Chevron Left
Chicken Behaviour and Welfare(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Chicken Behaviour and Welfare 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,003개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course explains the general principles of chicken behaviour and welfare, and the behavioural and physiological indicators that can be used to assess welfare in chickens kept in hobby flocks through to commercial farms. The focus is primarily on laying hens and meat chickens (broilers) although many of the principles are relevant to other types of poultry. The course is likely to be of interest to people who own chickens as pets or keep a small hobby flock, commercial egg and chicken meat producers, veterinarians and vet nurses. Learning Objectives: at the end of this course, you will be able to - - Describe avian sensory perception and motivation - Explain the main behaviour patterns of poultry - Define welfare and explain the bases of welfare standards - Assess chicken welfare, using behavioural and physiological means - Understand common welfare problems of chickens This course is taught by staff from Scotland's Rural College (SRUC), University of Glasgow, and St David's Poultry Team. You can follow us on Twitter! #chickenmooc © University of Edinburgh and Scotland's Rural College 2016 CC BY...

최상위 리뷰

NT

2021년 7월 30일

Thank you very much to the instructor at Duke University. This course has taught me a great deal of information. Things that I never knew before, it was interesting and rewarding. Thank you very much.

MS

2019년 7월 30일

Great information about chickens' instinctive behaviors and the advantages and disadvantages of various means of caring for them. I learned a lot about the various systems used throughout the world.

필터링 기준:

Chicken Behaviour and Welfare의 369개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Helen G

2022년 2월 16일

As someone who has worked with birds before, but only recently started keeping chickens, this was helpful and informative.

교육 기관: Jobayer S

2020년 10월 26일

I like the course very much. I have learned many things. Hopefully it will help me in near future. Thanks all the mentors.

교육 기관: D.r : G M A

2020년 5월 2일

It was a wonderful course I learned a lot Thank you from the bottom of my heart

Veterinarian Ghazwan Muhammad Al-Sheikh

교육 기관: Yana S

2018년 2월 11일

I learned so many things in this course. I particularly liked the behavior and how to manage it portion of the course.

교육 기관: Misty K

2016년 12월 1일

Loving this course!!!!! When I was a teenager we lived on a farm and raised chickens I even had several for pets!!

교육 기관: Maddie L

2021년 5월 24일

As a backyard chicken keeper, I realise I had a lot to learn. I enjoyed this course and found it very informative.

교육 기관: Mary M

2020년 5월 4일

I enjoyed taking this class. I have raised chickens and learned about housing, feeding and mercy killing chickens.

교육 기관: Helen L

2016년 10월 14일

Good overall information about small personal flocks as well as the commercial use of chickens for eggs and meat.

교육 기관: Michelle V

2021년 2월 5일

Great course. I learned a lot about chickens and now can take care of mine with much more knowledge and success.

교육 기관: NEWTON L I

2020년 1월 10일

This is coarse has very rich material and I advise anyone in the sector and along the value chain to take it.

교육 기관: Vivian C

2017년 10월 16일

Excellent course in both material content and the friendly and easy to understand approach from the lecturer.

교육 기관: Bitney M

2018년 11월 3일

Well balanced course. Presented in a structured way. Providing excellent information and good perspective.

교육 기관: marijke

2020년 4월 24일

Wonderful course, great level of information. Good layout, well presented. Well pitched level of learning.

교육 기관: Matthew A

2017년 7월 14일

This course is a good course for beginning and experienced poultry farmers I would recommend it to anyone.

교육 기관: Diane M

2021년 1월 5일

This was detailed and inclusive and I will find the information useful with my new flock of layer hens

교육 기관: David M

2022년 7월 28일

Excelente introducción a las cuestionas básicas para la cria de gallinas ponedoras y pollo para caren

교육 기관: Oluwaseyi M

2021년 5월 15일

I learnt about the specific welfare of chicken and handling of chicken to help improve my knowledge.

교육 기관: Annie P

2019년 8월 5일

This course was excellent. Brought knowledge about chicken, raising them and their welfare issues.

교육 기관: Cynthia A

2016년 8월 11일

This is a great class. I enjoyed the videos. I hope to see more classes on poultry in the future.

교육 기관: victoria w

2017년 9월 12일

Absolutely invaluable teaching for anyone keeping poultry and seeking to be a better flockmaster

교육 기관: Lauren M

2021년 2월 1일

good content, some getting a little dated but still worth doing however many chickens you keep

교육 기관: Maria N

2020년 5월 27일

Excellent course, so many useful information given in such an easy and compact way. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jane M M

2017년 3월 15일

The subject we fascinating and was presented to me in a very willing, patient and kind woman.

교육 기관: Ricardo E M E

2019년 7월 1일

Chicken Behaviour and Welfare was excellent and I learned a lot, thank you very, very much!!