Chevron Left
The Ancient Greeks(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 The Ancient Greeks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,184개의 평가
294개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Apr 23, 2018

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

GL

Oct 16, 2015

Well presented, wonderful insight into the world of the ancient Greeks. I learnt a lot, and it has whetted my appetite for more. I really loved this course, and enjoyed it very much indeed

필터링 기준:

The Ancient Greeks의 292개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Huw S

May 28, 2016

great course!

교육 기관: Daniel S

Feb 28, 2016

Great Course!

교육 기관: Rashmita J

Dec 02, 2018

It was great

교육 기관: Sarah M

Nov 10, 2015

Amazing!!!!

교육 기관: Antonina Z

Jul 09, 2017

Very Good.

교육 기관: John

May 21, 2016

Quality Qu

교육 기관: German D S G

Oct 09, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Julie B

Feb 13, 2016

wonderful

교육 기관: Raúl O L C

Nov 11, 2015

excellent

교육 기관: carlos f z

Oct 26, 2015

Magnífico

교육 기관: Ekaterina P

Jun 29, 2016

Perfect!

교육 기관: Ekaterina M

Sep 26, 2016

Amazing

교육 기관: Patrick K A

Nov 10, 2016

Good

교육 기관: Matthew R

Jul 24, 2016

Cool

교육 기관: Giovanna M

Aug 19, 2015

W

교육 기관: Katherine M

Sep 18, 2016

I found this a really interesting course to complete. The lectures are easily digestible and help to provide context for various readings that you complete along the way. I would have liked an introductory lecture that gave an overview of some of the major themes of the course more clearly (I felt a bit at sea throughout the first topic having never studied this before. I didn't know what to pay attention to). But once we were underway, I had no trouble working out the flow of events. I really enjoyed this- thank you!

교육 기관: Elsa A

Sep 07, 2015

Excellent course! Very knowledgeable professor, yet easy and pleasant to follow. The programme is well structured and the content approached with some depth (considering the introductory nature of the course). I would have loved to see, though, a focus more on philosophy (pre- and post- socratic), visual arts and the Hellenistic period, as it is most of the times neglected, even in today's historical accounts. Hope to see more courses on Classical Studies soon at Coursera.

교육 기관: Elizabeth O

Nov 23, 2017

lectures were excellent--comprehensive, well paced, interesting. I wish that there had been more of an introduction at the outset that framed what we would be learning in the course (date ranges, that it would be focused on Athens, etc.). For a learner completely new to Greek history, understanding these boundaries at the outset would have been a nice framework. Otherwise, excellent course--thank you!

교육 기관: José E S V

Jun 13, 2017

El curso ha sido muy interesante y ameno. He aprendido mucho y sobre todo me he divertido. El profesor (los videos) ha introducido los conceptos más interesantes de forma corrrecta y el material del curso es bueno; por decir algo me hubiese gustado que alguno de los recursos fuese en español aunque entiendo que ello sea muy difícil. Me gusta la historia y solo aprendo por hobby.

교육 기관: David F

Sep 10, 2015

Good introduction to the period - balances political history with wider social and cultural topics. Well supported by original source material. Maybe the expectations of weekly reading are set a little high for many students. I personally found the sections on early Greece particularly interesting as I was least familiar with that era.

교육 기관: James G

Jun 07, 2019

Good value for money. It provides a backbone structure for the 1000 years or so of Greek history. beware of the time requirements for the assignments - the course says a reading assignment is 10 minutes - for 100 pages of Thucydides - I often found it was more like a month! The course took me about 9 months to complete.

교육 기관: Andreea D L

Nov 15, 2015

The course was very interesting. My recommendation would be to also include videos as resources, where possible. For example, I found videos of 'Medea' and 'Antigone' on Youtube and watched them and loved them! Since it's theater, it's completely different seeing the play than just reading it.

교육 기관: Bradford K

Jul 12, 2017

Very interesting course! Combined aspects of art, architecture, military conflicts, political developments, literature, and philosophy into a wide-ranging overview of ancient Greece. Helped to put a lot of things into perspective. Good use of visuals and supplemental reading material.

교육 기관: Suzanne M Y

Oct 26, 2015

I had forgotten how much reading there is! I didn't have a lot of time, but I enjoyed the lectures a lot and it revisited my interest in history and ancient civilizations. I think I learned more from this than the Ancient Civ class I took many years ago in college! Most enjoyable!

교육 기관: Víctor H A G

Jun 04, 2017

Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, es un gran profesor de historia Antigua. Su didáctica es ágil y amena, posee un adecuado manejo de los conocimientos que logra eficientemente transmitir. He aprendido mucho sobre la historia antigua de Grecia. Gracias profesor Andrew.