학생용
Chevron Left
Applied Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Applied Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,078개의 평가
642개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

LD
2019년 10월 23일

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG
2020년 3월 3일

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

필터링 기준:

Applied Data Science Capstone의 637개 리뷰 중 601~625

교육 기관: Anna K

2020년 10월 8일

A challenging Capstone project with many dimensions. The structure of the previous courses in the certification could have been improved to build up to this project.

교육 기관: Mohammad Q

2019년 9월 2일

This course is about applying what you learn on a free form project.. but you should use Foursquare API which it might be challenging little bit to deal with..

교육 기관: Oscar C C

2020년 6월 16일

There are some errors in the instructions labs, in forums is the way you can get help, but it it necessary to modify the code in the examples.

교육 기관: Jianfeng Z

2020년 11월 2일

Good practical lesson. However the learning curve is too steep compare to the other courses in this certificate.

교육 기관: Apurv G

2020년 4월 5일

Great capstone project. But forced to do the same project. It would be better to get more choices of projects.

교육 기관: Piotr M

2020년 6월 11일

I didn't like that we had to use Foursquare — I could not come up with anything interesting.

교육 기관: Siddhant S

2020년 4월 2일

The difficulty could be increased and the scope of topics covered could be wider.

교육 기관: Mbongeni N M

2019년 2월 13일

The instructor of the capstone saved this specialization for me.

교육 기관: Ozkan K

2019년 9월 15일

I did not find the project relevant to the rest of the course

교육 기관: Rosana R

2020년 11월 11일

It is difficult. I will like more support from the teachers.

교육 기관: Alberto I A

2019년 12월 23일

Broken links in samples and csv data files.

교육 기관: Ramakrishnan S

2021년 1월 23일

Didnt complete the project, Un enrolling

교육 기관: Charles J

2020년 5월 3일

some lab codes cannot run smoothly

교육 기관: Abdul M A

2019년 9월 25일

very vague with the information

교육 기관: Amey S P

2020년 2월 11일

It is good for beginners.

교육 기관: Akshay I

2020년 7월 25일

Hardness Level High

교육 기관: 赵圆方

2019년 3월 16일

really difficult

교육 기관: Alperen K

2020년 12월 14일

it was the worst Coursera course I've ever took. Course capstones pages are buggy, there are not adequate explanations at videos. The final project is very painful because there are not enough resources and you are forced to prepare "notebook", "report" and "presentation/blog post" can't we just prepare two of these items?

교육 기관: Pablo D B

2019년 7월 30일

It would have been better if the assignment were split on previous courses. IMHO, this course was way longer than the other courses of the specialization

교육 기관: Diego A F P

2020년 6월 16일

Many errors in the lab and some code were not properly explained. The quality of this module was not as good as the others.

교육 기관: Karol S

2020년 5월 16일

One of the worst mooc ever, content outdated, lessons not real life, and absolute lack of feedback on final assignment

교육 기관: Mutlu O

2020년 4월 7일

LABs in this course had quite a lot of bugs which costed me a lot of time and nerves.

교육 기관: David H

2020년 4월 3일

Massive issues with Labs not working; parts of segments too superficiel explained

교육 기관: leonardo l f

2021년 1월 18일

Instructor should explain how to make a capstone project and what is

교육 기관: Fabian S

2020년 12월 31일

External services to be used do not live up to the standards.