Chevron Left
Computational Thinking for Problem Solving(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Computational Thinking for Problem Solving 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
669개의 평가
227개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Computational thinking is the process of approaching a problem in a systematic manner and creating and expressing a solution such that it can be carried out by a computer. But you don't need to be a computer scientist to think like a computer scientist! In fact, we encourage students from any field of study to take this course. Many quantitative and data-centric problems can be solved using computational thinking and an understanding of computational thinking will give you a foundation for solving problems that have real-world, social impact. In this course, you will learn about the pillars of computational thinking, how computer scientists develop and analyze algorithms, and how solutions can be realized on a computer using the Python programming language. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an algorithm and express it to the computer by writing a simple Python program. This course will introduce you to people from diverse professions who use computational thinking to solve problems. You will engage with a unique community of analytical thinkers and be encouraged to consider how you can make a positive social impact through computational thinking....

최상위 리뷰

J

Dec 19, 2018

Excellent course for beginners with enough depth, programming and computational theory to increase their computer science knowledge to a higher level. It builds a good foundation of how computers work

AW

Feb 04, 2019

The course is very well-designed and it helped me develop understand how to apply computational thinking in solving various types of problems as well as acquire basic skills of programming in Python.

필터링 기준:

Computational Thinking for Problem Solving의 226개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Jonathan M

Feb 26, 2020

This course was very informative. It starts off with more general strategies about problem-solving in general, and as the course develops, it becomes apparent how these relate to computing. Each segment builds upon the information presented in the previous so that at the end it makes sense why the solutions presented are what they are.

교육 기관: Ibrahim E M

Nov 20, 2019

If there is one thing I learned from this course it is that learning how to code does not always mean thinking computationally. Practically speaking, this course has content that can be applicable from day one. If you are interested in knowing how the story began or understand programming from the roots, this is the place to start.

교육 기관: Ingrid L

Jun 27, 2020

This was an excellent course. I thoroughly enjoyed the real-world examples, and ample opportunities to practice and test each module. I learned a tremendous amount, and would recommend this course for anyone interested in logical thinking and problem solving; not just for science, but in many other areas of academics, and life!

교육 기관: Christopher D

Nov 26, 2018

Excellent! Best computational thinking course and introduction to python that I've ever come across. I never imagined I would be able to grasp the concepts of Algorithmic complexity but was finally able to get it and so much more through this course. It covers all the essentials and is very well done.

교육 기관: Akash K B

Sep 23, 2019

The teachings that i experience here is way too different from Indian online education system .

Coursera is more developed and skill enhancer to the one who is beginner and want to learn with minimum pressure in a different way.

Thanks to Coursera (Computational Thinking for problem solving).

교육 기관: EDGAR A V

Oct 19, 2019

This was a great class to improve analytical thinking and problem-solving skills. I enjoyed the opportunity to learn a new logical way to see the world and to rewire my thinking process. Thank you for a compelling and engaging class. I look forward to keeping learning about computer science.

교육 기관: Mike L

Jan 18, 2019

An amazing course that teach the way of computational thinking behind our works of programming. It may not be the best and absolute way to analyze for every problems and difficulties, but at least it provide a way which how we use this sort of thinking to simplify and focus on the problems.

교육 기관: Edward W

Jan 13, 2020

Very well thought-out course. I have some experience with Python from other courses which definitely helped, but I found this course very interesting in 'stepping back & seeing the bigger picture' i.e. how to think about problems using algorithms. Highly recommended, I learnt lots.

교육 기관: Samuel B

Mar 17, 2019

Great Introduction to thinking about how to think about and structure basic coding structures like loops. I've learned syntax several times, but never quite understood the practical meaning behind it. The flow charts in this course are awesome for developing a great understanding,

교육 기관: Kathleen O

May 29, 2020

Really useful course if you are learning to code or if understanding how the coding process works would help you in your job or study. Generally teaches good problem solving processes too. The presenters are engaging and the activities are interesting. Good job, Penn.

교육 기관: Miguel

Sep 28, 2019

Very thorough starter course. I especially loved the composing algorithms , translating to pseudocode and coding into python exercises in the final week. While occasionally tricky, thinking through an exercise and finally solving it is satisfying. Thank you Upenn!

교육 기관: Carmen M

Nov 17, 2018

To think what a difference just a few weeks can make… thank you for awakening a desire in us propelling us forward into the world as computational thinking evangelists!

Know that you will be challenged, but true satisfaction awaits at the end-- priceless!!

교육 기관: Yan L

May 28, 2019

Very excellent introduction course, especially for the concept of computational thinking. The contents are well-organized and easy to follow as a beginner. The MCIT program sounds like a good track to keep the learning process. I will definitely apply it!

교육 기관: Mouad B

Jul 09, 2020

This course really gave more confidence to write code, i even discovered that i can solve problems and detect bugs in my code with a little time and focus, one of the best courses i have taken online, and would recommend to everyone, literally everyone

교육 기관: David R G

Jan 13, 2019

The coding challenges were tough for me. I have some python experience from prior to the course but I’m really just still beginning to learn it. I don’t find coding to be intuitive yet, but I enjoy figuring out how to use it to solve a problem.

교육 기관: Darran W

Aug 15, 2019

Great introduction and application of computational thinking and dabbling in Python, the pacing was gradual to build upon the complexity required, and the instructors were both engaging and intellectually honest for this introductory course.

교육 기관: Yongchao Q

Jun 23, 2019

Fabulous course. I truly like how the content was structured and the instructor's approach of delivering theoretical concepts with real-life examples. Highly recommend for anyone who wants to have some basic understanding of computing:-)

교육 기관: Ross T

Jul 08, 2019

Great course! I highly recommend this to anyone who is interested in getting started with computer science or computer programming. This course provides a good introduction to the thought processes and concepts used in these fields.

교육 기관: ZHAO Y

Jul 06, 2020

I like week 4 particularly, because it compresses the basics of python into one week. I really like to see the outcomes of programming. In this way, I can see the outcomes immediately instead of starting with the "hello world" stuff.

교육 기관: Alan R

Mar 30, 2020

I thought this course was great. The progression from manual deconstruction of a problem all the way to coding the problems in python was great. The lectures were very interesting and were easy to relate to real world situations.

교육 기관: marc l

Jun 16, 2020

Sometimes you feel lonely, but this is a really agreeable experience once you figuring out, I recommend this introduction course for those who seek to catch a glimpse of the power of computer sciences and information technologies.

교육 기관: Rushy R

Sep 24, 2019

A very good beginners course to learn how to take a computational approach to solving problems. For those who come from a non CS backgrounds and want to learn programming, this class is a great starting place, highly recommend!

교육 기관: Xinyi C S

Sep 11, 2019

In the course, I learned how to solve real world problems with computational thinking principles. I feel that I have accomplished a lot since I was able to write a python program solving a complex problem after this course.

교육 기관: Theodore P

Jul 09, 2020

I very much loved the layout of the course and the method of delivery. As a deaf individual, I very much enjoyed the ability to read the lecture as the video played. A truly multi-dimensional sensory experience. Thank you!

교육 기관: Aaron W

May 17, 2020

Extremely high quality course. It is extremely evident that a lot of time and effort went into it. I'm very thankful I took the course if only for the exposure to a different way to attack problems in a systematic manner.