Chevron Left
The Ancient Greeks(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 The Ancient Greeks 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,433개의 평가
381개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Apr 23, 2018

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

MH

Sep 04, 2015

Brilliant course. Superbly assembled and presented material. And I love the prof's wry sense of humour!\n\nI've been wanting to learn about this subject for many years. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

The Ancient Greeks의 378개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: TC

Jun 08, 2020

Really enjoyed the program. Read both the Odyssey by Homer and Histories by Herodotus, which is something I would never have done. Links need to be updated, purely to tighten up the package. I found myself expanding beyond the recommended reading lists. The timeline covered in the course was a lot, but it was done super well.

교육 기관: swagata m

Apr 27, 2020

Prof. Szegedy-Maszak's gripping method of conducting the lectures further inflamed my desire for learning more about Ancient Greece. But much of my thirst was quenched, too. Now I am going to find out more about the classical antiquity. Thanks for this fascinating course, sir!! And thank you for the excellent pictures used.

교육 기관: OCTAVIO R

Jul 31, 2020

A fantastic course. I'm very happy with the contents lerned these weeks. Good exposition about the historical events, interesting references and lectures, accurately considerations of differents interpretative's position and definite video's contents (I apologise for my english, need to practice more).

교육 기관: Gail J

Dec 08, 2017

A fantastic course with so much information and so much modern scholarship about Ancient Greece. The discussion forums are excellent. We covered so much in these lectures. Anyone interested in history would enjoy this class. I wish this professor would cover other parts of ancient history for Coursera.

교육 기관: Ian T j

May 10, 2020

A wonderful course presented with clarity and feeling by Professor Szegedy-Maszak. It made the lives and civilization of the Ancient Greeks so much more accessible. I am delighted to have had the opportunity to complete this course - thank you Coursera and Wesleyan University for making it possible.

교육 기관: Martha P T

Aug 03, 2019

It was a delight to listen to Ph. Szegedy-Mazsack teaching us about the Greek Culture. I recognized the Greek legacy in our world. I enjoyed a lot the beautiful buildings, statues and paintings. So, History, Litterature, Art and Philosophie supported the marvelous Greek Culture view. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Michael S

Mar 15, 2019

Very good course. I had only studied Greece briefly during World History class so some of the topics were familiar but this course fleshed them out in great but easy to understand detail, and there were many topics we had omitted in World History that were covered in the course. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Vivek B S

Apr 15, 2020

The Ancient Greeks course was really an eye opener into the greek history. Unfortunately, the educational system portrays greek history to be just Alexander and few philosophers nothing else. This course shows us that there is much more to greek history. One of the best history courses to study.

교육 기관: Lucy I D L R T

Apr 04, 2017

Estudiar historia, es parte de estudiar lo que es el hombre, y el arte siempre revela la parte más bella de este, su parte creativa. El arte Minoico, Arte Micenica, y los poemas de Homero, son parte de ese arte hermoso que es un legado y un disfrute, para ver, leer, estudiar y comprender.

교육 기관: Rhonda S H

May 30, 2016

I love this class. So much important history that can be related to current events and people. I highly recommend everyone to take this course and think about it. We still make the mistakes these people did, and the successes are a part of our existence today. Instructor is very pleasant too.

교육 기관: Joanna C

Dec 08, 2015

Fantastic course. Nicely paced with good lectures and background reading. Highly recommended if you want to learn about history of ancient Greece, with a side order of drama, literature, lives of women, slaves and metics (do the course and you will know who they are). Highly recommended.

교육 기관: María A E

Jan 12, 2019

A great course. It gives you a deep idea of the Greek world in those centuries, the way of thinking and behaving. A good base to continue deepening The professor is stupendous: synthetic and critical in his vision of History.

Thank you very much for giving us this opportunity to learn.

교육 기관: Marta F

Sep 08, 2017

Muchísimas gracias a Coursera y a todos los que participaron en la elaboración del curso, principalmente al profesor. Es un gran regalo poder escuchar estas conferencias y aprender con tan grandes maestros. Muy ameno el profesor y muy buena la información. Saludos desde México.

교육 기관: Priscilla C

Jun 23, 2018

I learned a lot from this well organized and well presented course. I appreciated the lists of readings... but unfortunately a lot of the links to the texts did not work. This was easily remedied by doing internet searches. I wish this professor would have more online courses.

교육 기관: Angela T

Aug 24, 2017

I found this to be an excellent course and really fascinating. it contains a great deal of information and provides some interesting readings materials and has improved my knowledge of the Ancient Greeks considerably. Very professional presentation and great visual resources.

교육 기관: José C E

Jan 08, 2018

This course is run by an utter expert on the field. Professor Szegedy-Maszak is a passionate narrator whose approach to Greek culture helps the student get involved and quite interested in it.

I recommend anyone to take this course on such important subject to our culture.

교육 기관: Billy W

Nov 01, 2015

Professor Andy lectures really made me enjoy my time spent learned and studying about the Ancient Greeks, now having skimmed the top of some history of the Ancient Greeks I look to discover more by myself and as suggested in this course. "Think like the Greeks." Good day.

교육 기관: David H

Aug 23, 2017

This course was very interesting and the way presented was great. By concentrating on the major events and historical figures everything fell into place logically and chronologically. The Prof was good at getting his message across. Thanks for a pleasure able course.

교육 기관: Elena

Sep 23, 2015

I loved this course and I was a bit sad when I finished it. I found it very interesting and the teacher was very good explaining and making it simple enough. The material used (presentations, maps, photos) really helped to round up the lessons. Overall, a ver

교육 기관: Germán K

Dec 23, 2019

Excellent course to think about the story. Coordinated with an exhaustive teacher to explore through of the epic, tragedy, comedy, architecture and art in general as elements to get closer to understanding the Ancient Greeks and their democracy and politics.

교육 기관: Mohamed G

Mar 31, 2016

So thanks Prof ,i think that it was a great course and really my hope now is to visit Greece to recall Homer,Socrates,Hesiod,Solon.........................

As a course ,Ancient Greeks resource me much and i advice all students to take this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Leonard S

Jan 21, 2018

An excellent course taught by a talented professor. The course gave me a better appreciation of the influence of Greece in the classical era to our present day society. It did make me interested to reading more and thinking about visiting Greece one day.

교육 기관: Natalia K

Jan 28, 2016

An amazing course! I have found many interesting details and also received completely new way of seeing the history of democracy! Special acknowledgment to professor Andrew Szegedy-Maszak for his work and generous way to give knowledge to the students!

교육 기관: Miriam E G

Apr 22, 2018

Un curso super completo para iniciar el estudio de Grecia en tiempos antiguos. Un profesor muy didáctico. Los materiales sugeridos son abundantes para quienes quieran seguir estudiando. Uno de los mejores cursos de historia en Coursera por lejos!!!