Chevron Left
Applied Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Applied Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
4,712개의 평가
566개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

LD

Oct 24, 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG

Mar 04, 2020

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

필터링 기준:

Applied Data Science Capstone의 564개 리뷰 중 526~550

교육 기관: Dr_G@ur

Jul 31, 2020

The course gives the learners a perfect platform to practice the concepts learnt throughout the Data Science specialization. Final assignment is unique and interesting and the course makes sure you practice enough before taking it up. A good experience, but issues with Foursquare now and then makes it a little hectic to get done with the course.

A nice course though. Liked it!

교육 기관: PRANJIT G

Jun 02, 2020

The journey was very informative but at the end of the course and submitting all of my assignments before the deadline , i got my course certificate with no instructor signature . A very disappointing fact as I worked very hard to complete the specialization within my 7 day free trial which is till 8 pm today I.S.T

Never expected such kind of irresponsibility

교육 기관: Isaac S

Jul 28, 2020

This course is ok. Not too challenging and not too easy. It definitely needs an update. Things have changed over the last couple of years and it appears that the course developers have not made an update since 2018. WIth a refresh this course will be a 5 star course for sure.

교육 기관: Jennifer C N

Aug 16, 2020

Labs could be improved verifying all the commands work well. Videos could be improved make them more informative as in other Data Science courses part of the Specialization. Many things are left to the labs without sufficient previous explanation.

교육 기관: Aman R

Jun 23, 2020

The challenges presented have been really good however I'd reccomend that the prceding modules be evaluated for the changes that have come in over the years,maybe lay more emphasis on 'what is used more frequently' in a real life situation !!

교육 기관: Sokob C

Jul 29, 2020

This course was extremely difficult and it took me the longest. There were errors in the lab so I could not finish any of the labs, but I had asked for help and the response for help was very poor for the lab or for the assignment.

교육 기관: Oliver E A B

Mar 25, 2020

It is good because you get to know many tools to get data and it has very good examples of how a project should look, but i think this is a project that must not be reviewed by other students, so we get useful feedback.

교육 기관: Sisir K

Apr 21, 2019

Very challenging. A lot of the things you have to do in the final project are things you must figure out on your own, since they're not explained in any previous lessons.

교육 기관: Mohammad Q

Sep 02, 2019

This course is about applying what you learn on a free form project.. but you should use Foursquare API which it might be challenging little bit to deal with..

교육 기관: Oscar C C

Jun 16, 2020

There are some errors in the instructions labs, in forums is the way you can get help, but it it necessary to modify the code in the examples.

교육 기관: Apurv G

Apr 05, 2020

Great capstone project. But forced to do the same project. It would be better to get more choices of projects.

교육 기관: Piotr M

Jun 11, 2020

I didn't like that we had to use Foursquare — I could not come up with anything interesting.

교육 기관: Siddhant S

Apr 02, 2020

The difficulty could be increased and the scope of topics covered could be wider.

교육 기관: Mbongeni N M

Feb 13, 2019

The instructor of the capstone saved this specialization for me.

교육 기관: Ozkan K

Sep 15, 2019

I did not find the project relevant to the rest of the course

교육 기관: Alberto I A

Dec 23, 2019

Broken links in samples and csv data files.

교육 기관: Charles J

May 03, 2020

some lab codes cannot run smoothly

교육 기관: Abdul M A

Sep 25, 2019

very vague with the information

교육 기관: Amey S P

Feb 12, 2020

It is good for beginners.

교육 기관: Akshay I

Jul 25, 2020

Hardness Level High

교육 기관: 赵圆方

Mar 16, 2019

really difficult

교육 기관: Sobhan A

May 06, 2020

I can say overall it's a good program. However by reviewing the first few courses, you will get a headache, but the rest courses are very useful. Some parts are really useless for a data scientist and are more useful for programmers, which I recommend you do not put a lot of time on them and skip them as much as you can.

Apart from the material, I think this certificate is really useful for you to get a job. But, if you just want to learn new concepts in data science and do not need a certificate, I recommend you to take other courses other than IBM. There are very good courses on @linkedin Learning.

In this program, IBM pushes you to work only on its platforms which is really annoying and I think this a considerable drawback of this program.

If you spend at least 4-5 hours a day, you'll be able to complete it in 2 months. The subscription is monthly and it's around $50 CAD and you can unsubscribe whenever you want.

교육 기관: Elvijs M

Apr 18, 2020

On one hand there is some encouragement to experiment and come up with an interesting problem and I actually took some time to come up with something non-trivial before starting. But practically, there is no need to -- you can just take the example notebook from one of the prior weeks and change the city. The evaluation doesn't really reward you for doing something original or extra.

Sadly, the certificate of the specialization as a whole is worthless.

교육 기관: Izabela K

Sep 24, 2019

I hoped this course would be more complex but it mostly consist of Foursquare API requests. I had to focus how to fit other datasets in addition to Foursquare data to find something interesting but instead of using fancy algorithms and testing them I had to focus on data and it was really time consuming, I spent 2x more time on each assignment. Whole IBM DS path was great but final course was a big disappointment.

교육 기관: PD T

Jan 22, 2020

Issues with the lab sessions and untimely responses from the staff hindered my learning. Also, the students did not respond to my questions in the discussion forums, they seem to only be about themselves and having people grade their assignments.