Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,786개의 평가
1,612개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 6월 11일

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC
2018년 11월 2일

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,572개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Yang L

2019년 9월 2일

This is a great course. Very succinct and straight forward. The lecturer provide useful tips and interviews within the industry for learner's career path.

교육 기관: Mihir M

2019년 3월 2일

Great course for beginners, enjoyed it thoroughly, it has set a foundation for a potential career in the field of big data. I recommend the course.to all.

교육 기관: Bridget W

2017년 7월 20일

I recommend this course to those who only knows a little about data, and those who are wondering what kind of jobs and companies are related to data base.

교육 기관: Jeremy V

2018년 1월 1일

This was an *excellent* introduction to the job market in analytics. It answered a dozen questions I had and helped me orientate myself in the job field.

교육 기관: Vishnu V R

2016년 2월 25일

I am confused with the job titles before. But, now with this course I understood the skills required to get into the job market.

Thanks for your efforts.

교육 기관: Muhammad R K

2020년 8월 6일

A detailed description of a number of metrics, along with a comprehensive classification of business metrics in general... A great learning opportunity!

교육 기관: LaMont H

2018년 10월 20일

The course was very helpful in helping me understand the different types of metrics and how to apply them to different types of companies for analysis.

교육 기관: Joseph F

2018년 3월 22일

This was a good course. It provides valuable insight for people who are curious as to whether they'd like to pursue a career in data analytics or not.

교육 기관: Jeffrey C

2015년 10월 18일

Good intro course with just enough info to get you ready to dive into the new Big Data world. Really enjoyed the side-videos with people in the field.

교육 기관: Mike V

2020년 6월 15일

Excelente curso para aprender a identificar diferentes tipos de métricas de negocio que se pueden implementar en diferentes industrias y situaciones.

교육 기관: Munyaradzi M

2016년 12월 16일

Eye opener, great presentation by Professor Egger. The particular point of using dynamic metrics to influence performance is very useful for business

교육 기관: Chan S K @ C K

2020년 6월 6일

The content is practical. It give me a overview of what business metrics are and how they are being used to lead / evaluate business process change.

교육 기관: Hilda C F C

2020년 5월 24일

I loved the methodology of the course as well as the videos explaining the topics by professor Egger - they are entertaining and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Sanni O

2020년 4월 9일

This course is really enjoyable as the course instructor explains clearly by citing practical examples which makes comprehensible. I really love it.

교육 기관: David B

2018년 10월 26일

Great course all concepts explained in simple and consumable units and are connected with the next topic, fomenting information for long term memory

교육 기관: Véronique F

2016년 2월 9일

Quality course to learn the base of business metrics. The key terms are explained in a very interesting way. The quizzes are clever and challenging.

교육 기관: Daniel C d M

2015년 11월 29일

It is a great course for introductory level. It doesn't get too deep into some topics but helps to get a good understanding of metrics in companies.

교육 기관: Neev T

2020년 6월 3일

This course has laid the foundation of Business Analytics for me by helping me understand various business metrics impacting data driven companies.

교육 기관: Shubham A

2017년 7월 14일

Thank You Duke and Coursera for providing these world class knowledge to people around the globe who dont have access to them in their countries..

교육 기관: Aishwarya N

2020년 3월 17일

If you are looking for a foundation course that introduces you to the world of business metrics, this is a good starting point. Highly Recommend!

교육 기관: Peter G

2019년 8월 21일

I learned about business metrics, the types of positions that use business metrics and the companies that employ them. I finished it in 4-5 days.

교육 기관: Nandit M

2017년 7월 4일

Useful course and first step for anyone towards business data analytics or data scientist. I really loved this course and instructor was amazing.

교육 기관: Ebson S

2020년 6월 26일

O curso é muito completo, com uma didática incrível, o sistema de avaliação é muito desafiador pois nos leva ao nível mais alto do conhecimento.

교육 기관: Islam M

2019년 5월 13일

This course was amazing to learn about how big business operations and what kind of metrics they are used to evaluate their overall performance.

교육 기관: Chelsea Y

2015년 10월 18일

good preparation from the instructors, challenging quiz questions, most importantly, a lot of real world examples make it fun and apprehensible.