Chevron Left
Communication in the 21st Century Workplace(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Communication in the 21st Century Workplace 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
2,458개의 평가
472개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In today's fast-paced business environment, employees at all levels find themselves being asked to handle more tasks, meet more deadlines, take on more responsibilities, and adapt to more change. Added to these challenges is the constantly shifting diversity of the workplace, where coworkers cope with generational, gender, age and cultural differences. Communication, both verbal and nonverbal, is at the foundation of everything we do and say, and is especially important in the 21st century workplace. The good news is that communication is a learned skill, and can be improved upon with the right training. The focus of this course is to heighten students’ awareness of workplace communication, and add new interpersonal skills, with the end result of becoming a more competent communicator overall. Target areas include: the process and functions of communication, behavioral patterns, perceptions as reality, verbal and nonverbal cues and behaviors, confidence, assertiveness, tact, anger management, criticism and constructive feedback, conflict resolution, team building, leadership, interviewing, and communicating more effectively with technology (email, Skype, texting, etc.). Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define communication and its role in the workplace 2. Describe benefits of effective communication in the workplace 3. Identify and explain most common audiences and techniques for communicating with each audience 4. Identify and solve common obstacles to effective communication 5. Summarize the 5 Step Technique and explain its usefulness in communicating with your manager 6. Discuss the best approaches and communication techniques for delivering bad news to your manager 7. Describe ways to make positive connections with your staff. 8. Discuss techniques for deciphering the communication styles of executive managers 9. Discuss techniques for identifying the characteristics and drivers of executive managers 10. Discuss techniques for persuading executive management 11. Identify best practices for working successfully with virtual/remote teams 12. Apply proven techniques for effective conference calls and webinars...

최상위 리뷰

KV
2020년 12월 1일

I learned new strategies to effectively communicate with peers, direct reports, and executives. This same strategy I can also use in communicating with other people besides the people you work with.

UK
2020년 4월 26일

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective which iincluded joint discussions. . I especially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you maybe have a great time"

필터링 기준:

Communication in the 21st Century Workplace의 471개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Raffaele P

2020년 11월 24일

Clear and simple, a few very useful notions to better deal with verbal and non-verbal communication in the workplace.

교육 기관: Gabriel F G

2019년 1월 12일

Good and interesting material. Some presenters should improve their act and to look at the camera most of the time.

교육 기관: Prodanova I

2020년 8월 1일

Хочу подякувати за можливість знайомитися з цікавими матеріалами з теми, яка, на мою думку, буде актуальна завжди

교육 기관: Mayrine F

2018년 8월 12일

Every course I take in this specialization is helping me be a a more valuable employee! I am so enjoying this!

교육 기관: Abhishek k

2019년 9월 30일

this course is provided me a better platform. because communication subject is a very important part of life.

교육 기관: Hien N N

2020년 3월 8일

Fabulous, I learned a lot of techniques from this course that how to improve my communication skills

교육 기관: JENEFA D

2020년 4월 15일

This course gave me a helpful insight to understand how departments in an organization communicate.

교육 기관: Nirav N

2021년 5월 13일

This course was full of joy and it was awesome for me to learn something in a organized manner.

교육 기관: Rupesh J

2020년 7월 9일

It really good for us like this tanning. It's help in day to day activity to achieve our target

교육 기관: Mita k

2019년 2월 8일

Thanks for gives me opportunity to acquire the valuable communication way through this course

교육 기관: Eyong K E

2019년 11월 8일

Nicely taught. I like the fluency of the lecturer and the emotion she added to the teaching.

교육 기관: Rufaida A

2020년 6월 11일

Excellent short course to learn basics and related quizzes makes this my most favorite one.

교육 기관: Gautam R K

2021년 6월 21일

Very Good and Detailed Explanation of Every Topic, I would Suggest to My colleagues Also

교육 기관: Shreyas k

2020년 7월 11일

A great course to understand how to communicate among your peers managers and employees.

교육 기관: Fonda H K

2020년 4월 29일

Little bit confuse , but its ok, i can learnt by repeat reading the module as attached

교육 기관: Suraj S

2015년 10월 17일

I really enjoyed this course.

Very good material and lots of hardwork from our tutor...

교육 기관: 1810148

2020년 3월 23일

I totally believe in having a good communication to make your life in general easier.

교육 기관: Jaypee B

2021년 3월 23일

Thank you so much for the opportunity that you gave it to me to answer this course.

교육 기관: JAYA J

2020년 8월 11일

its absolutely adorable course.

greetings to the team especially to the Instructors

교육 기관: RIITVIK M

2020년 5월 16일

Very informative and knowledgeable course with great learning. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: MOHAMED M P

2020년 8월 12일

This course is really helpful and excellent method explanations in simple methods

교육 기관: Krati A

2020년 6월 23일

It was a very interestingly framed and effective course. Trainers were excellent.

교육 기관: Huelvedra F

2017년 11월 13일

Congratulations to the teachers and all who contributed to this excellent course.

교육 기관: Łukasz C

2016년 10월 18일

Short but well put together with many additional external recources (readings)!

교육 기관: Deep S

2020년 6월 9일

EXCELLENT COURSE , THAT HELPED ME TO IMPROVE MY WORKPLACE COMMUNICATION SKILLS