job positions. Video lectures were cool, however it would have been great if the lectures used can be made available in PDF or PPT form for future use.

교육 기관: Shivanand R K

Jun 21, 2016

Great and Excellent thoughts and course material.

교육 기관: Jijun D

Dec 30, 2016

The course is insightful as it offers real world analysis and inform web companies' techniques.

교육 기관: Niyazuddin M

Mar 10, 2016

Fantastic Course. Lot of things to learn..

교육 기관: Pranav N

Oct 25, 2015

Knowledge enriching course, transparent practical applications and wonderfully taught by Prof Egger !!

교육 기관: Ramez B

Nov 21, 2015

very useful

교육 기관: Julien H J

Dec 23, 2015

Great and elaborate explication of data analysis concepts. Thanks!

교육 기관: OKAI-BONSU B

Jan 15, 2016

for a successfull career, turn to this course.

교육 기관: Sam A

Jan 04, 2016

Short but an excellent review on typical metrics used to analyse business performance.

the sort of introductory course any adult should do at least once and ideally review every few years.

교육 기관: Lei C

Jan 30, 2016

Well designed, well taught.