Chevron Left
Biases and Portfolio Selection(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Biases and Portfolio Selection 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
259개의 평가
34개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Investors tend to be their own worst enemies. In this third course, you will learn how to capitalize on understanding behavioral biases and irrational behavior in financial markets. You will start by learning about the various behavioral biases – mistakes that investors make and understand their reasons. You will learn how to recognize your own mistakes as well as others’ and understand how these mistakes can affect investment decisions and financial markets. You will also explore how different preferences and investment horizons impact the optimal asset allocation choice. After this course, you will be more effective in overcoming biases to do the wrong things at the wrong times and tailoring an investment strategy that is best suited on your or your client’s profile and investment needs....

최상위 리뷰

AA

2020년 7월 1일

For me, it is an excellent course. Understanding some concepts of biases and behavior when making portfolio decisions is a good addition to knowledge when making investment decisions.

Tks Dr. O

AS

2019년 9월 25일

An excellent course combining psychology and behavioral biases with finance. An eye-opener for students and managers relying exclusively on quantitative techniques to solve finance problems.

필터링 기준:

Biases and Portfolio Selection의 34개 리뷰 중 26~34

교육 기관: Santiago R R

2020년 10월 18일

Good course, a bit lacking in the quiz department, and it is always harder to pass the course when more peer-reviews are involved, as it takes quite a while to get your revisions in. Nevertheless, great and interesting content.

교육 기관: Veliko D

2017년 5월 16일

A bit too easy in comparison to the previous module. The Efficient Market Hypothesis is perfectly explained as well as many other things. I think more practical manipulations with data would have been useful.

교육 기관: Debbie G

2017년 2월 11일

Extremely interesting but could be more detailed showing more specific data and examples with downloadable spreadsheets.

교육 기관: AP

2019년 12월 27일

This module was interesting and I liked the questions that gave a possibility to check our knowledge.

교육 기관: Roger D

2018년 12월 6일

I've tried a few courses that are similar and this one is better than average.

교육 기관: Ajay D

2021년 4월 13일

It really was a good course, which helped me clear a lot of my doubts!

교육 기관: Isaiah M

2022년 6월 5일

4

교육 기관: Travis P

2018년 6월 6일

The course is good but the lack of response from ANY teachers/assistants is frustrating. It is also very frustrating waiting WEEKS for anyone to respond on your peer-reviewed work. By the time I get feedback, I am already completing the next course in the specialization and the feedback is barely valuable anymore as I have had to figure it out myself. (Still waiting on feedback on for assignments in course 3 of 5 and I am beginning work on the capstone project.)

교육 기관: chris r

2019년 4월 14일

A little light on content, but lots of great examples and case studies.