Chevron Left
Applied Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Applied Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
4,914개의 평가
614개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

LD
2019년 10월 23일

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG
2020년 3월 3일

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

필터링 기준:

Applied Data Science Capstone의 611개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Konstantina V

2019년 11월 9일

The best way to learn is to apply things into practice and spend time testing how all these techniques can help you answer the questions you are interested in.

교육 기관: Frederick O

2020년 1월 29일

I learned a lot -- more than I was expecting. Also, the course was structured for finishing small portions of the capstone - so you are not too overwhelmed.

교육 기관: Sudeepta C

2020년 3월 25일

It is a wonderful opportunity to learn and gain insights into this field. The contents are lucid and provide ample exposure to the concepts and technologies

교육 기관: Karl J

2020년 2월 25일

Probably the most valuable course of the specialization, just setting you off to basically "Do a data project" in a comprehensive way from start to finish.

교육 기관: Satya V P C

2019년 8월 17일

Very good that, This modules makes the preparer to learn and practically implement the concepts what is learned in the last 8 modules.

This is very helpful.

교육 기관: Chayapol M

2020년 4월 11일

Thank you so much. Although this course was diffiicult for beginner. But if you keep practice and clutch. You can become the professional of data science.

교육 기관: Demetrius M

2019년 7월 29일

This course is great for testing all of the knowledge acquired throughout the Program and providing a good start to a professional portfolio of projects.

교육 기관: Serena R T

2020년 2월 9일

I am proud of myself to be able to complete all the courses until the last project in this course!

Lectures and lab assignment is sufficient and helpful.

교육 기관: Jonathan J W

2019년 9월 1일

Good examples, very practical. Also, good capstone project, well structured with the sections very close to the real world data science analytic report.

교육 기관: George S

2020년 9월 9일

This course provided a foundation to build my data science knowledge and career!

Highly recommend to anyone willing to start learning the basics of DS.

교육 기관: Israel S S

2019년 9월 25일

This course was especially demanding, but demonstrating what has been learned throughout the 9 modules is an excellent way to close this certification

교육 기관: Nhan T N

2019년 4월 14일

The capstone project combines a variety of skills such as web scraping, data processing, data visualization, machine learning and business analysis.

교육 기관: Melissa k

2020년 6월 16일

Clear enough but please update the video for foursquare API since the cover page of the web has changed so it difference with the one in the video

교육 기관: Rahul C

2020년 8월 19일

The Best thing about the entire course. It gives a real-world application-oriented approach for beginners, really useful in the practical world.

교육 기관: Carlos N J

2020년 2월 28일

I really appreciated being able to apply my data science skills to a project of my own, in addition to learning some new things along the way!

교육 기관: Lipin A

2019년 8월 3일

I had to use almost all my skills I have obtained during IBM certification course. It was extremely useful and I feel now my skills enhanced.

교육 기관: HIDESHI Y

2019년 6월 16일

Hands on course was very effective to learn actual programming, structure of report, how to use GitHub, and overall process for data science.

교육 기관: Alexey R

2019년 5월 22일

A worthy finale! The capstone problem statement encourages creativity and requires good understanding of various parts of the specialization.

교육 기관: Nicolas A

2020년 10월 26일

The notebooks are well made and clear, and the examples capture different scenarios that are all very representative of frequent situations.

교육 기관: Abilio R D

2020년 1월 23일

I loved the challenged and freedom that this course gave us to produce our Capstone project. Congrats for this excellent course! thank you.

교육 기관: Duygu C

2020년 4월 15일

Very useful in terms of applying what you have learned in all the courses in this specialization. Thank you very much for your hard work.

교육 기관: Advaith G

2020년 9월 26일

It was a great experience to practice everything learnt through the specialization and actually learn what it is to be a data scientist

교육 기관: Thodoris M

2020년 5월 28일

Amazing course. I recommend it without doubt. The final assignment will help you develop, what you have learned the previous courses!!!

교육 기관: Rohan B

2019년 8월 8일

Lets you do the actual work of working on something you like with all the tools this course has equipped you with in previous courses.

교육 기관: Akshay D S

2020년 7월 12일

Coursera is the best learning platform I ever used and its best for those who really wanted to enhance their skill.

Thank you coursera