Chevron Left
Introduction to Communication Science(으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Introduction to Communication Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,696개의 평가

강좌 소개

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

최상위 리뷰

ZK

2020년 3월 4일

It is wonderful course. I found that teaching methodology and exam every thing was perfect. My best wishes are for the Coursera as well university of Amsterdam for preparation of this useful course.

LS

2017년 2월 20일

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Communication Science의 369개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: ZAHIDUR R S

2017년 4월 23일

It is awesome.But if video quality can improve and add some interesting video,it will be much more better.

교육 기관: shweta k

2015년 9월 22일

A wonderfully designed course. Really helpful and gives an in-depth view of the science of communication.

교육 기관: Juluis L

2017년 11월 20일

Excelente curso. Muy buenos para estudiantes y profesores de la Carrera de Comunicación. Lo recomiendo

교육 기관: Felipe G

2017년 3월 20일

Excelente curso. Muy recomendable. MUCHAS GRACIAS al profesor

Rutger de Graaf, PhD y a todo el staff.

교육 기관: 武昊阳

2016년 9월 30일

我的本科专业是广告学,课程里有传播学概论这门课,但是学校老师也好,教材也好,课堂也好,效果都不好。在coursera学完这门课以后,我才真正对传播学有了一个入门的了解,也产生了继续学习研究的兴趣。感谢!

교육 기관: KEERTHANA J R

2020년 5월 4일

It's my pleasure with great experience and opportunity for me to be part of this course.

Thanking you

교육 기관: DarlingLOK

2017년 3월 8일

Explain the basics in easy-to-understand language. Extremely useful for beginners. Cute visual aids!

교육 기관: mohamed G

2017년 8월 17일

A so great Prof with interessant courses ,some day i want to take a coffe with you in Amsterdam !!

교육 기관: Xi C

2020년 6월 30일

Great information for psychology major students. Very structured and informative content design.

교육 기관: Colum D

2016년 8월 28일

A great introduction to the Science of Communication, very interesting and properly articulated.

교육 기관: Tomas P

2016년 2월 4일

Muy buen curso, lo recomiendo ya que brinda mucha información y al mismo tiempo es entretenido.

교육 기관: Bahram H

2015년 11월 29일

Great course. Many thanks to this amazing University and its staff for making the world better.

교육 기관: Andrea G

2015년 9월 14일

Great material, great methodology and lots of knowledge to apply in a communicators daily work.

교육 기관: Shirien N

2020년 4월 3일

Very interesting course on the history and most important approaches of communication science.

교육 기관: Anany D

2020년 3월 29일

I recommend this course to each and every individual who has great interest in Public speaking

교육 기관: 吴正达

2018년 6월 24일

Very elaborating comics. This should be the way of MOOC rather than solely reading PPT slides.

교육 기관: Andrej P

2021년 5월 19일

This course is: interesting, insightful and presented in a very consistent and coherent way.

교육 기관: 王婷玉

2020년 5월 16일

this is excellent and the way of teaching is really easy and acceptable! thank you so much!

교육 기관: Lara L

2021년 1월 11일

Aulas interativas, professor excelente e conhecimentos aplicáveis. Parabéns por esse MOOC!

교육 기관: Barış Ş

2021년 6월 28일

It was an excellent course. I learned a lot, clear and simple and very carefully prepared

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 1월 31일

Great course! Great capacity for synthesis of complex subjects, and tests are very useful

교육 기관: Motisola M A

2019년 3월 9일

Real nice and full of great information about communication. I love the stats review.,

교육 기관: Dr S K

2020년 8월 24일

Got to learn the various perspectives on communication science. Nice experience. Thanks

교육 기관: María d C O R

2017년 3월 5일

Un enriquecedor curso que cambia la visión de la ciencia de la comunicación

Mil gracias.

교육 기관: 藤井一樹

2019년 11월 8일

The course goes deep in the discipline of media and communication studies, I loved it!