Chevron Left
Business Analytics for Decision Making(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Business Analytics for Decision Making 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,358개의 평가
366개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

최상위 리뷰

SS
2020년 5월 27일

I would like to recommend this course to the business analyst aspirants. It is really intriguing and helps to develop analytical skills. The examples and assignments are perfect to train a beginner.

PA
2020년 8월 11일

I think this is a practical and insightful course for understanding what business analysis is and how models apply in realily by providing useful and familiar examples. Highly recommend this course

필터링 기준:

Business Analytics for Decision Making의 363개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Marcelo H B d M

2020년 7월 12일

Excellent

교육 기관: Flt L G R

2020년 7월 1일

THANKS...

교육 기관: VISHNU R

2020년 6월 28일

Very good

교육 기관: Amit S

2020년 6월 18일

Great!!!!

교육 기관: RASHEEDA E S

2020년 6월 17일

satisfied

교육 기관: AKILA S

2020년 5월 31일

Very good

교육 기관: Chathura M

2020년 11월 19일

the best

교육 기관: Latha J

2020년 7월 23일

Super

교육 기관: К Б А

2020년 6월 5일

Круто

교육 기관: Sapna R

2020년 10월 26일

good

교육 기관: Naveen

2020년 9월 10일

Nice

교육 기관: ARTHI.V

2020년 8월 4일

Good

교육 기관: Abed A

2020년 7월 7일

👍🏻

교육 기관: Amar P Y

2020년 7월 3일

Nice

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 6월 16일

GOOD

교육 기관: Apoorv S

2020년 6월 10일

cool

교육 기관: Sandeepa

2020년 6월 9일

Good

교육 기관: Harshini R

2020년 6월 6일

Good

교육 기관: Gaurav R

2020년 5월 26일

Nice

교육 기관: Sunglak S

2018년 6월 21일

Very

교육 기관: Harsh V

2020년 7월 19일

I

교육 기관: Mira A A

2020년 5월 12일

-

교육 기관: uyeyama, R

2020년 9월 17일

Excellent because this is a hands-on class where you download Excel files and do the analyses yourself. Note that you will need to download a proprietary (Frontline) "Analytics Solver" add-on for Excel that has a temporary 15-day license, so if your corporate network doesn't allow this, then you may need to do this on your personal computer. There were a few early examples that used Microsoft's built-in Solver add-on, but as the course progressed, you need to have

I removed one star for these reasons: 1) the ***Monte Carlo function DID NOT WORK***on my 15-day license, so I was stuck guessing answers on the quizzes for this topic; 2) Cells with distributions (e.g., Poisson) did not show up. 3) Instructional video did not go through some of the setup problems and alternate dialog windows that occur when using the temporary 15-day license. 4) The provided Excel files were generally already completely set up. It would've been nice to have a little bit more in-depth review and consolidation for how to build some of these cells (e.g., uncertain distributions) ourselves.

Overall despite these issues, I was able to learn quite a bit of what is possible, and drove in the fact that it is relatively easy to perform these analyses using the ASP addon, even if I am a beginner. Granted I could see the addon had an incredible depth to it and that the course did not even scratch the surface of what is possible, but the course did its job to show how to actually do these analyses.

Finally in the section before the ASP add-on was required, I really enjoyed seeing how to use stock Excel (with Micosoft's Solver enabled) to perform cluster analyses-- now I can do this myself with my stock Excel installation! Amazing and very cool.

교육 기관: Mark H

2019년 8월 15일

Course expands upon previous material. The instruction is great, but the issues with ASP only get worse as you get deeper in this lesson. By the end, my Mac-based solver and web solver were not solving the problems at all, and worse, when they did, they solve it differently than what the instructor showed.

This course would benefit greatly from retooling to either use some combination of Python/R or to work wholly within Google Sheets and the Solver add-on there, which is free. At least everybody then would be able to use a free, consistent baseline (although I can't vouch that it would either be more stable or that Google won't change their own cost structure at some point in the future).

Other than that, the instruction is great and clear. We really blew through a lot of topics in this course, I'd love a very detailed course with heavier mathematics to really get a feel for the work involved in coming up with these analytics.

교육 기관: Dan H

2019년 7월 27일

Quality of teaching is exceptional, however the only difficulty is that he seems to be using a higher quality version of ASP to me, therefore he is able to run models with 10,000 iterations, whereas I am capped at 2,500 unless I pay £1000 or so for an upgrade. Running models with the lower number gives similar results so I managed to scrape through. just worth considering in the future.