Chevron Left
Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
877개의 평가
244개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Are you interested in learning how to program (in Python) within a scientific setting? This course will cover algorithms for solving various biological problems along with a handful of programming challenges helping you implement these algorithms in Python. It offers a gently-paced introduction to our Bioinformatics Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/bioinformatics), preparing learners to take the first course in the Specialization, "Finding Hidden Messages in DNA" (https://www.coursera.org/learn/dna-analysis). Each of the four weeks in the course will consist of two required components. First, an interactive textbook provides Python programming challenges that arise from real biological problems. If you haven't programmed in Python before, not to worry! We provide "Just-in-Time" exercises from the Codecademy Python track (https://www.codecademy.com/learn/python). And each page in our interactive textbook has its own discussion forum, where you can interact with other learners. Second, each week will culminate in a summary quiz. Lecture videos are also provided that accompany the material, but these videos are optional....

최상위 리뷰

DL

Apr 18, 2016

I give this course 5 star because I did Bioinformatics I and I totally enjoy it.\n\nThis is where programming can be fun, and practical, and you'll learn some basic biology too.\n\nWhat's not to love?

HL

Aug 16, 2017

I learned a lot from this difficult and time-consuming course! It covers biological concepts using Python. It made learning Python more interesting for me, since I have always loved biology.

필터링 기준:

Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners의 239개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Antonio D C C

Apr 04, 2017

A very entertaining way to learn programming and applying this new acquired knowledge to real problems in biology.

교육 기관: Sim K H

May 13, 2020

In this course, I learnt how to think and code logically in order to computationally solve a biological question.

교육 기관: Sofia R

Jul 14, 2017

Awesome! There's biology information and there's programming practice!

It's fantastic, thanks to the instructors!

교육 기관: Eyal W

May 23, 2018

Great course, very interesting.

Some of the python quizes are confusing but the comment are surely helpful!

교육 기관: 常真

Dec 07, 2016

thank you guys,the most difficult lesson I have got,but I love the feelings when I finally accomplish it.

교육 기관: Satavisha R

Jun 16, 2017

Amazing course. I learned plenty and can't wait to learn further more and apply the concepts to my work.

교육 기관: Martin H

Jun 18, 2018

Great course. Its challenging but also very rewarding. Will try to keep up with the subsequent courses.

교육 기관: brennon s

Jul 31, 2017

Well written and easy-to-follow. Requires very little searching for information not presented in course

교육 기관: Juan M

Aug 27, 2019

Very helpful, definitely recommend the course. Helped me learn Python and the basics of Bioinformatics

교육 기관: Franco D

Oct 24, 2019

Pretty good course, be ready from a Programming perspective (Python) because it ramps up pretty fast.

교육 기관: Mufeeda C

May 22, 2020

I would suggest this course who have intermediate knowledge in programming, not for beginners.

교육 기관: Divyanshi T

Apr 20, 2020

it was an amazing course, i have learned so much and would definitely recommend it to others.

교육 기관: pratik

Jan 22, 2017

Good course for someone beginning in bioinformatics with background on computer programming.

교육 기관: Aakash R D

May 17, 2020

A very good course for people who know biology well and are computer science engineers

교육 기관: Wujiduan

Aug 13, 2019

An excellent course for the beginners who want to start learning about bioinformatics!

교육 기관: Pietro

Jul 28, 2016

Excellent course for beginner like me!!!

Thank again for introducing me to this matter.

교육 기관: Qiang C

Jan 01, 2018

I have got to understand how to search motifs and do motifs alignments using pythons

교육 기관: Pablo R M

Apr 10, 2017

Excellent course! Instructors are great and the exercises using Stepik are awesome

교육 기관: Ahmed A A M S

Aug 25, 2017

Very insightful in the Bioinformatics field, for those considering it as a career

교육 기관: Thomas D

Nov 08, 2019

Nice course for somebody with just a little knowledge of biology, genetics etc.

교육 기관: Teng W

Jan 19, 2019

课程内容深入浅出,语言趣味横生,我非常喜欢这门课程,非常喜欢Pavel Pevzener. 掌握适当python基础的童鞋学习起来会比较顺利,否则会感到吃力。

교육 기관: David D

Aug 02, 2016

Nicely designed course. Frustrating at times but well worth the effort.

교육 기관: Crisamei M

Apr 18, 2019

Fun and easy to follow course! And the instructor is not boring :D

교육 기관: Jinna B

May 01, 2020

it is an interesting experience for beginners! really learn a lot!

교육 기관: Jiashuai Z

Feb 28, 2018

I learned a lot, especially programming

thought in Biology.

Thanks!