Chevron Left
Archaeoastronomy(으)로 돌아가기

밀라노 국립건축대학의 Archaeoastronomy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,214개의 평가
380개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Archaeoastronomy is the “science of stars and stones”. It is an interdisciplinary science in between architecture, archaeology, and astronomy. It studies the relationships between the ancient monuments and the sky, in order to gain a better understanding of the ideas of the architects of the past and of their religious and symbolic world. The course provides the first complete, easy introduction to this fascinating discipline. During the course, many spectacular ancient sites of archaeology – such as Stonehenge in England, Giza and Karnak in Egypt, Chichen Itzá in the Yucatan, Macchu Picchu in Peru and the Pantheon in Rome – will be visited and the fascinating events occurring there in special days of the year (such as solstices, equinoxes, or the day of the foundation of Rome) will be shown and explained. The course also provides the necessary background on Astronomy with the naked eye and a general introduction to the role of Astronomy in religion and in the management of power among ancient cultures....

최상위 리뷰

DG

2021년 11월 27일

I really enjoyed this archaeoastronomy course. Professor Magli demonstrated outstanding knowledge of the subject, and was so generous in sharing his expertise through videos of worldwide locations.

II

2019년 3월 2일

Amazingly made MOOC. Perhaps it feels a bit short in comparison to some of the others, but the material is well presented and the suggested readings give plenty of opportunity for further learning.

필터링 기준:

Archaeoastronomy의 382개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Daniel S

2019년 5월 25일

Interesting course. Good photographs. There is a transcript, but it was hard for me to understand the professor.

교육 기관: Amy B

2018년 4월 24일

Fascinating topic and information. Love the way the speaker shows up on site! Quizzes were really difficult.

교육 기관: Robert M

2021년 1월 26일

Very well done with good balance of visual, video, and text explanations. Solid lecturer. Very pleased.

교육 기관: Andrés R

2017년 8월 1일

!Excelente¡ aunque si no manejas el vocabulario astronómico se puede volver un tanto complicado...

교육 기관: Rosa M F R

2021년 9월 6일

molt interesant i amb una durada de videos que facilita l'aprenentatge dels elements importants

교육 기관: Alexandre N

2021년 5월 26일

Very good introduction to the discipline, but it requires strong knowledge / work on Astronomy

교육 기관: Neil W

2021년 2월 26일

Pretty hardcore in some parts, but still a very interesting and thought provoking course.

교육 기관: Vasana M

2020년 11월 13일

This course is very interesting. It would be good to join a course on South Asia as well.

교육 기관: Doria A

2021년 12월 25일

V​ery good course. I just wish it would extend further, as envisioned in the last video.

교육 기관: Nitesh G

2020년 9월 24일

The course length could have been more long, since this is a wast subject

교육 기관: VIDHUKRISHNA C U

2020년 6월 4일

A course which gives fascinating relation between stones and stars

교육 기관: julio c t g

2020년 4월 6일

Very interesting. I would likke this course to have a longer time

교육 기관: Ines G

2018년 2월 20일

Very interestig. Sometimes the English was hard to grasp.

교육 기관: Gerardo S

2018년 11월 14일

bueno pero falta una traducción completa al español

교육 기관: David K

2022년 1월 8일

h​elpful and comprehensive, I learned alot

교육 기관: Josep L

2022년 6월 24일

Gran numero de comocimientos desconocidos

교육 기관: Kelly L S

2020년 9월 2일

Very interesting but hard!!

교육 기관: Anne H

2018년 1월 22일

Brief but extremely complex

교육 기관: Christopher F

2019년 12월 27일

Great introductory course.

교육 기관: Harshit S

2020년 5월 6일

Nice learning experience!

교육 기관: Richard K

2017년 5월 26일

interesting perspective

교육 기관: Litty C

2020년 5월 21일

informative.

교육 기관: Amairani R F

2019년 4월 10일

muy bueno

교육 기관: Yasin A

2020년 11월 26일

سهر غوت

교육 기관: Shirley G

2021년 1월 14일

(1) Week 1 was entirely too hard for a beginner. That week and throughout the course, he introduced terms and did not define them. And, wow, in Week 7, when he got into mathematical formulas and had these symbols I had never seen before, I could not follow it at all. Two terms he used frequently were azimuth and declination. I didn't even know what azimuth meant until Week 7 when I decided to look it up on the Internet. If I had known earlier, some things might have made more sense. I looked up declination but couldn't figure out what it was, even with the definition.

(2) The tests were a joke! I have taught social studies classes, grades 7-12, for 25 years and taught Earth Science at a university for 4 years. I know how to create a good test of the material I wanted my students to know. These course tests seemed to pick out the most obscure part of the lesson, not the important points. And you never did find out the right answer if you missed one.

(3) I'm sorry, but he was difficult to understand. I'd read the transcript first and then watch the video with captions, but his inflection and mispronunciation still made it difficult to follow.

(4) I did like the photographs and the way it looked like he was actually standing at the sites. That was cool.

I have taken several online courses through Coursera and other places, but I did not enjoy this one at all. I had an in-person 3-day workshop on Archeoastronomy years ago at Kampsville, Illinois, and really liked it, so I was looking forward to this course. But it did not live up to my expectations.