Chevron Left
Mastering Data Analysis in Excel(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Mastering Data Analysis in Excel 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
3,707개의 평가
894개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Important: The focus of this course is on math - specifically, data-analysis concepts and methods - not on Excel for its own sake. We use Excel to do our calculations, and all math formulas are given as Excel Spreadsheets, but we do not attempt to cover Excel Macros, Visual Basic, Pivot Tables, or other intermediate-to-advanced Excel functionality. This course will prepare you to design and implement realistic predictive models based on data. In the Final Project (module 6) you will assume the role of a business data analyst for a bank, and develop two different predictive models to determine which applicants for credit cards should be accepted and which rejected. Your first model will focus on minimizing default risk, and your second on maximizing bank profits. The two models should demonstrate to you in a practical, hands-on way the idea that your choice of business metric drives your choice of an optimal model. The second big idea this course seeks to demonstrate is that your data-analysis results cannot and should not aim to eliminate all uncertainty. Your role as a data-analyst is to reduce uncertainty for decision-makers by a financially valuable increment, while quantifying how much uncertainty remains. You will learn to calculate and apply to real-world examples the most important uncertainty measures used in business, including classification error rates, entropy of information, and confidence intervals for linear regression. All the data you need is provided within the course, all assignments are designed to be done in MS Excel, and you will learn enough Excel to complete all assignments. The course will give you enough practice with Excel to become fluent in its most commonly used business functions, and you’ll be ready to learn any other Excel functionality you might need in the future (module 1). The course does not cover Visual Basic or Pivot Tables and you will not need them to complete the assignments. All advanced concepts are demonstrated in individual Excel spreadsheet templates that you can use to answer relevant questions. You will emerge with substantial vocabulary and practical knowledge of how to apply business data analysis methods based on binary classification (module 2), information theory and entropy measures (module 3), and linear regression (module 4 and 5), all using no software tools more complex than Excel....

최상위 리뷰

JE
2015년 10월 30일

The course deserves a 5-star rating because: (1) content is relevant, (2) the professor is concise and possesses great teaching skills, and (3) the learning modules are applicable to daily problems.

PW
2020년 10월 13일

The course was excellent. A little difficult and overwhelming at times but as long as you stayed the course the professors gave you every opportunity to succeed. Thank you for your time professor.

필터링 기준:

Mastering Data Analysis in Excel의 874개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Khalid Q

2016년 8월 18일

The course is built around people doing/studying business and economics. I am a scientist but I still learned a lot from it. The course is very practical.

교육 기관: Mike S

2015년 11월 6일

GREAT ClASS!!!....The instructor is very good at explaining difficult topics the spreadsheets are very clear and comprehensive really enjoying this class

교육 기관: Atish S

2017년 8월 30일

Statistics knowledge can be extremely helpful. Conceptually and course design is sufficient to explain what all is required to make a predictive model.

교육 기관: Niklank J

2020년 4월 18일

Precise, informative and challenging for a beginner. Hopefully, others take this course if they wish to understand the regression models from scratch.

교육 기관: Saurabh K S

2020년 6월 8일

A good course to start building primitive analysis models. Teaching and assignments are to the mark and assist in understanding the concepts better.

교육 기관: Xi L

2017년 7월 31일

I don't suggest to starters without econometrics or statistics knowledge, but the course is a quite systematic with elaborate examples or templates.

교육 기관: Hitan C

2020년 11월 12일

It is a tough course but if you finish it you gain a lot of knowledge about statistical analysis and application using excel! I really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Amrisha

2017년 6월 4일

The instructor has taken every possible care to present the content in a very lucid manner, decked with illustrative examples and case analytics.

교육 기관: ALVIN S S M 2

2020년 6월 17일

Really Intuitive course, and I really enjoyed the course content. The course is the best option if you are starting out as a Business Analyst.

교육 기관: Javier L

2017년 11월 28일

A very challenging course with lots of Information that will help you excel in statistics or at least gain a profound knowledge in this field.

교육 기관: Galina

2016년 1월 13일

Thank you very much for great course.

I have some difficult with this course and I did not finish it. Whatever the course was very interesting.

교육 기관: Ndilisa M

2017년 9월 28일

Great course!

I would have liked more practical linear regression example. This course has both been challenging and informative! Thank you.

교육 기관: kamran s

2018년 6월 4일

I joined the course to learn some Excel but end up learning about Data Analysis. I enjoyed it very much it was tough but very informative.

교육 기관: Peter M

2016년 2월 23일

Great course for learning some data analysis with excel that is also accessible even if you have had little experience in excel before.

교육 기관: Aderibigbe v d

2020년 10월 27일

It is a great start for Financial Data analyst. It is so interesting that it is paves way for data scientist with applicable features.

교육 기관: Duke A A

2020년 8월 3일

Great course. Enjoyed the course as the instructor had command over the subject and explained everything perfectly to my understanding

교육 기관: Marcela E

2019년 6월 21일

es un curso que te va a ayudar a saber manejar excel y ademas de aprender los temas básicos aprenderás de temas como teste de modelos.

교육 기관: Geoff S

2017년 3월 16일

I enjoyed the class even though I felt it was a little over my head. I learned a lot about the processes involved in doing this work.

교육 기관: Binyue X

2020년 5월 17일

Great information about how to use EXCEL. I suggest you watch a video on Youtube to start learning math and Data Analysis in Excel.

교육 기관: Ioanna K

2020년 3월 25일

Really nice course, a bot difficult for someone that does not know any statistics/ econometrics. It was great! Thank you so much!!!

교육 기관: Meng X

2016년 1월 11일

The method of the class is very useful, and teacher has a clear explanation and illustrated it very clearly. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Ge W

2017년 6월 18일

Practical tools, models and templates are very sufficient in this course. It really guide me to a new world of data analysis.

교육 기관: Xue L

2017년 10월 23일

The course is very helpful. The final project is a very good practice and it summarized most of the knowledge in this class.

교육 기관: David A R B

2017년 5월 2일

Really amazing course. I enjoy it. The only thing is that videos should be more explicit and deeper in the difficult topics.

교육 기관: Houda A I

2018년 11월 12일

The course is very enjoyable. The mathematics behind is sometimes challenging. But the Final Project makes it all worth it.