Chevron Left
Applied Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Applied Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,804개의 평가
769개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with real datasets. You will assume the role of a Data Scientist working for a startup intending to compete with SpaceX, and in the process follow the Data Science methodology involving data collection, data wrangling, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, model development, model evaluation, and reporting your results to stakeholders. You are tasked with predicting if the first stage of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will land successfully. SpaceX advertises Falcon 9 rocket launches on its website, with a cost of 62 million dollars; other providers cost upward of 165 million dollars each, much of the savings is because SpaceX can reuse the first stage. Therefore if you can accurately predict the likelihood of the first stage rocket landing successfully, you can determine the cost of a launch. With the help of your Data Science findings and models, the competing startup you have been hired by can make more informed bids against SpaceX for a rocket launch. This course is the final course in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate as well as the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization. It is expected that you have completed all of the prior courses in the specialization/certificate before starting this one, as it requires the application of the knowledge and skills taught in those courses. In this course, there will not be too much new learning, and instead, the focus will be on hands-on work to demonstrate what you have learned in the previous courses. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

최상위 리뷰

LD
2019년 10월 23일

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG
2020년 3월 3일

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

필터링 기준:

Applied Data Science Capstone의 770개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Akshay S

2020년 7월 12일

Coursera is the best learning platform I ever used and its best for those who really wanted to enhance their skill.

Thank you coursera

교육 기관: Michelle S

2019년 9월 24일

Intense project. Helped me gather all the skills I learned in the courses to create a project I had genuine interest in researching.

교육 기관: Robert F

2020년 4월 28일

Outstanding. The real-world project at the end gave me tremendous insight as regards Data Science and its many useful applications.

교육 기관: Aaron V

2019년 12월 28일

A tough project at the end, but if you've worked through all the previous modules leading up to this one, you'll be well prepared.

교육 기관: Daniele

2019년 12월 23일

Very nice! You get to work on a project on your own to demonstrate the skills acquired in the other courses of the specialization!

교육 기관: Jéssica C

2021년 11월 3일

Very interesting as an ending for the IBM Data Science program, showing that you need to learn how to present your work as well.

교육 기관: venu g g

2020년 10월 4일

wonderful experience with IBM initiated courses. completed successfully. Thanks, everyone, behind course making to implementation

교육 기관: liam c

2021년 6월 5일

T​his section gives you the ability to put into practice all of the skills that you've learnt. Well worth it a fully enjoyed it.

교육 기관: CHANDAN K S

2020년 6월 17일

wonderful course, covering all the topics which we learnt throughout the course and also the wonderful explanation by the tutor.

교육 기관: Alexey S

2020년 5월 3일

This course is one of the best in this certification program because here you have to elaborate an idea and turn it into reality

교육 기관: Florian M

2020년 7월 14일

This course was quite a ride! I have learned a lot and invested a lot of sweat to learn the ropes of data science from scratch.

교육 기관: Yogendra P S

2020년 4월 15일

It was a great time learning here, All the modules were so arranged that very easily and smoothly one can learn typical topics.

교육 기관: Chris G

2019년 4월 6일

Challenging course that allowed you to apply all that you learned. Forced to learn multiple APIs to complete final project.

교육 기관: Lee Y Y

2020년 2월 9일

A comprehensive content and project makes me understand a lot how a data scientist works and presents in a sophisticated way

교육 기관: Snehal G

2020년 7월 6일

I love this course. The well-organized content and quick Coursera team technical quick support. Thank you for your support.

교육 기관: Hadi S

2019년 6월 14일

This course gave me a great opportunity to work on a practical case study involving data wrangling and predictive modeling.

교육 기관: Muhammad H

2021년 2월 18일

learning curve is a little bit steep but it's amazing and encouraging you to learn more and push yourself beyond limits :D

교육 기관: Shreayan C

2019년 11월 29일

Really informative course, got to learn many practical applications of data science and made a really interesting project.

교육 기관: Manula V

2020년 5월 28일

It;s a very good assignment for us beginners to start with Machine Learning and get hands on experience with Data Science

교육 기관: Tanmaya C

2020년 4월 28일

I just say that it's awesome to learn these thing via building with my own. Thanks for the course instructors & coursera.

교육 기관: Rodney C B

2020년 4월 6일

Good course and practice scenario that make use of the skills, tools and methods learned during the entire certification.

교육 기관: Anuar M

2020년 3월 29일

Excellent capstone project, it provides me with ability to apply what I have learned throughout the data science courses.

교육 기관: Yu-Chi B

2019년 6월 21일

It's a really solid course. Take me lots of time but also let me learned a lot. It can improve your self-learning skills.

교육 기관: Sébastien W

2019년 12월 3일

I found the level of the exercises and projects appropriate, at least what an aspiring data scientist is supposed to get

교육 기관: Kevin C

2020년 1월 21일

This was a great course. Being able to apply all of the knowledge gained from the rest of the specialisation was great!