Chevron Left
Applied Data Science Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Applied Data Science Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
6,006개의 평가
808개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with real datasets. You will assume the role of a Data Scientist working for a startup intending to compete with SpaceX, and in the process follow the Data Science methodology involving data collection, data wrangling, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, model development, model evaluation, and reporting your results to stakeholders. You are tasked with predicting if the first stage of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will land successfully. SpaceX advertises Falcon 9 rocket launches on its website, with a cost of 62 million dollars; other providers cost upward of 165 million dollars each, much of the savings is because SpaceX can reuse the first stage. Therefore if you can accurately predict the likelihood of the first stage rocket landing successfully, you can determine the cost of a launch. With the help of your Data Science findings and models, the competing startup you have been hired by can make more informed bids against SpaceX for a rocket launch. This course is the final course in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate as well as the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization. It is expected that you have completed all of the prior courses in the specialization/certificate before starting this one, as it requires the application of the knowledge and skills taught in those courses. In this course, there will not be too much new learning, and instead, the focus will be on hands-on work to demonstrate what you have learned in the previous courses. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

최상위 리뷰

LD

2019년 10월 23일

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG

2020년 3월 3일

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

필터링 기준:

Applied Data Science Capstone의 812개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Robert W

2022년 3월 23일

An excellent course! Requires you to bring together a large part of the material learned in previous courses.

Furthermore, adds new skills like creating a presentation using PowerPoint.

교육 기관: Florence

2020년 5월 2일

It is important to improve our knowledge. Project creation is very interesting.

And being able to correct other students, allows you to see other projects and improve your knowledge.

교육 기관: Ramazan T

2021년 9월 12일

It was a long marathon for me, it lasted about 6.5 months. It was a useful and well-prepared course. I would like to thank all the instructors one by one. Thanks to IBM and Coursera.

교육 기관: Houssam A

2019년 12월 13일

A real data science projet. This one took me the most time between all other courses in this formation. I is useful and make you work with real problems and searching for real data.

교육 기관: Zayed R

2019년 9월 18일

Well design course for the Capstone project. It's bit challenges to do complete. Finally got the knowledge to applied the data science technique to find the insight of the data.

교육 기관: Samy P

2020년 6월 17일

This was a great learning experience for me. I wish to thank every instructor for this course. Thanks again, for putting together a wonderful syllabus and excellent exercises.

교육 기관: satyagopal k

2020년 7월 15일

ThIs course has given me practical experience in data science concepts and how to use the foursquare api with our projects. Thanks to coursera and the instructor Alex Aklson.

교육 기관: Filipe S M G

2019년 9월 5일

This is the most difficult and time consuming part of the specialization. However, it gives a feeling that we are working in something meaningful, in a realistic application.

교육 기관: Jesús A S G

2020년 12월 15일

practice Pandas, API, Folium, Geospacial Data, (libraries), understand how to use clustering, it helped me a lot to review and practice what I learnt in this specialization.

교육 기관: Jingxia Z

2020년 3월 11일

It is the last one of the 9 courses of IBM Data Science Certificate. It is the hardest one while it helps people check how well they have learnt for the whole certificate!

교육 기관: Pola A N J

2020년 6월 14일

The assignments were a lot of fun. They were difficult and encouraged me to think like a data scientist, and apply some of the skills picked up over the previous courses.

교육 기관: Lawrence K

2019년 12월 24일

Very challenging and gives room for the student to apply all they've learnt wrangling, sorting and analysing Data... and using these skills to solve a real-world problem.

교육 기관: 李政君(Li Z

2019년 11월 8일

Awesome course! The project is real-life and chanllenging, refereshes my understanding of several important data science concepts as well as programing skills through it.

교육 기관: PRAVEEN K T

2019년 10월 25일

It's a very good course.And, i think this is good for applying your knowledge of machine learning and data visualization which you have gain during the previous courses.

교육 기관: Cassandra d C

2020년 5월 31일

The best course I have taken so far. Report structure at the end could be better and I felt like I needed more than two weeks, but this course teaches self-sufficiency.

교육 기관: Leon H

2019년 11월 27일

Excellent and challenging. Had great fun doing it. Learned a lot and the capstone project was an interesting way to cover all that was learned. Proud of my achievement.

교육 기관: Maxim B

2021년 9월 28일

Great content. My only problem: I am unable to download my certificate or badge because the Coursera verification system has failed to verify my ID after 60 attempts.

교육 기관: Reham A T

2020년 10월 1일

Great way of designing the project through which it wraps up everything I learned during the IBM Data Science Program .. Thanks for all the trainers .. Thanks Coursera

교육 기관: kiran v

2020년 5월 8일

This is awesome course which taught me a lot regarding the datascience process and methedolog. Also this is one of the very few courses which teach the foursquares API

교육 기관: Wilfredo A

2018년 10월 17일

I really feel that I learned a lot in this capstone although I know we have a long way to go. The course helped me keep my motivation up to keep learning Data Science

교육 기관: Chia X O

2022년 4월 4일

Excellent Data Science course. I have learned all the professional skills in Data Science! Thanks and appreciate very much for all the hard works by the instructors.

교육 기관: Panagiotis K

2021년 10월 21일

That's exactly what it says: capstone. It sums up everything someone learned in all relevant courses, then makes you employ this knowledge on a project. I loved it!

교육 기관: Saeed A A Q

2020년 5월 12일

The best certificate for serious learners. It takes you from zero to hero. Very well structured and presented. Loved the material, the videos and the hands on Labs.

교육 기관: Matthew L

2019년 12월 16일

This course was fantastic and provided invaluable hands-on experience with data science and machine learning that is immediately applicable to real world projects.

교육 기관: Alfredo P

2020년 2월 25일

Some quiz answers are wrong and need correction. Overall the course is great, I would recommend improving the project instructions to be more clear and specific.