Chevron Left
Introduction to Big Data(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Introduction to Big Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
9,100개의 평가
2,165개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

최상위 리뷰

HM
2019년 9월 8일

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

RG
2017년 7월 13일

First of all i would like to take this opportunity to thanks the instructors the course is well structured and explained the foundations with real world problems with easy to understand the concepts.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Big Data의 2,100개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Raghunath S

2020년 3월 29일

Excellent Course. I already gone through big data basics in college but this teaching is simply awesome it's another level.Thanks for the amazing course Ilkay Altintas and Amarnath Gupta.

교육 기관: A V R M K

2019년 5월 2일

This course has really helped me to know the basics of Big Data. And yes, I will be taking the next course in the specialization. I would recommend this course and the specialization too.

교육 기관: Paramasivan D

2019년 1월 13일

This is a great course. The best part I liked about this course is connection to the real world scenarios. This helped in identifying the idea of big data. Thanks to the course organizers

교육 기관: Clement F

2017년 9월 24일

The course is very well structured. It gives an overview the big data landscape with enough knowledge and material to explore and learn more. In short it is a very good foundation course.

교육 기관: Ashwin S

2017년 6월 21일

This course provides really good insights about MapReduce paradigm and various exercises to understand the depth of the programming model. This is the best course about learning Big data.

교육 기관: Chan S M

2020년 7월 31일

This was a nice introduction to the bits of data science and computer science. The quizzes were relatively enriching to do and I have learnt a quick and simple intro to big data. Yay! :)

교육 기관: Sonia S

2019년 12월 17일

It's a wonderful experience with coursera. Thank you to all the team members. It definitely helps me in my advance study. Thank you once again accept my gratitude towards the whole team.

교육 기관: Laura D Z

2017년 7월 30일

The course was well-paced and packed with relevant introductory information. I absolutely adored the summaries at the end of each video, they made the learning experience so much better.

교육 기관: John M R M

2020년 4월 11일

This course is very good but needed to be more updated with current 2020 figures as more statistics provided are not up to date. In general, I am satisfied with the material in general.

교육 기관: Rajib K

2017년 4월 17일

Excellent course..I had no idea about Big Data earlier and this course so far has helped me understand the fundamentals of big data really well. The exams, peer grading etc are amazing.

교육 기관: Mahesh S

2019년 10월 21일

Concepts are taught using simple examples. Lecture are clear and concise. Illustrations are very good. Course Quiz really test our knowledge. Overall Good Course and well presented !!!

교육 기관: Alejandra U M

2020년 10월 19일

It is an excellent course that, although it is introductory, allows you to know and learn the main features of big data and to understand very important aspects for professional life.

교육 기관: Imtiaz A

2020년 10월 17일

It was very informative and I really updated my self. I would like and it is my wish to have complete all the courses regarding IT and any related to my knowledge to fillup my thirst.

교육 기관: Mahesh M S

2020년 7월 18일

Excellent course for someone trying to understand what Big data is and what the applications of it are. There is also an introduction to data analysis in a concise but effective form.

교육 기관: Lauro O

2017년 7월 2일

Excellent training. It gives you all the basic knowledge you need to get involved within all this new hype which is Big Data.

This training is intended for absolute beginners as I was.

교육 기관: Clairton M

2020년 3월 26일

This course gives you strong fundamentals that are extremely important to Big Data subject. Although is an introductory course there is hands-on exercises, not only theory material.

교육 기관: Peter R V A

2017년 7월 22일

This was an excellent course on introduction to Big Data. The videos were really useful. This being my course from coursera I'm looking forward to do more course here. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Jason M

2016년 8월 8일

This course gave us very clear instruction what the basic ideas are about big data and the structure of Hadoop. It's very easy to understand even without any background knowledge.

교육 기관: Tarik B

2017년 12월 11일

This was a very good course. The move pretty quickly through the necessary bits of information you need about each subject. This will definitely help me in conversations at work.

교육 기관: Rahul T

2017년 10월 28일

Thank you so much for your sharing your great experience with us. This really helped me to learn a lot about Big Data. Real life examples and experiences are are just awesome. :)

교육 기관: Satyendranath Y

2017년 7월 16일

This is the very good session where the trainers have been explain each and every aspect of BigData with real time and real life examples. I have learned a lot and enjoyed a lot.

교육 기관: Quentin B

2018년 10월 15일

This course was a great opportunity to have an overview of what is the BigData and what does it use influence the businesses and our daily lives. Good job from the professors!

교육 기관: Luis M

2020년 10월 30일

I work in finance, so I was new to many concepts, but the course is very well grounded in very basic concepts both of the world of data and the technical aspects of big data.

교육 기관: Aldo C A M

2020년 6월 29일

So useful to better know the fundations of Big Data! I thought it was going to be only about theory but fortunately we did some stuff in the command line too and I loved that

교육 기관: SHORAV V

2020년 5월 6일

This Course helps us to learn a variety of Course Content and we can also check that how much we can raise our level along with the knowledge. Thank you for this Opportunity.