Chevron Left
Antimicrobial resistance - theory and methods(으)로 돌아가기

덴마크 기술 대학교 (DTU)의 Antimicrobial resistance - theory and methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,025개의 평가

강좌 소개

The course will cover the topics related to antimicrobial resistance with basic definitions and overview on antimicrobials their use and the emergence and spread of resistance. The course will guide you through the concepts and the importance of resistance spread and dissemination and how that happens. It will show you how bacteria become resistant and which mechanisms they might use for this. And as part of the course you will also receive some training in methods for antimicrobial susceptibility testing (AST) and detection of specific resistance in the microbiological laboratories with the basic methods available and with focus on the obtention of good quality results which can be interpreted and used for different purposes. Additionally, it will show you how to use genomic analysis tools to analyze whole genome sequencing data to detect resistance genes (and or other genes of interest) in a simple and easy way using online tools freely available. In the new new version an additional module including detection of specific resistance mechanisms was added. After this course you should be able to: 1. Describe the most important families of antimicrobials and mode of action 2. Understand the basic concepts of antimicrobial resistance from several perspectives (clinical, research and microbiological) 3. Enumerate and describe how bacteria can become resistant and the mechanisms that may be involved in that process 4. Describe how antimicrobial resistance emerges and spreads around the world including concepts of antimicrobial resistance transfer, selection and dissemination 5. Enumerate the methods used for antimicrobial susceptibility testing (AST) 6. Compare dilution and diffusion methods and know the basic techniques of agar disk diffusion, broth dilution and agar dilution methods 7. Have detailed theoretical knowledge on how to perform the main methods in a laboratory 8. Know the basic concepts about analysis and interpretation of results of AST, including different breakpoints, cut-off setting and their applications. 9. Understand the importance and related concepts related to quality management and quality assurance method standardization, applied to AST 10. Relate the information obtained in this course with real cases of resistant bacteria spreading in patients, the community, animals or the environment 11. Relate the phenotypical results with results from genotyping using molecular techniques for detection of resistance mechanisms 12. Understand the concept and be able to apply genomic analysis tools used to detect resistance genes and other relevant genes from Whole Genome Sequencing (WGS) data (with demonstration of selected online tools) Disclaimer: Please note that the guidelines and methods referred or links included in these materials are updated when the videos lectures are produced and before the course is released, however these might become outdated with time....

최상위 리뷰

FH

2020년 12월 30일

As a microbiology student, I can say that I've learned so many theoretical and practical methods involving antimicrobial resistance as well as bacteriology in general. Huge thanks to great lecturers!

MW

2021년 7월 22일

Very clear and informative to give insights about what's happening in the area of antimicrobial resistance, as well as the urgency to do identification and surveilance of antimicrobial resistance

필터링 기준:

Antimicrobial resistance - theory and methods의 434개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Amy W

2020년 8월 23일

Overall I thought this course was great! I learned a great deal about specific testing methods and resistance mechanisms which I'll be able to directly apply to my work in surveillance of antimicrobial use and resistance.

교육 기관: Doralys A R A

2020년 6월 23일

Excellent course! Highly recommended. The techniques, the protocols, everything very well explained. Excellent teachers. I can only thank you for such a valuable effort and for sharing your knowledge with us. Blessings.

교육 기관: Ricardo E

2017년 10월 7일

I really enjoyed doing this course. Lecturers have a great understanding and vision on the approached subjects and i am sure it will be very useful for my work. I will definitely recommend this course to colleagues

교육 기관: Kr D

2018년 1월 29일

This course has benefitted me well , I'm a history student though i have a keen interest in biological stuffs. I enjoyed this session it enabled me to comprehensive understanding of bacteria and it's resistance

교육 기관: Ilias A

2017년 6월 26일

A well structured course on Antimicrobial Resistance organized by experts in the field. Highly recommended for beginners in this research area but a good option to refresh and update your knowledge as well.

교육 기관: Jan K T E

2016년 12월 22일

Thank you to DTU especially to Dr. Lina Cavaco for expanding my knowledge about drug resistance and antimicrobial susceptibility testing. Hoping for more lessons about drug resistance. Thank you once again

교육 기관: Ghanem M G M

2019년 8월 20일

I have learned that antimicrobial resistance is a big concern in every country and as such necessary steps should be taken to curb this.

I really learned a lot. Thank you for this wonderful opportunity

교육 기관: Kamilla A

2017년 1월 26일

I loved this course. I study biology at Federal University of Rio de Janeiro and it's helped me a lot to understand many things in general about antimicrobials susceptibility. Thank you all!

교육 기관: Nopadol K

2017년 2월 24일

This course teach all things that useful and importance for preparing to everyone who want to know about antimicrobial resistance. Don't think a lot. Take this course and learning it, NOW.

교육 기관: Tahir A

2020년 4월 7일

The course provided the necessary information regarding the antimicrobial testing and related bioinformatics. The instructors explanations to the relevant topics was easy to understand.

교육 기관: WASIM A S

2020년 4월 16일

I would love to thank all PhD for this amazing course, I have understood many phenomenons that I was looking for, wishing more success and progress for you laboratory;

Sincerely;

Wasim.

교육 기관: Junwell C

2020년 12월 6일

Definitely served it's purpose to refresh my knowledge on antimicrobial resistance theory. Also, an updated information on the recent methods used nowadays. It really a great help.

교육 기관: Quyên N

2020년 4월 25일

The course is really interesting and I can apply the knowledge accumulated from the course into my current work as an epidemiologist related to AMR surveillance. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Azeem B

2020년 12월 23일

This course increase my knowledge about antimicrobial resistance. It will help me in the future. I am very thankful to all the presenter for describing the material easily.

교육 기관: Beatric S

2020년 9월 28일

I wish to thank all the Professors and happy i took the course.Well taught.Easy explanation and made easy. New things learnt. Hope more will be conducted with the latest .

교육 기관: Jasper J E

2020년 10월 18일

The lectures are carefully and properly selected to feature important principles, concepts, and applications. Each topic was covered in an understandable and easy manner.

교육 기관: Vishal L

2020년 6월 11일

Good course. It encompasses majority of the concepts and all the concepts are easy to understand. Also it is really good course for someone who is studying microbiology.

교육 기관: Jones A

2020년 4월 6일

This has really stepped up my knowledge in a field I have been trained and am proficient in: pharmacy. I feel it will increase my relevance as I progress professionally.

교육 기관: ELOI D S M

2017년 8월 14일

Excelente curso, parabéns pela iniciativa e proporcionar a todo o mundo conhecimento de qualidade e com certeza agregara uma gama de conhecimento a todos os envolvidos.

교육 기관: Eyasu

2022년 8월 11일

w​onderful platform. But would be nice if individuals from resource limuted countries could get free certifactes. Thanks all fo the excellent learning oportiunities.

교육 기관: Eduardo H V

2020년 7월 19일

I like so mucho the course and all the classes from Lina Cavacco. I am a researcher and i am looking for new antibiotics. It is a possibility for colaboration?

교육 기관: Sania S

2020년 5월 3일

The course was great for learning but I want to say if you could add more in silico methods as a separate course that could help in small research projects.

교육 기관: Lance R

2018년 2월 19일

Great course! Really helpful if you have anything to do with testing antimicrobial resistance in the lab or if you just want to learn more about the topic.

교육 기관: sunila h

2020년 7월 11일

excellent resource for understanding antimicrobial resistance mechanisms and information on online tools available for identification of resistance genes

교육 기관: Andrea T

2016년 10월 15일

I feal so amazed by all the information, is a complete course and i would like to learn more about antimicrobial resistance. Thank you professor Lina <3