Chevron Left
Communication in the 21st Century Workplace(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Communication in the 21st Century Workplace 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
1,299개의 평가
255개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In today's fast-paced business environment, employees at all levels find themselves being asked to handle more tasks, meet more deadlines, take on more responsibilities, and adapt to more change. Added to these challenges is the constantly shifting diversity of the workplace, where coworkers cope with generational, gender, age and cultural differences. Communication, both verbal and nonverbal, is at the foundation of everything we do and say, and is especially important in the 21st century workplace. The good news is that communication is a learned skill, and can be improved upon with the right training. The focus of this course is to heighten students’ awareness of workplace communication, and add new interpersonal skills, with the end result of becoming a more competent communicator overall. Target areas include: the process and functions of communication, behavioral patterns, perceptions as reality, verbal and nonverbal cues and behaviors, confidence, assertiveness, tact, anger management, criticism and constructive feedback, conflict resolution, team building, leadership, interviewing, and communicating more effectively with technology (email, Skype, texting, etc.). Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define communication and its role in the workplace 2. Describe benefits of effective communication in the workplace 3. Identify and explain most common audiences and techniques for communicating with each audience 4. Identify and solve common obstacles to effective communication 5. Summarize the 5 Step Technique and explain its usefulness in communicating with your manager 6. Discuss the best approaches and communication techniques for delivering bad news to your manager 7. Describe ways to make positive connections with your staff. 8. Discuss techniques for deciphering the communication styles of executive managers 9. Discuss techniques for identifying the characteristics and drivers of executive managers 10. Discuss techniques for persuading executive management 11. Identify best practices for working successfully with virtual/remote teams 12. Apply proven techniques for effective conference calls and webinars...

최상위 리뷰

UK

Apr 27, 2020

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective which iincluded joint discussions. . I especially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you maybe have a great time"

NA

Apr 12, 2016

This course is really helpful. I would recommend it to my friend to learn how they can improve their communication skills at workplace and can be a good employee and a great manager.

필터링 기준:

Communication in the 21st Century Workplace의 255개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Barkan S

Oct 20, 2015

great course.. top class collection of articles to help in communication. Most of the knowledge is in the articles then the videos themselves

교육 기관: Ali A M S

Apr 19, 2020

It is a great course. The course improved my communication skills in both internal and external work environment. Striving for more curses.

교육 기관: Valarie s

Jan 17, 2018

The course has given me valuable information and insight. The teacher is articulate, thorough and the information is easy to understand.

교육 기관: Gabriel F G

Jan 12, 2019

Good and interesting material. Some presenters should improve their act and to look at the camera most of the time.

교육 기관: Mayrine F

Aug 12, 2018

Every course I take in this specialization is helping me be a a more valuable employee! I am so enjoying this!

교육 기관: Abhishek k

Sep 30, 2019

this course is provided me a better platform. because communication subject is a very important part of life.

교육 기관: Hien N N

Mar 08, 2020

Fabulous, I learned a lot of techniques from this course that how to improve my communication skills

교육 기관: JENEFA D

Apr 15, 2020

This course gave me a helpful insight to understand how departments in an organization communicate.

교육 기관: Mita k

Feb 09, 2019

Thanks for gives me opportunity to acquire the valuable communication way through this course

교육 기관: Eyong K E

Nov 08, 2019

Nicely taught. I like the fluency of the lecturer and the emotion she added to the teaching.

교육 기관: Fonda H K

Apr 29, 2020

Little bit confuse , but its ok, i can learnt by repeat reading the module as attached

교육 기관: Suraj S

Oct 17, 2015

I really enjoyed this course.

Very good material and lots of hardwork from our tutor...

교육 기관: 1810148

Mar 23, 2020

I totally believe in having a good communication to make your life in general easier.

교육 기관: RIITVIK M

May 16, 2020

Very informative and knowledgeable course with great learning. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Huelvedra F

Nov 13, 2017

Congratulations to the teachers and all who contributed to this excellent course.

교육 기관: Łukasz

Oct 18, 2016

Short but well put together with many additional external recources (readings)!

교육 기관: usama d

Sep 28, 2018

Really good course with a lot of information for communication at work places.

교육 기관: NGUYEN V T

Apr 23, 2017

After finish this cousre I gainted many usefull knowledge about communication.

교육 기관: Gagandeep B

Jan 26, 2016

Nicely fine-tuned content -- relevant to multiple settings and spaces of work.

교육 기관: NHVSA S

Apr 21, 2020

Communication with peers, Managers and top executives is good classification

교육 기관: Shailesh K

Nov 27, 2016

I liked it very much, helps to develop personal and corporate communication.

교육 기관: Badreya A

Apr 08, 2020

learned how to deal with team as well as how to deal with diffecult people

교육 기관: Charudatta G

Feb 14, 2019

Excellent course. short and to the point and very practical. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Lita M

May 17, 2020

highly recommended to enhance knowledge for leading the team successfully

교육 기관: Muhammad F

Dec 08, 2019

good, i hope its improve my skill.... in workplace or in my personal life