Chevron Left
From the Big Bang to Dark Energy(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 From the Big Bang to Dark Energy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,198개의 평가
601개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

최상위 리뷰

AA

Apr 18, 2020

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

DC

Dec 06, 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

필터링 기준:

From the Big Bang to Dark Energy의 589개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: L.Jagannivas

May 22, 2020

The best course i have ever gone through , was so confident and motivated , i would like to thank professor Hitoshi Murayama to the maximum , love to see more lecture of him , and thank you coursera for this oppurtunity .

교육 기관: Pranav K

Jul 22, 2017

An excellent document to understand the Universe! I got to learn a lot, lot of things that I never thought, I would otherwise know at this stage!! A recommended course to anyone who loves to know more about the Universe!

교육 기관: Diego M S

Nov 05, 2015

Excellent course. Down to Earth videos, great approach. I really recommend it for those seeking to go a little bit deeper in the strange but fascinating world of sub-atomic particles. Thanks Proffesor Hitoshi Murayama!

교육 기관: Sarang B B

Dec 23, 2018

It was a great experience to me as I am newbie in the field of Astronomy. Professor Murayama taught in very easy language and with very general examples. I am grateful to the Professor Murayama and the Coursera team.

교육 기관: Alexios P

Oct 12, 2019

By far the best MOOC i have ever had!!! Professor had amazing skills in communicating difficult but also beautiful cosmological subjects. Every minute of this course is a wonderful learning experience. Thank you !

교육 기관: Hozayfa A B I

Nov 25, 2019

It was more than excellent course in terms of the modules which cover all the Cosmology, I have learn new things and I really enjoyed. Professor Murayama has clear accent and excellent explanation for the topics.

교육 기관: Dr R A R A

Oct 09, 2015

It gives a very concise picture of astronomy in a very short time. Many of my concepts are now much more clear after taking this course. A great course and very well organized and presented. I really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Samiha T

Jun 04, 2018

This course was awesome in a word. Every lectures were rendered perfectly and in a better understanding way! If anyone has a brief idea about calculus then this courser for astronomy beginners would be perfect!

교육 기관: Nivedita R

Aug 29, 2017

It gave a discerning insight into the workings of the universe since the beginning. The way Professor taught was great as he explained everything in terms of real time examples.

Most of all, the course was fun!

교육 기관: Aisling M

Sep 14, 2017

I loved this course. It was a follow on after an astronomy course. I learned a great deal. And had fun doing so. Hitoshi Murayama is a fantastic lecturer and made the course both interesting and entertaining.

교육 기관: Gautam K

Feb 18, 2016

Excellent Course. Mr. Murayama is a talented lecturer and he made the subject matter very interesting. Brilliant examples, fun assignments, and a very well paced curriculum and structure. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Alok M P

Jun 23, 2020

Like to learn about physics. And this course helped me to bolster my concepts of astrophysics. The explanation is awesome by the Professor. I will encourage physics enthusiastic people to take this course.

교육 기관: Andrés H C

Oct 01, 2016

Very interesting, deep enough without using very difficult maths (although I think too much for a person without a minimum background in spite of claiming the information of the course it is not necessary)

교육 기관: sunil

Jun 18, 2016

Amazing course. Gives a great feel of what has been discovered and what is going on in latest research about the science of universe. I highly recommend this. And I will be waiting for more advance course.

교육 기관: Kidhar B

Feb 12, 2016

The professor explains concepts is such an easy way, that it is hard to believe the complexity of what you have learn't.

The professor makes this course the most interesting course on the cosmos in coursera

교육 기관: Marharyta

Jun 05, 2020

That's an amazing course! I've learnt so many fascinating things about our Universe. What's more, the material is told brilliantly by professor, you do understand it. Great course, I do recommend it!

교육 기관: William K

Apr 08, 2020

Incredible course! I learned so much more than I had expected, and so many of my questions have been answered. This course has fuelled my interest and curiosity about our universe. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: 张逸涵

Aug 05, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. There are some aspects that are explained in a manner that is too simplified, but it is very easy to understand and gave me a good start on understanding modern physics.

교육 기관: Gavakshee V

Jan 07, 2018

This was an incredible experience.thanx to u i came to know about our existance in the univerce, how we have formed and what going to happen in the future .knowing all these info was fun..........

교육 기관: 谭华

Oct 16, 2017

This course has taught me a lot about the universe and increased my horizons. At the same time, the teacher spoke very clearly and comprehensively.This is a very helpful course for me, Thank you!

교육 기관: Keerthi.G

May 01, 2020

this course was very informative, i gained knowledge of various topics which were unknown to me. and this kept my interest going. thank you for this wonderful course it was really an eye opener

교육 기관: Vaishali.S

Mar 15, 2017

I loved this course... It made me realise how small we are yet how big!!! It helped me understand various aspects of universe and also about quantum physics...

Thank you so much for the course..

교육 기관: Jin

Apr 29, 2020

Prof Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. Very clear and vivid introduction to astrophysics and related cutting-edge experiments. Thanks for giving this course! Looking forward to hear more.

교육 기관: Vasileios K

Jan 02, 2017

Maybe the best course I have taken so far. Very interesting subject great professor and perfect distribution of content. Would like to see another course by professor Murayama in the future.

교육 기관: Lauren F

Feb 29, 2016

This was an excellent course! It was very interesting, well-explained, and easy to follow (even for someone like me, who isn't necessarily up-to-date on mathematics). Can't recommend enough!