Chevron Left
Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
1,106개의 평가
321개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Are you interested in learning how to program (in Python) within a scientific setting? This course will cover algorithms for solving various biological problems along with a handful of programming challenges helping you implement these algorithms in Python. It offers a gently-paced introduction to our Bioinformatics Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/bioinformatics), preparing learners to take the first course in the Specialization, "Finding Hidden Messages in DNA" (https://www.coursera.org/learn/dna-analysis). Each of the four weeks in the course will consist of two required components. First, an interactive textbook provides Python programming challenges that arise from real biological problems. If you haven't programmed in Python before, not to worry! We provide "Just-in-Time" exercises from the Codecademy Python track (https://www.codecademy.com/learn/python). And each page in our interactive textbook has its own discussion forum, where you can interact with other learners. Second, each week will culminate in a summary quiz. Lecture videos are also provided that accompany the material, but these videos are optional....

최상위 리뷰

DL
2016년 4월 17일

I give this course 5 star because I did Bioinformatics I and I totally enjoy it.\n\nThis is where programming can be fun, and practical, and you'll learn some basic biology too.\n\nWhat's not to love?

HL
2017년 8월 15일

I learned a lot from this difficult and time-consuming course! It covers biological concepts using Python. It made learning Python more interesting for me, since I have always loved biology.

필터링 기준:

Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners의 316개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Eyal W

2018년 5월 23일

Great course, very interesting.

Some of the python quizes are confusing but the comment are surely helpful!

교육 기관: 常真

2016년 12월 6일

thank you guys,the most difficult lesson I have got,but I love the feelings when I finally accomplish it.

교육 기관: Satavisha R

2017년 6월 15일

Amazing course. I learned plenty and can't wait to learn further more and apply the concepts to my work.

교육 기관: Martin H

2018년 6월 18일

Great course. Its challenging but also very rewarding. Will try to keep up with the subsequent courses.

교육 기관: brennon s

2017년 7월 31일

Well written and easy-to-follow. Requires very little searching for information not presented in course

교육 기관: Juan M

2019년 8월 26일

Very helpful, definitely recommend the course. Helped me learn Python and the basics of Bioinformatics

교육 기관: Franco D

2019년 10월 23일

Pretty good course, be ready from a Programming perspective (Python) because it ramps up pretty fast.

교육 기관: Mufeeda C

2020년 5월 22일

I would suggest this course who have intermediate knowledge in programming, not for beginners.

교육 기관: Parth P

2020년 8월 15일

this was an awesome way of learning! especially the external interactive tool is jus amazing!

교육 기관: Divyanshi T

2020년 4월 20일

it was an amazing course, i have learned so much and would definitely recommend it to others.

교육 기관: pratik

2017년 1월 22일

Good course for someone beginning in bioinformatics with background on computer programming.

교육 기관: Edgardo P F J

2020년 8월 11일

Provides a good introduction to bioinformatics. Perfect for those interested with the area.

교육 기관: Aakash R D

2020년 5월 17일

A very good course for people who know biology well and are computer science engineers

교육 기관: Wujiduan

2019년 8월 13일

An excellent course for the beginners who want to start learning about bioinformatics!

교육 기관: Pietro

2016년 7월 28일

Excellent course for beginner like me!!!

Thank again for introducing me to this matter.

교육 기관: Muhit I

2020년 7월 17일

Very good course to start learning Bioinformatics with a focus on python programming.

교육 기관: Wichayapat T

2020년 8월 30일

Good starting course for a programmer who doesn't have much knowledge on the biology

교육 기관: Qiang C

2018년 1월 1일

I have got to understand how to search motifs and do motifs alignments using pythons

교육 기관: Pablo R M

2017년 4월 10일

Excellent course! Instructors are great and the exercises using Stepik are awesome

교육 기관: Ahmed A A M S

2017년 8월 25일

Very insightful in the Bioinformatics field, for those considering it as a career

교육 기관: Sashank K

2020년 6월 25일

Excellent concept. I loved the programming exercises and how they were presented

교육 기관: Thomas D

2019년 11월 8일

Nice course for somebody with just a little knowledge of biology, genetics etc.

교육 기관: Teng W

2019년 1월 19일

课程内容深入浅出,语言趣味横生,我非常喜欢这门课程,非常喜欢Pavel Pevzener. 掌握适当python基础的童鞋学习起来会比较顺利,否则会感到吃力。

교육 기관: Hewan D

2020년 11월 8일

Interesting and challenging course. I have to revise it again to master it.

교육 기관: David D

2016년 8월 1일

Nicely designed course. Frustrating at times but well worth the effort.