Chevron Left
Applied Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Applied Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,144개의 평가
658개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

LD
2019년 10월 23일

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG
2020년 3월 3일

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

필터링 기준:

Applied Data Science Capstone의 653개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: NGO T N

2019년 4월 14일

The capstone project combines a variety of skills such as web scraping, data processing, data visualization, machine learning and business analysis.

교육 기관: SAMUEL K R

2021년 1월 25일

Great Course gives a solid foundation for one to start a career in Data Science. I am grateful that I enrolled for the whole program with 9 courses

교육 기관: Melissa k

2020년 6월 16일

Clear enough but please update the video for foursquare API since the cover page of the web has changed so it difference with the one in the video

교육 기관: Rahul C

2020년 8월 19일

The Best thing about the entire course. It gives a real-world application-oriented approach for beginners, really useful in the practical world.

교육 기관: Carlos N J

2020년 2월 28일

I really appreciated being able to apply my data science skills to a project of my own, in addition to learning some new things along the way!

교육 기관: Lipin A

2019년 8월 3일

I had to use almost all my skills I have obtained during IBM certification course. It was extremely useful and I feel now my skills enhanced.

교육 기관: HIDESHI Y

2019년 6월 16일

Hands on course was very effective to learn actual programming, structure of report, how to use GitHub, and overall process for data science.

교육 기관: Alexey R

2019년 5월 22일

A worthy finale! The capstone problem statement encourages creativity and requires good understanding of various parts of the specialization.

교육 기관: Nicolas A

2020년 10월 26일

The notebooks are well made and clear, and the examples capture different scenarios that are all very representative of frequent situations.

교육 기관: Abilio R D

2020년 1월 23일

I loved the challenged and freedom that this course gave us to produce our Capstone project. Congrats for this excellent course! thank you.

교육 기관: Duygu C

2020년 4월 15일

Very useful in terms of applying what you have learned in all the courses in this specialization. Thank you very much for your hard work.

교육 기관: Advaith G

2020년 9월 26일

It was a great experience to practice everything learnt through the specialization and actually learn what it is to be a data scientist

교육 기관: Thodoris M

2020년 5월 28일

Amazing course. I recommend it without doubt. The final assignment will help you develop, what you have learned the previous courses!!!

교육 기관: Rohan B

2019년 8월 8일

Lets you do the actual work of working on something you like with all the tools this course has equipped you with in previous courses.

교육 기관: M B A

2020년 12월 16일

I would say thank you IBM and Coursera

thank you for opening the way towards science and research

this just the beginning of this world

교육 기관: Akshay S

2020년 7월 12일

Coursera is the best learning platform I ever used and its best for those who really wanted to enhance their skill.

Thank you coursera

교육 기관: Michelle S

2019년 9월 24일

Intense project. Helped me gather all the skills I learned in the courses to create a project I had genuine interest in researching.

교육 기관: Robert F

2020년 4월 28일

Outstanding. The real-world project at the end gave me tremendous insight as regards Data Science and its many useful applications.

교육 기관: Aaron T V

2019년 12월 28일

A tough project at the end, but if you've worked through all the previous modules leading up to this one, you'll be well prepared.

교육 기관: Daniele

2019년 12월 23일

Very nice! You get to work on a project on your own to demonstrate the skills acquired in the other courses of the specialization!

교육 기관: venu g g

2020년 10월 4일

wonderful experience with IBM initiated courses. completed successfully. Thanks, everyone, behind course making to implementation

교육 기관: CHANDAN K S

2020년 6월 17일

wonderful course, covering all the topics which we learnt throughout the course and also the wonderful explanation by the tutor.

교육 기관: Alexey S

2020년 5월 3일

This course is one of the best in this certification program because here you have to elaborate an idea and turn it into reality

교육 기관: Florian M

2020년 7월 14일

This course was quite a ride! I have learned a lot and invested a lot of sweat to learn the ropes of data science from scratch.

교육 기관: Yogendra P S

2020년 4월 15일

It was a great time learning here, All the modules were so arranged that very easily and smoothly one can learn typical topics.