Chevron Left
Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,852개의 평가
458개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

최상위 리뷰

FR

2020년 2월 24일

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD

2019년 1월 30일

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

필터링 기준:

Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction의 460개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Denitsa M

2018년 4월 29일

Covering very prevalent topics on the field of child protection. Not time consuming at all. Very well structured with many practical examples.

교육 기관: Jiwon K

2021년 8월 28일

T​his was an instructive course where I was able to comprehensively understand issues of children's human rights from different perspectives.

교육 기관: Aruna P

2019년 2월 22일

A very useful course full of informative resources. I would love to take more courses from Coursera similar to this one.

교육 기관: Clara A

2017년 6월 18일

Very interesting and motivating course. Now it´s time to read everything again and make my reflections on the subject.

교육 기관: Nabin M

2017년 7월 11일

Well-organized and covered key elements of Children's Human rights. Thank you for the short but comprehensive course.

교육 기관: Jane O M

2017년 5월 25일

This course was very good, I learnt a lot during the 7 weeks period. I would recommend friends to take this course.

교육 기관: María E U S

2021년 7월 2일

E​ntrega una completa vision interdisciplinaria de los derechos humanos de los NNA y problematicas asociadas. Qued

교육 기관: Sushant P A

2018년 12월 18일

I'm a first year law student and I find this course extremely informative, easy to understand and overall useful.

교육 기관: Kochukrishna K V

2020년 5월 10일

This is a genuine course which provide a deep understanding about Child Rights at an international perception.

교육 기관: Omolola D

2019년 10월 8일

One of the best decisions I took this year! It has helped to advance my knowledge and career in Child Advocacy.

교육 기관: Laurie B d R

2018년 12월 9일

Great overview of the rights of the child around the world. It was great having an interdisciplinary approach!!

교육 기관: Madhavi A M

2020년 9월 16일

I found the course very interesting and learnt a lot of things. I really had an amazing learning experience.

교육 기관: Farhana S S

2020년 6월 17일

To know childrens right is compulsory for us & this course gives the opportunity to learn about child right.

교육 기관: Ana M

2019년 8월 25일

A great course to undertake to broaden your knowledge and views if you are interested in children's rights.

교육 기관: Jayne S

2021년 8월 4일

Very informative information and has indeed helped me to expertise my Children Rights knowledge and skills

교육 기관: Yoveth K G V

2020년 11월 18일

The information was complete and actual. The teachers were magnificent. The methodology was easy and fun .

교육 기관: Raghad o

2019년 8월 18일

نعم لقد كانت هذا الدورة التدريبية ناجحة جداً و مهمة ومفيدة يجب على كل شخص أن يعلم بها...

شكراً جزيلاً لكم

교육 기관: Aswin K M

2021년 4월 24일

This was more useful for the social work student to know much more about the topic and act as relevant.

교육 기관: Tina G

2020년 9월 26일

This course had amazing topics for who like children's rights or who want to know more about this area.

교육 기관: Femke R

2021년 11월 25일

Learned a lot in 7 weeks about childrens rights, its history, and its future. I highly recommend this.

교육 기관: Deepjyoti G

2020년 6월 30일

It was an awesome experience to gain knowledge through this online platform of Coursera! Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Dr R K

2020년 5월 5일

i recommend the same to law professors and students. wonderful instructors and nice material. Thanks

교육 기관: amarjeet k S

2017년 2월 15일

A wonderful course indeed. I had a lot to learn. Thank you so much. You are doing such a nice job.

교육 기관: Nishantha W

2020년 1월 21일

The course was very helpful to improve my knowledge on child rights. Thanks University of Geneva

교육 기관: Aiza M K

2020년 10월 28일

Very informative and can be used to help, protect and advance children's rights. Thank you!!!!