Chevron Left
Introduction to Big Data(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Introduction to Big Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
8,553개의 평가
2,035개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

최상위 리뷰

HM

Sep 09, 2019

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

PB

May 25, 2018

A step by step approach stating from basic big data concept extending to Hadoop framework and hands on mapping and simple MapReduce application development effort.\n\nVery smooth learning experience.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Big Data의 1,973개 리뷰 중 1851~1875

교육 기관: Akash C

Nov 20, 2018

The Content of the Course is Very Good.But the examples are very Outdated. And the English Slang they Spoke is Difficult for an Indian to Understand.

교육 기관: Rao, R X

Oct 17, 2018

It was a good Course.. we should have some kind of a helpline or a chat bot which will help in the installation process of virtual box or Hadoop etc.

교육 기관: Kashif H

Nov 17, 2018

Too much theoretical descriptions video lectures . very less programming approach and videos. It should contains more programming practices videos.

교육 기관: dan s

May 04, 2018

I thought the material was really relevant and timely, however, it would have been nice to have some more assignments to help internalize it.

교육 기관: Stefano

Jul 25, 2017

Very basic stuff. It's nice to have a very easy, very general introduction to the thematic, maybe it's not worth so many lessons though.

교육 기관: Kim U

Jan 17, 2018

We get a superficial introduction to tools used in the big data field, but all in all, the course feels a bit like a catalogue.

교육 기관: Maria S

May 30, 2020

It was very good until the last part of the course, when you have to install de VM and run hadoop. I found it very unclear.

교육 기관: Lucas P

Nov 20, 2016

There should be some reading material to assist learning. The course was too expensive for the small content it provided

교육 기관: Tushar S

Sep 15, 2016

I'd recommend this course be taken as audit. Doesn't add specific value to your skill set! But, it's good to know :-)

교육 기관: Sukanta C

Aug 07, 2020

Very long lectures. Can be short with more examples. Felt too many jargons in the very beginning of the course

교육 기관: Stefano F

Jul 21, 2020

I was hoping for something more in depth but if you don't have any basic knowledge this course is right for you

교육 기관: Damien G

Jun 01, 2018

A lot of theory, at a quite slow rate. I hope we will go deeper in the following courses of the specialization.

교육 기관: Pana A

Oct 18, 2018

Too slow and broad for technical guys. Ok if you have really no idea what is big data or the concept behind

교육 기관: Francisco J H

Aug 20, 2019

It was very elementary and buisness oriented concepts. I was expecting more content on technical aspects.

교육 기관: Byron F

Apr 27, 2020

I suggest to have best support of the technical exercises. It is difficult if you do not have experience

교육 기관: Li J

Dec 20, 2018

thanks for the efforts of making this class, but I feel like the first 3/4 of the contents are tedious.

교육 기관: Nesrine E

Oct 23, 2016

Good introduction to big data. I would prefer that the hadoop lesson have more practical exercices;

교육 기관: André F

Aug 27, 2017

Should spend more time explaining the commands in hadoop and also have more practical exercises

교육 기관: Emily C

Jul 05, 2017

Good course, but peer-reviewed assignments make it difficult to learn from feedback.

교육 기관: Gabriel E

Mar 22, 2017

Good course if you do not have any idea about Big Data and the technology used.

교육 기관: akhil r k

Sep 16, 2016

It's a good introduction, but more optional hadoop exercises can be added.

교육 기관: Fernando A S G

Jun 14, 2017

A good summary about big data basics. Well structured. Very good course!

교육 기관: Nadeem

Jan 05, 2017

It would be good if more explanation and more examples are demonstrated.

교육 기관: Ankit R

Jun 30, 2020

only theoretical knowledge, no practical use is shown in implementation

교육 기관: Deleted A

Mar 05, 2019

The audio quality is so bad in the videos - it's really distracting.