Chevron Left
Chicken Behaviour and Welfare(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Chicken Behaviour and Welfare 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
753개의 평가
281개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course explains the general principles of chicken behaviour and welfare, and the behavioural and physiological indicators that can be used to assess welfare in chickens kept in hobby flocks through to commercial farms. The focus is primarily on laying hens and meat chickens (broilers) although many of the principles are relevant to other types of poultry. The course is likely to be of interest to people who own chickens as pets or keep a small hobby flock, commercial egg and chicken meat producers, veterinarians and vet nurses. Learning Objectives: at the end of this course, you will be able to - - Describe avian sensory perception and motivation - Explain the main behaviour patterns of poultry - Define welfare and explain the bases of welfare standards - Assess chicken welfare, using behavioural and physiological means - Understand common welfare problems of chickens This course is taught by staff from Scotland's Rural College (SRUC), University of Glasgow, and St David's Poultry Team. You can follow us on Twitter! #chickenmooc © University of Edinburgh and Scotland's Rural College 2016 CC BY...

최상위 리뷰

MS
2019년 7월 30일

Great information about chickens' instinctive behaviors and the advantages and disadvantages of various means of caring for them. I learned a lot about the various systems used throughout the world.

NW
2020년 10월 28일

I learned so much. I am a hobby farmer with a small flock, but I really enjoyed learning about all aspects of chicken welfare as it pertains to both small and large scale operations. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Chicken Behaviour and Welfare의 277개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Elisa C K

2020년 10월 1일

100% recommended!

교육 기관: IBRAHIMA S

2020년 5월 13일

so helpful course

교육 기관: Maria C

2019년 8월 11일

Very informative!

교육 기관: MAKTOUM A

2020년 6월 9일

Excellent course

교육 기관: ALMA M M H

2018년 3월 13일

Excellent course

교육 기관: Abdeen S A

2020년 7월 29일

worthful course

교육 기관: Crystal G

2016년 6월 14일

Learned a lot!

교육 기관: James S E

2020년 8월 9일

Fantastic 😘

교육 기관: Wolf

2019년 11월 17일

Good Course

교육 기관: Juan F M S

2020년 6월 4일

Excellent

교육 기관: fernando g u

2018년 2월 12일

Excellent

교육 기관: U M M M U

2020년 5월 18일

dazzling

교육 기관: Raquel B

2016년 10월 19일

Excelent

교육 기관: Vinícius B T

2020년 11월 27일

Thanks!

교육 기관: Ruben E B

2016년 6월 27일

Great!!

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 5월 27일

م

م

ت

ا

ز

ة

교육 기관: rafik s

2017년 8월 7일

thanks

교육 기관: Emma N

2020년 4월 6일

brill

교육 기관: S. S

2020년 6월 14일

good

교육 기관: Kyros T

2020년 4월 4일

Nice

교육 기관: Georgia W

2020년 6월 4일

I've kept a small backyard flock of ex-commercial hens for several years, and am generally interested in animal behaviour as a whole. I learnt a lot about the husbandry of chickens and some aspects of the behaviour from this course. If I have a small criticism, it would be that I would have liked a little bit more of an in depth examination of the behavioural side of things. Structurally, the course was delivered clearly and competently, although I feel it could have used a few more explanatory pictures, videos and diagrams to accompany the lectures. I did enjoy the attempt made by the automated subtitle program to try to translate the Scottish dude: that gave me a good laugh!

교육 기관: Steve E

2019년 9월 15일

I realize this course is offered by the University of Edinburgh, however I wish there was less emphasis on unnecessary facts related to the UK such as "What percentage of chickens were free range in the UK in 2013" which in no way matters to me as someone trying to learn about raising and caring for chickens. That said, I learned A LOT in this course. So many things I did not know that I did not know. Chicken behavior, feeding, watering, transport, feather pecking, as a few examples. I will recommend this course to anyone I meet who asks where to learn more about chickens, raising them, or caring for them.

교육 기관: Emlynn C

2017년 7월 1일

Course was very dense but well organized so that this 6 week long course can be knocked out in a weekend. Has a lot of different views on methods of poultry farming that are all treated with respect and is a great way to learn the basics of poultry whether it's for commercial or backyard production. Only complaints are that it's test-only, no written or free answer exercises (which may be par for coursera, I wouldn't know) and that treatment options for a few common illnesses/injuries/abnormalities such as being egg bound or egg eating were not discussed

교육 기관: Johan T

2016년 6월 17일

Very interesting course. Truly enjoyed studying the behaviour of the animals I started appreciating a lot. Nevertheless 4 out of 5 stars because I felt the course is typically focusing on the large scale agro industrial side more then the (increasing number) of small scale/hobby keepers. Also I would have loved to learn more about typical chicken health care issues and how to prevent. All in all very informative and definitely a course I recommend!

교육 기관: Julián C

2019년 2월 28일

Me fue de muchísima utilidad para mi proceso de enriquecimiento en mi carrera de Medicina Veterinaria y Zootecnia, gracias a que abarca todos los aspectos básicos que acarrean un adecuado bienestar y el consiguiente rendimiento de las aves en los sistemas de explotación existentes. Lo único que echo en falta es más imágenes y/o vídeos explicatorias, en vez de ver a la experta en el área hablando la mayor parte del tiempo.