학생용
Chevron Left
From the Big Bang to Dark Energy(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 From the Big Bang to Dark Energy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,775개의 평가
785개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

최상위 리뷰

DC
2019년 12월 5일

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

AA
2020년 4월 17일

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

필터링 기준:

From the Big Bang to Dark Energy의 769개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Mullai K

2020년 10월 21일

The best course.loved it.Learnt many things and the prof.was very engaging and explained many concepts in a simpler way that made us understand the concept clearly....

교육 기관: JohnPerkins

2020년 9월 9일

Totally loved this course. Great teaching and insight from a Professor on top of his game. I did the course to feed my curiosity of all things Astrophysics. Thank you!

교육 기관: Tim R

2020년 9월 9일

Top course, with easy to understand terminology and calculus. Thanks for explaining complex topics in a understandable way by using metafors out of a normal daily life.

교육 기관: Joanie G

2020년 5월 6일

What a wonderful course. Great teacher who explained theory very well with added sense of humour which was very much appreciated. Am only sorry that it came to an end.

교육 기관: Ken S

2020년 12월 3일

A very good, high level overview. I enjoyed to lecturer's light manner and ability to pass over complexities quickly and stay with the main points of the narrative.

교육 기관: Savya V M

2020년 8월 25일

too good! describes almost everything about the cosmos from scratch to its most complex and unsolved mysteries. Very happy on the decision to enroll in this course!

교육 기관: Kai W

2020년 6월 7일

Really good explanations and a nice sense of humor. Appreciate the question at the end of each video that links the videos together to explain the overall question.

교육 기관: Dry

2020년 5월 9일

Very informative and useful. I'm only 15 and I can understand all of this with clarity. Would be better if it was updated as whole instead of adding extra lectures.

교육 기관: Alexandra H

2017년 6월 13일

What a great way to learn a lot about the Universe in a short space of time. Well done to Professor Hitoshi Murayama for putting together such a stimulating course!

교육 기관: Hailey Z

2020년 9월 2일

Very GOOD lectures!!!! I respect Prof. Hitoshi Miruyama for his persuit of knowing more about universe. Hope I will be on the road pursuing real science someday: )

교육 기관: Hippocrates N

2016년 4월 25일

Immensely enjoyed a highly technical course diligently presented in a very comprehensive way. It answered many questions I had in my mind but had not been answered

교육 기관: Akash R

2020년 8월 4일

I have learned a lot from this course.

I love the presentations and the way of teaching, it's just priceless!

I have my love and respect for Sir.

Thank You So Much!

교육 기관: Laith M

2020년 7월 25일

Awesome, engaging course with a professor who is brilliant at explaining and simplifying things and certain phenomena which are intrinsically so complex. 5 stars

교육 기관: Amrit K

2020년 5월 3일

I really liked the way of teaching the professor follows.

This course helped me to gain more knowledge about the origin of universe and also about the fate of it.

교육 기관: Aman

2020년 4월 29일

Best course I found on Coursera !!

Extremely well presented and ably suited for those who don't have any mathematical background! Must take course for everybody.

교육 기관: Adèle G

2021년 1월 21일

Very interesting course with different levels so it’s never boring. Loved the professor !! He speaks really clearly and he is friendly. I recommend this course

교육 기관: Ken S

2015년 12월 28일

Great course, the professor keeps it straightforward, interesting and fun/light-hearted. Highly recommend it to anyone new to Cosmology and particle physics.

교육 기관: yui k

2020년 6월 23일

Loved this course so much. He is so talented in teaching difficult concepts in plain words. Also, I am so proud of being a Japanese. Japan did a great job.

교육 기관: Gerben K

2021년 1월 9일

Great course for beginners to look and think about the beginning and evolution of our Universe and possible ending! Great Professor, who teaches the course!

교육 기관: Aashish N

2020년 7월 24일

Really good course.It helped me understand concepts related to universe that i always wanted to learn and has helped me develop a good interest in astronomy.

교육 기관: Hélène C

2020년 7월 8일

I learned a lot with this course, and Professor Murayama has a very lively and clear way to explain things. Thank you very much, I enjoyed this course a lot.

교육 기관: Mousa A A

2015년 12월 21일

Very good to get general Idea about the big bang, higgs boson, dark matter, dark energy, and antimatter. How were they discovered and what are their effects.

교육 기관: Naveen M P

2016년 1월 6일

Nice course overall. On B-mode polarization, the recent results from the BICEP2 observatory was something that I expected to feature in the course content.

교육 기관: Rahul K J

2020년 9월 25일

It was thought provoking and interesting lecture. Material was presented in a clear and logical manner. Really enjoyed learning new stuff with instructor.

교육 기관: Himanshu S K

2020년 5월 26일

It is AWESOME.I LOVED IT. It is so informative .thank you hitoshi sir.great job .I would like to visit the places like hyper k .thank you😊😎😀❤❤❤🥰🤩😘😍