Chevron Left
Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,920개의 평가
759개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces the Bayesian approach to statistics, starting with the concept of probability and moving to the analysis of data. We will learn about the philosophy of the Bayesian approach as well as how to implement it for common types of data. We will compare the Bayesian approach to the more commonly-taught Frequentist approach, and see some of the benefits of the Bayesian approach. In particular, the Bayesian approach allows for better accounting of uncertainty, results that have more intuitive and interpretable meaning, and more explicit statements of assumptions. This course combines lecture videos, computer demonstrations, readings, exercises, and discussion boards to create an active learning experience. For computing, you have the choice of using Microsoft Excel or the open-source, freely available statistical package R, with equivalent content for both options. The lectures provide some of the basic mathematical development as well as explanations of philosophy and interpretation. Completion of this course will give you an understanding of the concepts of the Bayesian approach, understanding the key differences between Bayesian and Frequentist approaches, and the ability to do basic data analyses....

최상위 리뷰

GS

2017년 8월 31일

Good intro to Bayesian Statistics. Covers the basic concepts. Workload is reasonable and quizzes/exercises are helpful. Could include more exercises and additional backgroung/future reading materials.

JB

2020년 10월 16일

An excellent course with some good hands on exercises in both R and excel. Not for the faint of heart mathematically speaking, assumes a competent understanding of statistics and probability going in

필터링 기준:

Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis의 752개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Jose P C

2017년 11월 7일

I've learned how to process data and analyze data from studies, that's a wonderful ability I think everybody should try to learn in order to not get manipulated by the media. Thanks for this course!

교육 기관: kabonline09

2020년 11월 14일

A very good introduction to Bayesian Statistics.Couple of optional R modules of data analysis could have been introduced . However, prerequisites are essential in order to appreciate the course.

교육 기관: Huangzhao Z

2021년 7월 30일

Very inspirational! Strongly recommended! Bayes provides a new perspective to look at the data with uncertainty considered. This is interesting. Going to learning something about MCMC bayes...

교육 기관: Yiwen

2019년 1월 25일

The course if very informative but some previous knowledge and understanding of basic statistics (e.g., distributions) is recommended to fully grasp the concepts delivered through the course.

교육 기관: Jonathan H

2017년 10월 6일

This course is well prepared.

The videos are of high quality and the lessons are easy to follow.

I enjoyed the Honors content as well, that gives an extra challenge to those who want it.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Ana E R O

2020년 7월 21일

Prof. Lee's approach is simple and intuitive. There are exercises throughout the videos, which help you make sure you and the professor are on the same track. I would certainly recommend it!

교육 기관: Sudhir K P

2017년 11월 16일

This is first time exposure to bayesian statistics and I must say it has given me a different perspective to analyzing data especially when dealing with unpredictable data or unknown data.

교육 기관: Gabriel

2017년 1월 9일

Very nice introduction to bayesian concepts and rationale. With this course I could understand why should I spend more time learning this technique (which I will definetly do on sequence).

교육 기관: Burak U

2020년 5월 25일

This was an invaluable learning experience. I was delighted to go through this learning.

I strongly suggest this course to anyone who wants to learn or refresh their statistics knowledge.

교육 기관: Flavio L

2016년 10월 29일

Amazing course ! Excellent. Prof. Herbert has a great didactics, the material is clear and very well planned, including the assessments. Thank you very much. Flavio Lichtenstein (Brazil).

교육 기관: Ming L

2018년 5월 6일

I like the course and how the questions are designed. I wish it can be accompanied by a booklet of transcripts of some sort. Videos are good, but so are traditional reading materials.

교육 기관: Sanjiv P

2020년 11월 22일

Very insightful. I'd recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn how to adjust a model after observing data. Test questions were quite practical modeling real world scenarios.

교육 기관: Manos T

2017년 7월 19일

Exceptional course on probabilities and statistics from a Bayesian point of view. I would recommend this course to anyone wishing to learn more about probabilities and statistics.

교육 기관: Magdalena S

2016년 12월 7일

One of the best courses I took to date. Paralleled only by ML (by Andrew Ng). Non-trivial assignments, focused on practice, well-explained concepts in readings. Truly impressed.

교육 기관: Oleksii N

2020년 8월 25일

The best course for beginners in Bayesian analysis! But some knowledge of frequentist statistics, distributions (Exponential, Poisson, Normal, Bernoulli, Binomial) is required.

교육 기관: Jaime E A

2019년 3월 7일

I recommend this course for anyone interested in learning Bayesian statistics: You can start here. It covers the core concepts as well as some computations using R and Excel.

교육 기관: Deepak K

2017년 9월 17일

Very well structured course. Problems and quiz are real life problems, and it's challenging and rewarding to solve them. Thanks to Prof. Lee for delivering an awesome course.

교육 기관: Enrique S C

2020년 11월 11일

La explicación del material y lecciones fueron excelente. El contenido me agrado, aunque mi recomendación sería que fuera un poco más formal las definiciones. Lo recomiendo.

교육 기관: Ignacio S

2018년 3월 13일

Very useful course to get an understanding of the ideas behind Bayesian statistics and Bayesian inference. Not your course if you are looking for applied Bayesian inference.

교육 기관: Jian C

2020년 9월 21일

I really enjoyed this course. The instructor explained the concepts concisely and clearly. The information was useful, the supplementary materials and quizzes were helpful.

교육 기관: Mohan N

2018년 3월 3일

Alot of information, concise and clarity is awesome. Would recommend this course to anyone. And I did too. Great, professor. My only suggestion is to speak a little slower.

교육 기관: Timo K

2019년 3월 13일

Very good overview to the area. Efficient and clear lectures - emphasis on the quizzes that required just a proper amount of focus and time from my personal point of view.

교육 기관: Maurice

2020년 4월 27일

Presenter is awesome. Just the right pace - and very clear. Material is well thought of.

Only latex formula's don't show up that nice in Chrome... Had to switch to Safari.

교육 기관: Julian R S

2017년 11월 15일

A great introduction to bayesian statistics. I warmly recommend this course to those already familiar with the frequentist approach and willing to expand their knowledge.

교육 기관: Dariia V

2019년 5월 7일

simple, clear and enjoyable. will take the second course in the series, then move to heavy literature on the topic.

Special thank you to the instructor! you are amazing!