Chevron Left
Business Analytics for Decision Making(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Business Analytics for Decision Making 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,349개의 평가
364개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

최상위 리뷰

SS
2020년 5월 27일

I would like to recommend this course to the business analyst aspirants. It is really intriguing and helps to develop analytical skills. The examples and assignments are perfect to train a beginner.

PA
2020년 8월 11일

I think this is a practical and insightful course for understanding what business analysis is and how models apply in realily by providing useful and familiar examples. Highly recommend this course

필터링 기준:

Business Analytics for Decision Making의 360개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Graciano P

2020년 10월 11일

This is the third course in the Advanced Business Analytics specialization. This is good course on the subject of prescriptive analytics subject. It starts with cluster analysis and takes you all the way to optimization for decision analytics. The material is covered using a practical tool named Analytic Solver which provides a different approach to the subject by focusing on the high-level aspects of the models. This allows the learner to cover a lot of techniques in a relatively short period of time while at the same time providing the learner with a broad vision and understanding of the field of study.

교육 기관: N R M

2020년 6월 18일

Decision making is a difficult process, both in professional and personal fronts, especially in complex cases with many decision variables, constraints, objective functions and risks. Lot many tools are available now a days to solve complex problems. However the knowledge of how to model the problem and what method to be used is very critical in arriving at the right solutions. This course provides an excellent understanding of the basics for the same, and would recommend to managerial & engineering professionals and career aspirants in analytics.

교육 기관: Michael L O

2016년 11월 24일

Good introduction to the Analytic Solver Platform for Excel used for various prediction and prescriptive modeling. Could use better integration of slides and transcripts but that is a personal preference since I like my notes to read more like a textbook rather than spread across a simple text file, a video, a sparse PowerPoint deck, and some Excel workbooks. Too disjointed for easy review in my mind.

교육 기관: Dr. G N M

2020년 8월 18일

I would like to recommend this course to the business analyst aspirants. It is really intriguing and helps to develop analytical skills. The examples and assignments are perfect to train a beginner. I think this is a practical and insightful course for understanding what business analysis is and how models apply in reality by providing useful and familiar examples. Highly recommend this course

교육 기관: Nguyen T T H

2020년 10월 7일

This course is very helpful and highly recommended for a beginner to have an understanding of analyzing the business problem and how to build a model to solve such a problem. It also introduces an analytic platform via Excel Solver (Basic) and Analytic Solver (which is able to have a free trial via a link in the lecture). The examples are practical, well structured, and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Jianguang W

2020년 8월 9일

This is a great course. Before this course, when I make a decision, I just considered the expectation value. But after this course, I found that when considering the distribution of the variables, the expectation values cannot present the risk when making a decision. Thanks for this course, I get to know the ASPE to make simulation and optimizations.

교육 기관: Pradeep I

2019년 11월 10일

This is a very comprehensive course. Manuel L, is very clear and covered number of useful business scenarios to depict the power of true analytics. The 'Analytic Solver Platform' is super Add-In , but I have my reservations on its limits over using it in this course. By the way it is a great course which definitely expanded my horizons.

교육 기관: Mohamad T F

2020년 9월 27일

Great! This course is very insightful. The course helps me to deep dive into not only predictive analytics but also into more prescriptive analytics for problem analysis and decision recommendation in my career. Through this course, for the first time, I eventually got a point on how the PCA works! Thanks.

교육 기관: Alvaro L

2020년 4월 8일

Excellent content and explanations, and the effort put in creating relevant for real life business situations is noticeable. However, the annoying thing is that the version of the Analytic Solver provided is not the same than the one used by the instructor (it has a limit of 2500 trials for simulations).

교육 기관: Srishti K

2020년 9월 30일

Very well structured course. Very well explained with the help of real life business problem examples. Very well illustrated in excel. The professor has taught some very crucial terms and methodologies required in analytics field, with thorough practical application. Thanks a lot for this course.

교육 기관: Shafi K

2018년 1월 31일

Very well presented and excellent content is provided.

The professor explains materials in great details and provides great examples.

I really enjoyed his lectures and comments.

I wish he would have introduced some books for extra activities to master details in this course.

Great job and many thanks

교육 기관: Viktoriia D

2020년 3월 16일

I understand, on a high level, which approaches I can use in data analysis for decision making. The best for me is the simulation. I like to see a result when I changed value for some dimensions. Only one comment, without special knowledge, it could be complicated to understand everything.

교육 기관: Michael K

2020년 10월 12일

Very insightful course, deep in knowledge and application. Will try to apply in future work context of merging business analytics with financial management and service & solution marketing. Appreciate the University & Coursera for crafting this brilliant service.

교육 기관: Khaled A M

2020년 11월 21일

I've greatly benefited from this course. Not only that now I have a good background understanding of optimization analysis, but also a refined method in organizing and solving problems. All thanks to the great instructor and the college for providing this course.

교육 기관: Devaprabha c

2020년 7월 25일

Business analytics for decision making is good course that I learn.learn about cluster analysis, optimization -core technique and master of business analytics,model uncertainty.thank you for coursera community to introduce this course.

교육 기관: W. S N I

2020년 7월 13일

The course was overall good and it taught me analytical solver platforms and the uses of them, with some examples which are understandable. The lecturer was great. Helped me to learn another area regarding my professional targets.

교육 기관: Vikrant P

2020년 9월 3일

A very good and relevant course taught by instructor Manuel Laguna for people who are willing to learn Business analytics. Solving a real-world problem helps relate and apply your course knowledge which is an added advantage.

교육 기관: Yodchanon N

2020년 6월 29일

Highly recommended. Thank you Mr. Manuel Laguna for this useful course. This course gave me knowledge and practice with rich detail. The lecturer did his best in teaching, illustrating and visualising, very clearly.

교육 기관: Pedro M A B

2020년 7월 28일

This course is really great. But it could be added one week to explain how to apply monte carlos simulation in other softwares (free softwares). However the course was great and the professor teaching really well.

교육 기관: Sreedhar R

2017년 5월 21일

Course was good, it was added as a pilot course from our organization for introducing /sharpening skills on data analytics. the course did justice to that. and was a good primer and provided a good understanding.

교육 기관: Ruslan K

2020년 9월 2일

Fantastic Course! I could see many examples where I can apply what I learned from this course in my work and entrepreneurship. The Cluster Analysis and Optimization Models in Solver were particularly useful.

교육 기관: Sanket

2020년 5월 28일

I would like to recommend this course to the business analyst aspirants. It is really intriguing and helps to develop analytical skills. The examples and assignments are perfect to train a beginner.

교육 기관: PHAM N P A

2020년 8월 12일

I think this is a practical and insightful course for understanding what business analysis is and how models apply in realily by providing useful and familiar examples. Highly recommend this course

교육 기관: María G R Z

2020년 8월 24일

Da una visión para saber como hacer los modelos y cómo interpretar los resultados. Muy recomendado para los que quieren adentrarse al mundo del análisis de datos para los negocios

교육 기관: Gayatri A D

2020년 6월 28일

Through this course now i m able to to understand difference in all aspects, when to use which model ,how to perform simulation and optimization using Analytic Solver Platform.