Chevron Left
Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
6,690개의 평가
1,368개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Jun 12, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AR

Apr 20, 2020

It's a great course because even it's based on theory not practical(Which cover in next courses in specialization) but still, at final assignment submission, you feel great that you tackle a problem.

필터링 기준:

Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies의 1,332개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Sebastian P

May 12, 2020

Good introductory course to the field. Provides insight into the different industries and metrics where a data analyst might do their work.

교육 기관: Kofi O

Feb 04, 2017

The course has been very beneficial to me in that it has given me a deeper insight into data analysis and how it is harnessed by companies.

교육 기관: Sherene E

Feb 06, 2016

This was a great course! The content was relevant and was delivered in a clear and concise manner. I will recommend this course to friends.

교육 기관: Guillermo P

Dec 16, 2015

Great course to understand the basic metrics used in business. Content is clear and assignments are representative of the material learned.

교육 기관: Prateek G

Dec 14, 2015

This course taught me some important metrics in business and provided me a base for solving any kind of business problem as a data analyst.

교육 기관: yike l

Feb 26, 2020

Compared to other courses I took, i would rate this five stars cuz the prof explained the class clearly, and also the contents are useful.

교육 기관: Loukas K

Aug 19, 2016

Lovely. It is a good introduction to the subject explored in this set of courses and a subtle reminder of some stuff I learned on my MBA.

교육 기관: Kaiquan M

Feb 01, 2016

Thank you Mr Egger, thank you for the engaging first course which introduced me to the world of business data analyst and data scientist.

교육 기관: Rey A S

Jun 01, 2017

This course opened my mind to business analytics by showing me the business metrics that needs to be monitored in a Data driven company.

교육 기관: Manuel G

Jun 17, 2020

Great course. The only thing I would add is a handout with the formulas to calculate numeric metrics. Specially on the finance section.

교육 기관: Yuxia Z

Dec 23, 2019

Very useful course to have a good view of business matric, also this is great foundation to dive into data analysis course u next step!

교육 기관: Carlos P

Nov 01, 2017

Really great and challenging specialization. I learned a lot and I am more confident today to use data to solve real business problems.

교육 기관: Jessie W

Sep 20, 2017

The course provides me a better view on how to use business metrics, and the reviews from other students are great which help me a lot.

교육 기관: Emese K

Apr 20, 2018

Good course, really comprehensive, but also professional, providing a lot of information, with well constructed quizzes and exercises.

교육 기관: Apostolis T

Jan 08, 2017

Excellent course, full with analytical examples, and a thorough approach on the subject with explanation of a lot of economical terms.

교육 기관: EKTA J

Apr 30, 2020

Very useful course for learning data analytics for a beginners with a clear understanding of Business Metrics and their applications!

교육 기관: Chloe

Jun 21, 2020

A good class to learn about the work scope of a business analyst, business data analyst, data scientist, and senior software manager

교육 기관: camila j

May 02, 2020

Me gusto mucho la dinámica del curso. Creo que aprendí conceptos que me van a ayudar para poder seguir desarrollándome en esta área!

교육 기관: Mamadou S

Feb 17, 2020

This is a great course i strongly recommend to everyone who will looking to develop into a business analyst or data business analyst

교육 기관: Chris L

Oct 04, 2017

This course was very helpful. The examples and assignments were practical and directly applicable to a real world business setting.

교육 기관: Suzanne R

May 12, 2020

A great way to learn with the videos and pop up questions. I also think the peer reviewing makes you think a lot about the answers.

교육 기관: stephane c

Jun 09, 2020

Very good intro to the course with the thinking process around Business metrics, how to handle them and add value to the business.

교육 기관: shivam

Apr 28, 2019

Excellent course, lecturer is very easy to understand and patient.

Very easy to even understand for someone newby like me :)

Thanks.

교육 기관: Judith v N

Jul 25, 2018

Excellent course! Learned a lot in a very short time, the level of the education is impressive. I'm very happy I took this course!

교육 기관: Javier B

Jun 22, 2018

Very good introduction. I would appreciate PDF notes of the course but I have enjoyed it a lot.Professor was very clear.Thank you!