Chevron Left
Business Analytics for Decision Making(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Business Analytics for Decision Making 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,219개의 평가
327개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

최상위 리뷰

SS

May 28, 2020

I would like to recommend this course to the business analyst aspirants. It is really intriguing and helps to develop analytical skills. The examples and assignments are perfect to train a beginner.

PA

Aug 12, 2020

I think this is a practical and insightful course for understanding what business analysis is and how models apply in realily by providing useful and familiar examples. Highly recommend this course

필터링 기준:

Business Analytics for Decision Making의 326개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Imran N

Apr 10, 2020

Very detailed and nice explanation course, The best part is the questions are not easy and straightforward which makes it more fun to play around the data and come to the conclusion. 1 star i removed because the Analytic solver is a paid application which should be added to Excel, Should also provide options where we can do it without solver.

교육 기관: Aditya R N

Apr 16, 2020

Excellent course. The modules are well defined and each topic is explained in a simplified manner. It would be better if there complex assignments/examples are also included which involve conceptualizing one's own model from a set of unclassified/unsegmented data. This would help course-takers to be able to make a model from scratch

교육 기관: Noa Y

Apr 19, 2020

The usability of XLMiner is simply awful. I spent a lot of time trying to figure out how to properly enable the add-ons in the ribbon in Excel even it's already properly installed, and how to be patient with every click with the setting to not to crush the software.

Other than that, all good!

교육 기관: Ali N

Sep 30, 2017

Course is useful, helped in understanding Analytical models, types of Analytics but for Big Data these excel assignment cannot be applied on larger data set of Millions of Records. Overall it helped me in understanding to apply analytical tools in making good decisions for business.

교육 기관: Ajay Z

Aug 13, 2020

Insightful and quite interactive assignments to implement concepts of the module with the inclusion of day to day business scenarios.Although, I think it would have been much cooler had I brushed up the mathematical-statistical concepts involved in the course.Thanks a ton!!

교육 기관: N R P

May 17, 2020

The course was very useful. The instructor was clear in his approach and systematic in developing concepts. The demonstrations of several business decision situations and how these could be brought down to quantitative parameters, were the clear takeaways from the course

교육 기관: Arko B

Jul 09, 2020

The course covers in depth predictive and prescriptive models for data based decision making and is a must in todays data driven business scenarios . However it is preferable to have prior knowledge of Excel tools such as Analytical Solver Platform.

교육 기관: Gabriel H G B

Jun 22, 2020

Thanks a lot, I really learnt so many things, however i'm a little bit sad that company where I Work don't use Excel, because they use R. Taking that in account the class would have been perfect if i had the chance to learn all in open software.

교육 기관: Catalina V

May 21, 2020

It's Mandatory for exams to use ANALYTIC SOLVER PLATFORM, it's basic, but it's good to understand the logic behind the problems, it would be good to work in something that doesn't be excel, something where you can work with large datasets.

교육 기관: Pooja

Jan 19, 2018

The course is very informative. The instructors has presented the concepts with great clarity. However, the fourth module is succinctly discussed complicated concepts and few more examples would have provided more understanding.

교육 기관: Ashish A R

Jul 11, 2020

It was really awesome course. It was fun learning about business analytics for decision making through the course. I learned how to make use omathematical functions to make successful decision.

교육 기관: Kumaran R

Jul 18, 2019

Training course was very useful in decision making with analytical tools to cope up with risk analysis, data optimization, evaluating scenarios, binary model decision making etc.

교육 기관: ROHIT K

Sep 05, 2020

Kindly try to accommodate tools which work for everyone. It is difficult to progress without the proper functioning of the tools in this case Simulation one.

교육 기관: Joshua D

Aug 07, 2020

Over all a good course. The instructor is superb! Issues with the ASP and maxing out trials on sims made things difficult but other than that worth it.

교육 기관: Alesia S

Apr 24, 2020

I am satisfied with this course, it's really useful to know Exel in a deep way. I appreciate your work and I'm so greateful to have such opportunity!

교육 기관: Duryodhan V P

May 05, 2020

I find this course as more informative and having good content in it. I really enjoy the course. Also, I like the instructor way of teaching..Thanks

교육 기관: Colin P

Oct 16, 2018

Interesting course, but it just scratches the surface of a very deep subject. It inspired me to learn more and understand the math better.

교육 기관: Carolina R

Jun 19, 2020

Concepts well explained and easy to follow. Missed the files that supported the videos, though. They were impossible to locate.

교육 기관: Faizan R

Jun 16, 2020

the professor seems to be in a hurry in last module. Its very difficult concepts which was not delivered at their best

교육 기관: ROMIL N

May 13, 2020

the software does not work properly sometimes..need more case studies for understanding concepts in greater depth.

교육 기관: Junyue J

Jun 01, 2019

Very informative course. The only downside is about the tool not easy to be used and replicate on Mac machines.

교육 기관: Pratiksha M B

May 27, 2020

It was really good to do that course I learnt many things about business analytics for decision making

교육 기관: Isaura D V

Oct 21, 2018

I love everything about the theory and the knwolege that you can get. I wished they didnt use xlminer.

교육 기관: Omar I

Jun 26, 2020

I believe there should be more practice assignments that are more challenging than the existing ones.

교육 기관: Purushothaman K

Dec 27, 2019

Happy to participate in Course, It extraordinary platform for Job Goers who like to be up to date