학생용
Chevron Left
Introduction to Big Data(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Introduction to Big Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
9,313개의 평가
2,214개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

최상위 리뷰

HM
2019년 9월 8일

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

RG
2017년 7월 13일

First of all i would like to take this opportunity to thanks the instructors the course is well structured and explained the foundations with real world problems with easy to understand the concepts.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Big Data의 2,147개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Deepak G

2016년 8월 18일

excellent course, very easy to understand,

Hats off to Madam Ilkay Altintas and Sir Amarnath Gupta for explaining the big data concepts in such a simple way .

교육 기관: Solangaarachchige M

2020년 5월 2일

Thank you very much for conducting this course in a descriptive and understandable way. I have learnt new concepts in big data. Practical sessions were great.

교육 기관: Jonathan A A

2016년 10월 9일

this course provides with a very good Introduction to Big data, concepts are clear and the detail provided is a good start point to continue learning about it

교육 기관: Mohit P L

2020년 9월 28일

A really good course , we learn from the basics . Its tells us about data, its types and how they can be utilized to get insights . Various ways and tools .

교육 기관: M A p

2020년 6월 7일

its very interesting to learn,and i learn more topics in big data, thanks for the beginners and your teaching way is very easily to understand thanking you.

교육 기관: Ben S

2018년 6월 9일

Great course. Slides need a lot of work. I had the professor at 1.25 to 1.5 speed cause she talk so slow. Besides the speed of talking...course was awesome!

교육 기관: Kondaveti S p

2020년 8월 9일

The course is good and content is fine the videos are understandable

topics in course also ok, I find course is challenging.

but over all the course is good!

교육 기관: Renjit K S

2020년 6월 3일

Wonderful explanation of concepts, simple, precise and effective. Looking forward to other courses in the curriculum of Big Data Specialization. Thanks!!!

교육 기관: Tarun K

2018년 2월 10일

Its a new technology for me to learn. Try my best to pursue my career in this field. Course Contents are good, Instructors explain the contents very well.

교육 기관: Santiago S V

2020년 8월 24일

It's a great way to start to get into the Big Data world. It let you to understand how the things happen and they have been include in hour daily basics.

교육 기관: Raghava P

2020년 5월 3일

It has set a proper foundation for me into Big data, The last course was just stepping into real work and made me curious to continue the course further.

교육 기관: Waqas R

2018년 10월 27일

Very good course and contents designed. Gives you a head start towards learning big data technologies. Instructors are way too good. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Abhilash A

2017년 9월 30일

Great course! Learnt a lot of new things, improved my knowledge on fundamentals that I already knew. Got practical knowledge as well doing this course.

교육 기관: Sri H Y

2019년 2월 11일

Excellent explanation with examples. I however think this course is like 4 years old to date and needs to include any recent changes in big data scope

교육 기관: John C

2018년 7월 27일

Very educational. Good pace. The same material is presented in different ways to achieve best learning results. Can not wait to start the next course.

교육 기관: IBRAHIM A A

2018년 7월 9일

an interesting course with excellent and experienced lecturers. Suitable for beginners who wish to pursue a carrier in Big Data analytics(or Engineer)

교육 기관: Jose L G G

2020년 5월 16일

Interesante curso, con mucha teoría y ejercicios para practicar. No tenía un concepto claro de que era Big Data y ahora conozco más sobre la materia

교육 기관: Roby P

2020년 11월 3일

I did like the "Introduction to Big Data" course. It explains the foundations of Big Data giving you chance to pragmatically train your new skills.

교육 기관: Sunny N

2020년 5월 16일

I Loved the course and Expecting a much more detailed course with hadoop specially and spark as well ,both the instructors were very well thank you

교육 기관: Ritesh B

2019년 4월 19일

In the beginning, I thought the course was a bit boring but with time I realized the importance of fundamentals. It was a great leaning experience.

교육 기관: Yan L C

2018년 9월 14일

i'm impressed the power of big data. It seems like you can make any high level decision making by using this technique, no longer need experience.

교육 기관: Matthew A C

2018년 2월 26일

The basis to most of the concepts given were very informational and each lesson was well developed. The hands on activities truly made it worth it!

교육 기관: Axel R

2020년 11월 7일

this course is good for to the students want to learn the basics of the big data even the students doesn't have any knowledge about this material.

교육 기관: Ahmad N A

2020년 5월 21일

This course is introducing an excellent concept for understanding the importance of big data and provide a good exerciser at the end of the course

교육 기관: Amit P

2019년 4월 23일

Excellent course. I got a very good overview of big data and hadoop. I can now take more advance courses in this topic to deepen my understanding.